No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Accommodation London Bridge

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
58 Great Dover Street London, London, SE1 4YF
The Accommodation London Bridge offers 34 non smoking rooms from single up to families. Each room is bright and comfortable with en- suite bathrooms with a choice of showers or baths fitted. The accommodation is offered at very competitive rates with extremely well appointed rooms to ensure that "Every Night Counts".

Location is what counts in a big city. Accommodation London Bridge is perfectly located for many of London's top attractions. Tate Modern, City of London, the West End, Southbank by the River Thames, Shakespeare’s Globe, Theatres and travel connections to London Olympic Village which are just 5 stops away by Tube.

We have a 24 hour reception with fax and copy services, free luggage storage for early arrivals and late leavers, security deposit box at reception and free fast internet broadband throughout.

Every room has high-speed WiFi, a flat screen TV with Freeview & remote control, a power shower, tea & coffee facilities, a shaver socket and fluffy towels.
• En suite rooms with individual shower/bath room and WC
• 24-hour reception
• Free wireless internet access
• Free Luggage storage for early check-in and late check-out
• LCD TVs with over 50 channels in all rooms
• Hairdryer, Iron and Ironing Board, Baby Cots available
• Safety Deposit Box available
• Non-Smoking Rooms
Picture of Accommodation London Bridge, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 236 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small room but immaculate with helpful and friendly staff. Great location.
Stayed for 1 night only. Room was a double ensuite. Bed was 3/4 size and room was small but whole place was immaculate. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Location was great for our needs with Tower of London, borough market etc within short walk. Good pub nearby too. Difficult to find fault.

Reviewed by
NICHOLAS G

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for a quick stop. Convenient walking distance to Borough Market and IWM for instance.

Reviewed by
E Korpela

From TURKU, Finland
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will definitely book again
Great service, very friendly and helpful. My room was great

Reviewed by
Steve S

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

zVery good hotel will use again staff and cleaners very friendly
Staff friendly clean rooms and overall a pleasant stay

Reviewed by
Geoffrey Jenkinson

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small is not always beautiful!
Accomodation London Bridge is reasonably well located within walking distance of Borough High Street. The room was clean but very small making it unbearably cramped for two normal size adults. The atmosphere was clinical but there was a welcome tray with tea, coffee and biscuits. The room facilities were generally poor, a coat hanger on a hook was the only storage. The shower was temperamental, scalding hot or cold. Traffic noise was evident from our room on the side of the building. We did not feel it justified the £99 price tag for a one night stay and would not consider staying there again.

Reviewed by
Margaret B

From Shipley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

neat nice room
Great room for the price. Showers low powered but can't complain considering the price for such a location

Reviewed by
Jay G

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but clean and modern
On the whole, I was very pleased with the accommodation - whilst the room was very small, it was spotlessly clean and comfortable. The room was quiet, and the temperature was comfortable. The hotel is 5 minutes walk from Borough station so is handy for the city.
On the negative side - there are no facilities - no where to get a drink or anything to eat so you will need to leave the hotel, fortunately, there is a Sainsburys next door and the Roebuck pub (100m away) serves good food. - Also - my room must have been above the extractor fan for the take away next door, I kept getting wafts of fried chicken and spent most of the evening thinking of food!

Reviewed by
Gary C

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Avoid The Street Facing Rooms
Dropped our luggage off early and checked in later in the day and were given a room on the 1st floor facing onto the street. The welcome and staff were very professional and the room small but functional and very clean.
Our problems arose when we returned fairly late and headed to sleep. We ended up with one of the worst nights sleep we have ever endured due to noise from incessant traffic outside our window and pedestrians visiting the cashpoint below our room. My wife actually slept on the bathroom floor as it was quieter!
In the morning at 6am we complained and were immediately offered a room change. In fact we were upgraded to a family room at the back of the hotel that was super quiet and afforded us a very good nights sleep the following night. So the hotel did actually do everything they could to keep us happy. If you are a light sleeper ask for a back room to avoid the horrible situation we found ourselves in.

Reviewed by
STEPHEN C

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

smalll but great value
A small but modern and well equipped room - all needs were catered for - an ideal crash pit!
Would use agan

Reviewed by
Dave M

From Didcot, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small but perfect
Very small room but very modern crisp clean very comfy bed great bathroom and superfast internet, tv in my room needed fixing but plenty good enough.

Reviewed by
C Martin

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next