Reviews - The Pendle Inn


Barley Village, ,, Burnley, BB12 9JX

Price From 135.79 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • joanne m

  • July 2015

great room and facilities

really impressed with the rooms - much more than a hotel room.

a great little suite with kitchenette and lounge area. Very friendly staff and fab food at the inn. would definitely come again and would recommend !

  • Richard V

  • March 2015

Excellent place to stay

We really enjoyed the Pendle Inn.

Lovely and cosy, plenty of room and very clean. Friendly staff at the adjoining pub. Perfect if you are a walker but just as good for us going to a family get together nearby. We would definitely book again. Thank you.

  • margaret locklan

  • January 2015

Necessary journey for funeral, inn recommended by friend

A lovely Inn in a beautiful area with 6 terraced cottages in yard.

Very clean and comfy and warm, with some nice touches. We didn't eat there but had a drink in the bar, which was very pleasant. No breakfast provided but there was a tiny kitchen in the room for snacks. Main fault was the thinness of the walls- only there for one night but we could hear TV very clearly in the adjoining cottage, and when I was kneeling next to our TV, working out how to switch it on, I realised that the connecting door behind TV had a big keyhole where you could clearly see next door's room and TV. Had someone walked past, you would have seen them too. There was also a connecting door on the opposite wall with a similar big keyhole, but this cottage wasn't occupied.

Similarly I noticed when I was in the bathroom - opposite front door - there was a big key hole there too, and looking through it from outside, you could see straight into the bathroom and toilet. Very embarrassing if you had door ajar. The downstairs bathroom was inconvenient too, as my husband's illness necessitates him getting up several times a night, so he had an uncomfortable night on the settee, while I had a lovely bed to myself upstairs. But the couple who run it were very nice and helpful, allowing us access earlier than the stated 2pm, to enable us to change and get to funeral in Burnley. The staff also assisted us with help to negotiate the TV, coming across in the pouring rain. Sadly we would probably not come here again because of the above reasons. We accept nothing can be done about the bathroom, but the sound carrying and 'spy-holes' need to be addressed, as I have noted other comments on your web site about the sound through the walls.

  • Simon G

  • October 2014

Amazing little place

Lovely little place, very clean and very friendly

  • Michael Quick

  • September 2014

Self catering rooms - low in kitchen utensils

no breakfast in charge

  • Wayne C

  • August 2014

The Pendle Inn

It were very nice and not haunted at all

  • Terry Charnock

  • June 2014

Pendle Inn, Barley - Customer Comments

The accommodation in the chalet was acceptable but a good night's sleep was not really an option as there are skylights with only flimsy blinds fitted which meant that the room was flooded with daylight from about 05:00 hrs.

Perhaps the proprietors would consider fitting blinds made from more substantial fibre such as 'black out' material. The food in the restaurant was good as was the service there. Re the so called friendly pub itself, namely 'The Pendle Inn' which my companion and I only visited on the first night of our stay...........this was, I am very sorry to say, not a very welcoming establishment and any friendliness and warmth on the part of the proprietors and bar staff was very pointedly reserved solely for the locals of the area and my overall impression was that it is cliquish and to be avoided by visitors who are made to feel like interlopers.

  • j price

  • April 2014

Good accommodation for walkers and touring would use again