No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Baltimore Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
250, Marton Road , Middlesbrough, TS42EZ
The Baltimore Hotel is situated within walking distance of the Town Centre, University, Law Courts, Business, Retail and Entertainment areas as well as the Riverside Stadium.

The Baltimore is an ideal base for visiting the many sights and attractions of the Region including Captain Cook Country, the Yorkshire Moors, Durham City, Whitby and other Coastal Resorts. In addition to The Restaurant the Bar and patio offers a light menu and a selection of wines by the glass in a warm, stylish atmosphere for evening dining.

The Hotel also offers ample on-site complimentary car parking and wifi.
Picture of Baltimore Hotel, Middlesbrough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 34 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really helpful staff
Hotel has been revamped recently and looks very smart and modern. Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Colin Q

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Baltimore Hotel stay
An oasis in the desert of Middlebrough ! Clean bright food excellent - bar with outdoor seating as well very nice. Very surprised if working in the area would certainly book again.

Reviewed by
PHIL RENNER

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not very happy this time, fire alarm was tested at 6am in the morning and shower was freezing cold wouldn't warm up, won't be booking here again

Reviewed by
h hussain

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A hidden gem
Needed a hotel quick was amazed to find this one very plush nice size room
Only down point ultra modern sink but with a shelf above it I hit my head leaning down to rinse my face

Reviewed by
martin corrigan

From Hamilton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very focussed on Business clients, which we were not.

Reviewed by
John T

From Welwyn, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent, friendly, modern hotel
What a find! Lovely modern hotel in great location for easy walking to the University, town center and shops. Comfortable beds and very modern ensuite bathrooms. Eat in dining room, food was excellent and very reasonably priced. Staff and service also faultless.

Reviewed by
Jane Coates

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I am very impressed by the quality of the hotel, but above all by the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff; in a word, outstanding.

Reviewed by
N Edwards

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

first class value for money
For the price the room was quite, clean, warm and bright which is a change form the usual, t one was able to do aome work without going blind. The bed was very comfortable. I paid a lot more for less

Reviewed by
Marino S

From Cuxton Rochester Kent , England
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for a couple of nights stay
This hotel was ideal for me for a couple of nights in Middlesbrough. The room was clean and had most things I needed. I found the bed far too big for a single room - it dominated to the extent that there was no room for a bedside cabinet - and I don't like the fixed head shower, which ran hot then cold. Otherwise, the room was fine. Breakfast was good and the bar meals suited my needs. I would say that the hotel offered pretty reasonable value for money, especially with the availability of free wi-fi.

Reviewed by
Brian M

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Close to University & city centre
We stayed at the Baltimore for one night in Nov 2013. The hotel is very welcoming from the exterior with a large car park. The reception area is bright and clean, and the reception staff are very pleasant. The Hotel offers both restaurant and bar meals, we had a very excellent beef & ale pie in the bar with a choice of side orders for approx £7. Again very pleasant staff. We were able to take a 10 minute walk to the Cinema. Our room was small but clean, and had a large bathroom with good sized shower area. Disappointingly we were situated above the kitchen, and were awoken by late night dishwashing and early morning pot stacking and chatting!
We walked to the University and City centre (approx 15 mins walk), and were able to leave our car at the hotel.

Reviewed by
Helen S

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next