No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tune Hotel : Paddington, London

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
37-55 Praed Street , London, W2 1NR
If you are a tourist looking to enjoy the shopping district of Oxford Street or Knightsbridge, Tune Hotel Paddington is the place to stay and with direct links to Heathrow Airport in just 20 minutes via the Heathrow Express, Tune hotel Paddington is also ideal for a one night stop over before a flight.

Tune Hotel Paddington boasts of 137 en-suite bedrooms and enjoys a very central London location with a range of fantastic attractions nearby including London Zoo, Hyde Park, bustling Edgware Road and Oxford Street. Bayswater, Portobello Market and a host of bars and restaurants are also within walking distance.

“Experience Tune Hotels, your 5-star bed at a one-star price”

All hotels feature space‐efficient, streamlined rooms focusing on high‐quality basics. Rooms vary in size from eight to 11 sq metres and are equipped with a double or two single Hypnos beds (the type you’ll find in five-star hotels). Every room has an en-suite with a power shower, air conditioning and heating with individual control. The £8.00 add-on package is included in the online booking price which includes the television, wireless internet access, a towel, toiletries and use of the in-room safe.

Early check-in, late check-out and luggage storage are available for an additional charge.

Daily housekeeping is also available at an extra cost, through for long stays guests, rooms are cleaned on day four of your stay and every three days thereafter (included in the rate).
Picture of Tune Hotel : Paddington, London, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff - great location

Reviewed by
anne nygaard

From kolding, Denmark
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great
Great little compact hotel fab value and very clean and modern

Reviewed by
Dana (jordana) Wilkins

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tune Hotel : Paddington, London
Nice hotel - nice price and nice service.

Reviewed by
Mads B

From Denmark
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would recommend to others
For the hotel location, the price is reasonable. The room was quite small, did not have a kettle or tea/coffee and the ironing room was on a different floor. However, the room and en suite bathroom were spotlessly clean (as a previous reviewer wrote, you could eat your dinner off the floor!). I personally would prefer a small room that is spotless to a larger room that is shabby, so I was very happy. I dined out late with work (back 1am), the reception was still staffed, I felt very safe as a lone female traveller. All the corridors and reception were clean and tidy. There is no restaurant in the hotel, but there is a cafe in reception so I could get a cup of tea and take-away porridge for breakfast which I thought was cheap and no hassle.
I would stay here again and I would recommend the hotel to others.

Reviewed by
Sarah L

From , UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Away
Good location and reasonably priced with a great location. Room was very small and became very warm with a less than excellent air con system. Great for a weekend away but the room was a little bit cramped to be able to stay any longer.

Reviewed by
Ross K

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cosy!
The room was quite possibly the smallest hotel room in London! That said, it was neat, tidy and spotlessly clean. Literally, you could have eaten off the floor. The bed was excellent. Ironically, the shower room was quite large in comparison. Check-in was straightforward, as was checking out.

Reviewed by
Andrew Hooton

From Coalville, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poddish convenience
Minutes from the front of Paddington Station, this was a quiet, comfortable berth. The usual Tune set-up: big berth in a tiny room but with ingenious features that make the set up work well. Excellent shower and surprisingly quiet considering the busy street four floors below.

Reviewed by
Patrick G

From Penzance, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spotlessly clean
Spotlessly clean and comfortable room.

Reviewed by
E Sansom

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Get ready!
If you havent stayed at a Tune before be prepared for the tiny size of the room! However - scrupulously clean and well maintained. Perfect for business traveller who just needs somewhere to sleep. Downside - not even a desk to work on.

Reviewed by
Martin G

From West Malling, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Walls are so thin
I expected to be woken up by the druken lads at 4:30am, but didnt expect to hear a couple in the next room at 11pm and again at 2.00am having sex. The walls were so paper thin I could hear coughing and snoring too - had to move my pillow to other end of the bed. Got up at 5am just to get out of the hotel. Sound proofing in order I think.

Reviewed by
S Osman

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next