Reviews - Tune Hotel : Paddington, London


37-55 Praed Street, London, W2 1NR

Price From 297.81 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (48)

94% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Carole T

  • September 2015

Lovely, neat and clean

Ideal location - room small -(as expected) - nice and new and spotlessly clean.

  • Richard B

  • September 2015



  • Pauline R

  • August 2015

Good, clean accommodation well located.

This is a hotel for those who do not intend to spend much time in their room but rather need a centrally located hotel with easy access to tubes yet at a reasonable rate.

The rooms are compact but modern, comfortable and spotlessly clean. I would advise customers to take the 'package' which includes safe, hairdryer, TV etc. The hotel's close proximity to Paddington Station and the ability to leave my case at reception after checkout for as long as I needed for £2.50 was an added bonus. I was able to go out for the day until just before my train was due, then pick up my case close to the station and go. Much cheaper than the station's Left Luggage.

  • P Tyrer

  • August 2015

Convenient location.

Very clean.

Very convenient. Very basic. Very small room.

  • J sumner

  • July 2015

Just the job

Clean tidy and friendly close to the tube will use again if visiting London

  • Josephine H

  • July 2015

Jo & Wendy

Thank you , no problems except for tube strike .

  • C Pozzi

  • July 2015

Tune Hotel : Paddington, London

Great value for money, perfect for our trip.

  • Joanne D

  • June 2015

Mostly good...

The hotel was good value for money and in a great location.

The rooms were clean and modern and were ideal for the few hours we were there. I was surprised there was a £2.50 charge for the hotel to hold our bags as we were too early for checking - I've never had that before in any other hotel. The staff who were on reception when we returned from our evening out were both lovely and didn't mind us being a bit tipsy however the lady who served us in the afternoon lacked customer service skills (and we were sober at that point!).

  • R Nicholson

  • May 2015

Tune Hotel : Paddington, London


  • Steve A

  • May 2015

clean and comfortable but refrigerant alarm disturbed night's sleep

Room and en suite were very clean and tidy - fine for an overnight stay but I would rather have had a kettle and cup than a hairdryer (not much use to me these days!).

I was in room 213 which has a refrigerant alarm low down close to the door; never seen one in a hotel room before and don't want to again as it went off at 1:30 am for about two mins. After it mysteriously reset itself all was well but having much needed sleep disturbed in the early hours due to some bizarre building services fault wasn't good. The reception staff were great, the room was comfortable and clean, and competitively priced, but the lack of simple hot drink options and that dodgy alarm mean I'll be looking elsewhere next time I need an overnight stay in London.