You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Malvern Hills Hotel

3

Wynds Point, Malvern, WR13 6DW

Price From 172.15 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (17)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ian H

  • June 2016

First class throughout

Excellent weekend away.

Hotel is immaculate and the food both dinner and breakfast was excellent.

  • Brian Feldon

  • May 2016

The Malvern Hills Hotel

Excellent stay staff very helpful and quality of food very good.

  • Susan T

  • January 2016

Staff very friendly.

Clean and comfortable room. Very relaxing - a great base for a short break.

  • david y

  • January 2016

Good overnight stay

Staff very helpfuland friendly.

Owner present and chatty. Food reasonably priced and very well presented. Room a little chilly - but otherwise fine. Ideally situated for Malvern walks from the front door.

  • E Critoph

  • January 2016

The Malvern Hills Hotel

Nice hotel .

Room very small and far too hot. When we asked reception to turn down our radiators they were unable to as the heating was all on one circuit. Very polite staff and room was spotlessly clean great location for dog walking. A bit expensive for the room size

  • P V

  • November 2015

Lovely hotel, great location for walking the hills into Malvern, but cold room & noisy pump at night

Overall we liked the look of the hotel, but the room was cold & manager had to come up to room to sort radiator but we still had to plug in an electric heater, so not ideal.

And sleep was broken many times during the night by the sound of central heating pump, that sounded like a JCB digger driving around outside, so NOT the best nights sleep. Mentioned this to the manager in the morning & he admitted instantly that it is a problem, but that its ok in the summer!!.

So consider carefully if going when cold as you might not get much sleep. No reduction offered as good will gesture, so guess we won't be returning.

  • A George

  • March 2015

Superb hotel, service and location

A first class venue for exploring the Malvern Hills as it is right on the doorstep.

Service at Reception and Restaurant was excellent throughout. Food was really good whether in the Bar or Restaurant. Full English breakfast was excellent. We stayed for four nights and will definitely revisit.

  • Paula P

  • March 2015

Second timer!

Great location, wonderful views and walks.

Very comfortable and good food. What more could you want.

  • Judy M

  • February 2015

A lovely hotel

We had a warm welcome and were personally shown to our room which is a service not often given these days.

We had a four poster room which, though lovely, was not the one shown on their website. It didn't have a canopy but I can't deny that it had 4 posts. The bed was lovely and comfy. The food quality (we only had breakfast) was superb but sadly the service did not match. The waitress appeared to serve another table and then disappeared, completely ignoring us so we had to wait until she re-appeared before we could order tea and coffee. She came back a while later to take our food order but hadn't given us any menus. We both had a full English and it was delicious - the bacon and the sausage were especially good. I also had a croissant (well, I was on holiday!) and that was fresh from the oven - heaven. Though I did have to ask for it, having already ordered it earlier. It was also a bit cold in the dining room. The heating came on as we were leaving. Checkout was smooth and efficient. Overall a lovely hotel, let down only by the breakfast serving staff.

  • C Harvey

  • February 2015

Excellent

We made a last minute booking and were very pleased with the room we were allocated and our stay on the whole.

Apart from breakfast, we did not eat at the hotel restaurant as we had been recommended the Wellington Inn a couple of miles away from the hotel. Well worth eating there.