No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Baltimore Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
250, Marton Road , Middlesbrough, TS42EZ
The Baltimore Hotel is situated within walking distance of the Town Centre, University, Law Courts, Business, Retail and Entertainment areas as well as the Riverside Stadium.

The Baltimore is an ideal base for visiting the many sights and attractions of the Region including Captain Cook Country, the Yorkshire Moors, Durham City, Whitby and other Coastal Resorts. In addition to The Restaurant the Bar and patio offers a light menu and a selection of wines by the glass in a warm, stylish atmosphere for evening dining.

The Hotel also offers ample on-site complimentary car parking and wifi.
Picture of Baltimore Hotel, Middlesbrough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room so small etc couldn't swing a cat round in it !

Reviewed by
g brogan

From Bedale, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We have stayed at the Baltimore Hotel for the last 3 years. We always find it clean and friendly. My only minor complaint was that the breakfast selection and quality had deteriorated slightly. Although the food was ok the breakfast was bland and rather sparse and they fetched our toast out far too early, so it was cold.

Reviewed by
D Theaker

From Selby, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Great hotel, location not great but comfortable and pleasant.
Modern decoration, comfy bed and high quality bathroom facilities. Great breakfast in the morning

Reviewed by
m forster

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for Money
Spent two nights at this hotel. Best described as a budget hotel. Situated about a mile from the City Centre, it is on a main road but quite a quiet neighbourhood. It has ample car parking, but the signs are easy to miss. Not hugely impressive from the outside but it is modern in style and decoration and the restaurant, bar and public rooms are finished to a high standard. Very bright and airy Reception area and I was received well. I was directed to a single room (not really big enough for a double) on the first floor overlooking a very untidy flat room and from the other window a pleasant courtyard area.
The room measuring 5m x 2m had a double bed with six inches on either side, 2 miniscule bedside tables and a small wardrobe/desk unit. The bathroom was about 3m x 2m with a shower cabinet. The bedroom had a dark laminate flooring and plain walls and the bathroom was stone tiled to a high standard with modern angular washbasin. The shower was dual headed including a power – shower head. The bed had 2 reading spotlights and clean bedding though I thought the duvet was thin. The mattress was firm and the bed big enough for a full stretch out and I slept well. Black out was ok. Lighting was good and the electric heater very efficient. The hospitality tray was basic. Wifi was excellent. Towels were a little hard and neither they nor the bedding was changed for the second night. The room looked and smelled clean but I found 3 long hairs on the bathroom floor. Only one small soap offered but the shower cabinet contained shower gel dispensers.
TV was a 22” freeview wall mounted.
Windows were small and a little draughty. Breakfast was fine with fresh fruit, yoghurts, cereals and an excellent full cooked breakfast and a selection of fruit juices and hot beverages. Pleasant service. I must comment on the bacon which was very salty on the first morning.

Reviewed by
Raymond T

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We got a very good reception when we arrived at the Baltimore Hotel. Our en-suite room appeared to have been recently refurbished and although quite small it was very well laid out. The only real gripe was the shower. I am not a large person but I found the shower cubicle very small, the shower was a modern design controlled by a leaver and when I attempted to bend down to retrieve the soap I caught the lever with my rear end and turned the water off! I am 65 and prefer more solid well built fittings but that is an age thing! The dining room was lovely and the food very good. We found the service and the staff excellent!

Reviewed by
R Kay

From Barnoldswick, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money and very friendly
Very comfortable and newly decorated room. Rather large bed made access round sides a little awkward

Reviewed by
M Deans

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really helpful staff
Hotel has been revamped recently and looks very smart and modern. Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Colin Q

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Baltimore Hotel stay
An oasis in the desert of Middlebrough ! Clean bright food excellent - bar with outdoor seating as well very nice. Very surprised if working in the area would certainly book again.

Reviewed by
PHIL RENNER

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not very happy this time, fire alarm was tested at 6am in the morning and shower was freezing cold wouldn't warm up, won't be booking here again

Reviewed by
h hussain

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A hidden gem
Needed a hotel quick was amazed to find this one very plush nice size room
Only down point ultra modern sink but with a shelf above it I hit my head leaning down to rinse my face

Reviewed by
martin corrigan

From Hamilton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next