Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > Ealing > Heston Hotels > Best Western PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow Gateway
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow Gateway

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
449 Great West Road, Hounslow , Hounslow, TW5 0BU
The hotel is chic and elegant offering modern amenities and luxury. Each room is well appointed and to the highest four star standards. All bedrooms feature modern furnishing lighting, and technologically advanced equipment to provide you a relaxing and memorable stay. High speed broadband Wi-Fi, flat screen plasma televisions, pampering luxury toiletries, modern relaxing rain showers ensure a well rounded stay, and memorable experience
Picture of Best Western PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow Gateway, Hounslow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 96 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room, disappointing food
Fabulous room, but the buffet at dinner was an odd affair. Most of the dishes on offer had no labels attached, so impossible to work out what they were....curries and Chinese dishes, but what? Service was also somewhat chaotic and very difficult to communicate with the waitresses. Appears they are instructed to guide people towards the buffet instead of the a la carte menu. Had to ask for a menu, and was actually challenged and asked why I didn't want the buffet! "Because I don't know what it is" was the reply! Still, the room was great and the deal I had provided great value for money.

Reviewed by
J Bird

From Blackwood, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comments
Very polite staff and extremely helpful. Clean room with everything needed.

Reviewed by
J Burrows

From York, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comments
Very polite staff and extremely helpful. Clean room with everything needed.

Reviewed by
J Burrows

From York, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Upmarket Great Hotel
What a great hotel! Brilliant swipe card entry to room, awesome digital air con interface and heated under floor heating in the bathroom! Hmmmmmmmmmm yummy! I loved my stay there! I definitely recommend it :)

Reviewed by
Paul Eastwood

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As always, impeccable customer service
All hotel areas are impressive, clean and beautiful. The staff are exceptionally welcoming and helpful. The room, although small (single bed room) was clean, good facilities and a very comfy bed.

Reviewed by
a rowe

From Buckingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great all round
What a lovely hotel! I travel with work and it's such a treat to stay somewhere like this. From the outside I was less then optimistic, however as soon as I stepped inside I knew it would be nice. The rooms were modern and clean. The food was also very good and you received plenty of it! I would definitely return again.

Reviewed by
Laura D

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor Reception Staff
Been to this hotel a number of times, so make the following observation with first hand experience. The reception staff are the weakest link. The staff are stuck up and come across as they are doing you a favour in serving you. This goes with the day staff females and the late shift males.

Reviewed by
I Z

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was compact, but food was excellent.
Room was very modern, and well decorated. However the layout of my single room was an efficient use of space, that left me feeling a little claustrophobic. The dark décor in the bed area, that was very "compact and bijou" was a little stifling. There was a lot crammed in to a little space.
On the positives, the food was excellent. I ate in the restaurant twice, and both meals were first class. Service from friendly and efficient staff.

Reviewed by
T Simpson

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value for money - Thank you late rooms
Thank you late rooms for the reduced discount

Reviewed by
Brian Foreman

From West Malling, England
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bed too small
The room was a double deluxe. Whilst the room was clean and everything worked the bed was really small and the room was very compact. If I was on my own then it would have been fine, but for two people it was very cramped. Also, even though we were on the forth floor on the second night the music from the ground floor was so loud the vibrations could be felt from the bass through the floor. I complained to reception twice about the noise and was told 'it won't go on any later than 11pm'' not having a good nights sleep the first night, because of the size of the bed, then having a late night and another restless night because of the size of the bed I felt exhausted from my two night stay. We were given a complementary breakfast because of the size of the bed but to be honest the bed was not big enough for two people. I have been travelling since I was 17 and have never been so cramped in a hotel room.

Reviewed by
G Davies

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next