No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hollybrook Country Inn

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Bronwydd, , , Carmarthen, SA33 6BE
The Hollybrook Country Inn is family run Inn and has been in the same family for the past 16 years. Ray and Jacqui moved to Bronwydd in 1996. Their daughter Gemma joined them in 2004. In the heart of the beautiful Gwili Valley,3 miles from the centre of Carmarthen, this traditional family-run inn has a bar and a new extension housing a restaurant offering home-cooked food and 7 en suite rooms. In a quiet peaceful location, in beautiful West Wales, the Hollybrook Country Inn offers comfortable accommodation at great-value prices. A full English breakfast is included in the price. There is a fully refurbished and yet traditional bar and a restaurant, offering a relaxing and peaceful atmosphere in which to enjoy your meal. Food is served throughout the day in the bar and during the evening, the restaurant is open offering a more extensive menu of quality home-cooked traditional food. The games area is always popular with children. Free on-site parking is available for guests. The Hollybrook Country Inn Hotel is within easy reach of most tourist attractions and business addresses in Carmarthen. All the rooms have the conveniences expected in a hotel in its class to suit guests' utmost comforts. Each guestroom is tastefully appointed with non smoking rooms, television , shower. This beautiful Carmarthen accommodation provides bar/pub, restaurant, business center to suit all guests' utmost convenience. With elegant facilities and hospitality, guests at this hotel will surely have an impressive stay. For your reservation at the the Hollybrook Country Inn Hotel, Carmarthen, please select please book online.
Picture of Hollybrook Country Inn, Carmarthen at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 9 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was very clean and comfortable. However there was absolutely no phone coverage or internet as the hotel was surrounded by trees. This makes it difficult for me to recommend for business customers. They need to sort this out if they want to attract business bookings I'm afraid.

Reviewed by
Pat G

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A comfortable small hotel in a nice and quiet location
We only stayed for one night but would happily stay longer. The hotel benefits from its slightly out of the way location, even if it might prove difficult to find for satnav addicts. The room was clean, the food in the bar was excellent and they serve Brains' beer too - what more do you need? Breakfast was also very good. We look forward to visiting again when the opportunity arises.

Reviewed by
A Royle

From Tring, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a little treasure
I really enjoyed my stay, the room was great and the food was terrific. Everyone was friendly I defintely reccomend a stay here.

Reviewed by
M Roberts

From Torquay, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My overnight stay
Superb value for money, nice quiet location. Very well looked after when I stayed, good menu choice and standard.room very comfortable . Good freshly cooked breakfast with choices.

Reviewed by
Stephen Packer

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality and comfort
On arrival I was given a free upgrade to a double room that was spacious, well furnished with clean decor and a good qaulity bed. The WC and shower was also good quality and very clean. The hotel is in a rural location so light sleepers like me can enjoy a good sleep with out any noisy traffic outside. The food is pub grub to cater for the locals, good range of beers and decent prices. Excellent value for money and one I will return to again.

Reviewed by
David A

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Warm friendly welcome
First class accommodation, friendly cheerful helpful staff, lovely room and delightful food. Very pleased to say I will be staying again next time I am in Carmarthen. A great choice for anyone visiting the area.

Reviewed by
Brian R

From Prescot, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surprising little gem!
Me and my wife were a little disappointed when we got there as we didn't realise it was sooo in the country, but really glad we did! Really warm welcome, very surprised with the rooms, really comfortable and spotless! Please try the food, you won't be disappointed! I would definitely go back and recommend this place! Big thumbs up from us!

Reviewed by
C Butler

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Very friendly and welcoming, food was good and generous portions,
Free Wi-Fi

Reviewed by
Sandra C

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay!
I stopped here for 1 night and would stay here again whenever I am in the area. It is a great little inn with good clean and comfortable accommodation. The food was excellent, the staff welcoming and although freezing outside it was a very warm and welcoming pace to stay.

Reviewed by
P Kirby

From Altrincham, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.