No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Accommodation London Bridge

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
58 Great Dover Street London, London, SE1 4YF
The Accommodation London Bridge offers 34 non smoking rooms from single up to families. Each room is bright and comfortable with en- suite bathrooms with a choice of showers or baths fitted. The accommodation is offered at very competitive rates with extremely well appointed rooms to ensure that "Every Night Counts".

Location is what counts in a big city. Accommodation London Bridge is perfectly located for many of London's top attractions. Tate Modern, City of London, the West End, Southbank by the River Thames, Shakespeare’s Globe, Theatres and travel connections to London Olympic Village which are just 5 stops away by Tube.

We have a 24 hour reception with fax and copy services, free luggage storage for early arrivals and late leavers, security deposit box at reception and free fast internet broadband throughout.

Every room has high-speed WiFi, a flat screen TV with Freeview & remote control, a power shower, tea & coffee facilities, a shaver socket and fluffy towels.
• En suite rooms with individual shower/bath room and WC
• 24-hour reception
• Free wireless internet access
• Free Luggage storage for early check-in and late check-out
• LCD TVs with over 50 channels in all rooms
• Hairdryer, Iron and Ironing Board, Baby Cots available
• Safety Deposit Box available
• Non-Smoking Rooms
Picture of Accommodation London Bridge, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 235 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Adequate
Not for the claustrophobic but all you need. OK for me working in London but I wouldn't say it would make part of a holiday. Definitely the smallest room I have ever stayed in. Very strong electronic air fresheners plugged in every socket of the long corridors - makes you wonder what the smell is that they are covering up.

Reviewed by
Robert T

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay for a short Business Trip
Accommodation London Bridge - I use this accommodation whenever I have business trips to London. An Ideal stopover for the City and easy access to the Underground at Borough and Mainline and Underground at London Bridge. Room is clean and although basic has everything you need. There is no food or restaurant however there are many take-aways and pubs within 5 to 10 minutes walk. It is also a great base for tourist and sightseeing.
Traffic noise can be an issue if you have one of the rooms overlooking the main road, but that will be true of all City centre hotels.

Reviewed by
Mark U

From Wetherby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!
Absolutely spot on! Great value for money. Clean and modern rooms and bathrooms. Staff were more than friendly and accommodating. Will definitely be coming back here :-) 2 happy customers

Reviewed by
Rob Dickinson

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great...unless you bring a cat.
Single room was good value at £59. Spotless, very comfortable bed and quiet (Room 34). Location not great as 5-10 mins walk from tube. Very small though and deffo no room to swing a cat.

Reviewed by
Alan M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value
Room was basic but had everything I wanted for a "cheap" (cheap for London) night stay. I arrived at 3am after a work night out and checked in quickly and easily. Room key didn't work at first so I had to go back to reception and the man there fixed it straight away. Bed was comfy, shower a little weak but no complaints. 15min walk to London Bridge. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
R Martin

From England
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room, great price, good location
Highly recommended!

Reviewed by
Sabrina C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Did the job
Nice, clean but basic hotel. Very useful for a short business trip or place to crash for a city break.
It was very hot when i stayed and was pleasantly surprised when i returned to my room in the evening to find a mobile air-con unit plugged in and running.
The only negative point of my stay was the overly amorous neighbors, so some extra sound-proofing wouldnt go amiss!

Reviewed by
chris h

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exactly what we needed for 1 night
Booked this place for a last minute trip to London on a Saturday night. While the room wasn't big it was really clean, comfy bed and nice bathroom. Location was great, only 5 minutes or so from Borough Market and not too expensive. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
quigley

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel was great! Quite basic but as I wasn't in the room much this was totally fine. It was clean and offered a good central location to rest my head. Can't fault it really.

Reviewed by
Fran K

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thank you!
Our stay here far exceeded our expectations. The hotel is in a really convenient location and the staff were welcoming and helpful. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a larger room, which was wonderful! The room was basic but had everything we needed for an overnight stay in central London.

Reviewed by
R Bainbridge

From Ely, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next