Reviews - Tune Hotel : Paddington, London

3

37-55 Praed Street, London, W2 1NR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (44)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J sumner

  • July 2015

Just the job

Clean tidy and friendly close to the tube will use again if visiting London

  • Josephine H

  • July 2015

Jo & Wendy

Thank you , no problems except for tube strike .

  • C Pozzi

  • July 2015

Tune Hotel : Paddington, London

Great value for money, perfect for our trip.

  • Joanne D

  • June 2015

Mostly good...

The hotel was good value for money and in a great location.

The rooms were clean and modern and were ideal for the few hours we were there. I was surprised there was a £2.50 charge for the hotel to hold our bags as we were too early for checking - I've never had that before in any other hotel. The staff who were on reception when we returned from our evening out were both lovely and didn't mind us being a bit tipsy however the lady who served us in the afternoon lacked customer service skills (and we were sober at that point!).

  • R Nicholson

  • May 2015

Tune Hotel : Paddington, London

Good.

  • Steve A

  • May 2015

clean and comfortable but refrigerant alarm disturbed night's sleep

Room and en suite were very clean and tidy - fine for an overnight stay but I would rather have had a kettle and cup than a hairdryer (not much use to me these days!).

I was in room 213 which has a refrigerant alarm low down close to the door; never seen one in a hotel room before and don't want to again as it went off at 1:30 am for about two mins. After it mysteriously reset itself all was well but having much needed sleep disturbed in the early hours due to some bizarre building services fault wasn't good. The reception staff were great, the room was comfortable and clean, and competitively priced, but the lack of simple hot drink options and that dodgy alarm mean I'll be looking elsewhere next time I need an overnight stay in London.

  • Dawn C

  • March 2015

March trip

Compact and clean hotel, well laid out to maximise use of space.

All the staff were helpful, upbeat and a credit to the company.

  • M Collins

  • February 2015

Tune by name Tune by nature

I was very pleasantly surprised by Tune as they have basically decided to give you a good quality (If rather small room) and then you pay for the extras you do not necessarily need such as TV, Safe getting your room serviced every day etc.

Initially I found this strange but had a good stay and the room was both comfortable and clean with a well designed bathroom. Once I got over the initial shock the hotel was great for my purposes of accommodation whilst I was working in London. Location is great.

  • J Adam

  • February 2015

Tune Hotel : Paddington, London

Fantastic location close to Paddington station.

Room was clean and comfortable. Excellent for a few days stay.

  • philip moore-clague

  • January 2015

Good quality Paddington hotel.

Have stayed here a few times.

The rooms are kept basic but in a good way with just enough space to be functional & with sharp pleasant modern decor & a good size TV . Bathroom a workable size too with a good quality shower . Checking in quick & simple too. Hotels around Paddington seem to vary a lot in quality so finding a good one isn't always easy but Tune is reliably good & I'd happily recommend it.