No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tune Hotel : Paddington, London

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
37-55 Praed Street , London, W2 1NR
When you think about it, all you really need from a hotel is a hot power shower and a good night's rest. Tune Hotel Paddington definitely ticks all these boxes, while also offering fantastic service and good quality, clean modern rooms. Tune Hotel Paddington boasts of 137 en-suite bedrooms and enjoys a very central London location with a range of fantastic attractions nearby including London Zoo, Hyde Park, bustling Edgware Road and Oxford Street. Bayswater, Portobello Market and a host of bars and restaurants are also within walking distance. If you are a tourist looking to enjoy the shopping district of Oxford Street or Knightsbridge, Tune Hotel Paddington is the place to stay and with direct links to Heathrow Airport in just 20 minutes via the Heathrow Express, Tune hotel Paddington is also ideal for a one night stop over before a flight.

“Experience Tune Hotels, your 5-star bed at a one-star price”

All hotels feature space‐efficient, streamlined rooms focusing on high‐quality basics. Rooms vary in size from eight to 9 to 10 sq metres and are equipped with a double or two single Hypnos beds (the type you’ll find in five-star hotels). Every room has an en-suite with a power shower, air conditioning and heating with individual control. The £10.00 add-on package is included in the online booking price which includes the television, wireless internet access, a towel, toiletries and use of the in-room safe.

Early check-in and late check-out are available for £15.00 and luggage storage costs £2.50 per bag / per day.

Daily housekeeping is also available at £8.00, through for long stays guests, rooms are cleaned on day four of your stay and every three days thereafter (included in the rate).

As the Hotel is located over one of the underground tube lines you may experience background noise
Picture of Tune Hotel : Paddington, London, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for short stays
A small room, but perfect for our needs. Modern, clean and most importantly comfortable. Stayed 2 nights whilst attending a concert in Hyde Park . Friendly and helpful desk staff.

Reviewed by
W Young

From Magherafelt, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small, compact but smart and tidy.
The room we stopped in was very small but we were only stopping 1 night and it was exactly what we needed. It was spotless and all towels were provided as well as toiletries etc. The bed was one of the comfiest i have ever slept in!! Staff were very friendly and helpful and the 24 hour recdeption and check in was a god send. Overall a great hotel for a couple looking for something for a one night stop when not spending much time in the room.

Reviewed by
Dave Sloan

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We chose this hotel as it was a short distance from Hyde Park where we were going to a concert, and 2 minutes from the tube.Perfect for our needs.

Reviewed by
debbie c

From Selby, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy
We just needed somewhere to sleep while out in London, staff were friendly, the room was clean however it was on the small side

Reviewed by
Shelley K

From Harlow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Modern, Very Clean, Good Value
If you're looking for an overnight stay in Central London at budget price, but don't want to find yourself in one of the many fleapit cheap hotels, this is the perfect answer. Very modern, extremely clean, with everything the business traveller or weekend couple would want. Big comfortable bed, excellent shower in high quality bathroom, even good quality toiletries! Exceptionally efficient air conditioning and very effective double glazing made for a cool, pleasant, quiet night's sleep. And a big fluffy towel. They've thought of everything.

Reviewed by
Paul M

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little hotel in convenient location to Paddington Station
Great little hotel, very clean and modern. Rooms are quite small but great for just using to stay in for a night. Beds are very comfortable to which makes for a decent nights sleep. Only small issue was my booking through Laterooms for was 2 single beds and when I arrived to check in it was on the hotels system as a double. Fortunately for us there had been a cancellation on a twin room and got it changed over. I would recommend contacting the hotel to confirm your room selection is correct as my Lateroom booking said one thing and the hotel had something different.

Reviewed by
Ryan K

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
We had four nights here for the Marathon weekend.
Everything was just as described - if you want luxury then there's a Hilton just across the street - clean, tidy, simple accommodation at a very good price.

Reviewed by
ian m

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little spot!
I enjoyed the Tune Hotel as a single visitor. The room would have been a bit small for two people. The room was very clean and modern. I also appreciated the staff at the hotel: extremely nice and helpful. Although I was on the 4th floor (last floor of the building), I could feel everything shake as the tube went by. It didn't bother me during the night, but I am not a light sleeper. If you stay at the Paddington location, be ready to walk a lot and to take the tube to get anywhere "touristy". This is definitely not a central London location. I walked about 40km in 3 days of visiting. Lots of cafés around and many Lebanese/Iranian restaurants. Minutes away from the Heathrow Express (Paddignton Station), Cirle Line (Edgeware Station) and others. It is a very busy area and I felt safe as a single woman visiting a foreign country.

Reviewed by
Nadine L

From Canada
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small, clean, good value hotel.
Small, basic room. Clean with comfortable bed. Fine as long as you're not expecting any luxury items (such as a chair!). Good central location. I stayed for one night on a business trip. Good value. Would stay here again for similar trips.

Reviewed by
Ed T

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for Money
We needed somewhere to stay for one night, a last min break to celebrate my boyfriends bday and a night without our little boy. Could have spent a lot more money on somewhere very plush but given we only used it for somewhere to sleep for a few hours; this was perfect! Great location, easy to find, yes we heard a few rumblings of the tube but the cocktails we drank certainly helped us to sleep without any disturbance!

Reviewed by
Ailsa M

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next