No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Dunoon Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Dunoon Hotel, Gloddaeth Street , Llandudno, LL30 2DW
The Dunoon is a handsome building in a beautifully preserved Victorian seaside town, a 50-bedroom hotel of antiques and oak panels, of old world elegance and formality, of warmth and intimacy. The air is relaxed and comfortable not hushed or reverential, the service personal and attentive rather than fussy and overbearing.

We have an old-fashioned view of what a hotel should provide: quality, character and value. In a world where every high street looks the same and many companies’ idea of customer service is a call centre, the Dunoon is a happy antidote to the carelessness and anonymity of modern living.

Picture of Dunoon Hotel, Llandudno at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 9 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would certainly stay \t this hotel again.
The hotel was clean comfortable and friendly and well placed for the beach.
The staff were helpful and pleasant.
Whilst the food was tasty, well cooked and presented I felt that the table d'hote menu was somewhat restricted and would have much preferred an a la carte menu to allow more choice. We ate out on one evening in order to have a steak.

Reviewed by
Ruth D

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An Excellent Experience
a very enjoyable 4 days. attitude of staff could not be better. quality food and friendly efficient service in restaurant. compliments to all concerned. we shall certainly visit again.

Reviewed by
G Bullock

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Place
Friendly, helpful staff.
Booked a single room and when I arrived they very kindly upgraded me to a superior double room
this was very nice of them.
Breakfast was also nice.
If I had any negative comments it would only be that Wifi is only available in public areas.
Overall, very satisfied.

Reviewed by
Ray C

From Lancaster, England
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a beautiful Hotel ... If you love Victoriana you will love this Hotel... The staff were friendly and so hospitable... The bed was so comfortable, the room small but a Double bed is always welcome even though I am a lone traveler... I was sorry not to be staying longer...
Thank you Dunnoon Hotel I will be coming back...

Reviewed by
kathleen jones

From Shropshire, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I booked separately to my colleagues so it was a late booking & was the last single room available. When I arrived I was offered an upgraded room which had become available at no extra cost. All the staff were very friendly & helpful. The Dunoon is quite an elegant old place & has that charm about it.
Recommend without reserve & would stay again.

Reviewed by
Ian Crisp

From Hinckley, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good

Reviewed by
R HARRINGTON

From Ellesmere, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed weekend stay in the Danoon in Llandudno.

Reviewed by
Suzanne T

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a nice weekend in Llandudno with friendly staff
The room was so small for two elderly people but it was all that was left when we booked, I would have thought the standard would have rated a cheaper price. I cannot fault thye staff who are super and freindly. The full breakfast was small in comparison with other places we have used but well cooked and tasty, as was the evening meal which I would recomend to anyone.

Reviewed by
robert m

From Ellesmere, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Old World Charm
First rate hotel with a nice old world charm and standards. Breakfast selection more extensive than many expensive hotels and good quality. Five course evening meal available (at £24.50) which was filling and an excellent choice. Only down-side was the size of the bathroom and in particular to the toilet which to a less mobile person could have been an issue. Staff friendly and welcoming.

Reviewed by
M Gregson

From Truro, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.