No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Accommodation London Bridge

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
58 Great Dover Street London, London, SE1 4YF
The Accommodation London Bridge offers 34 non smoking rooms from single up to families. Each room is bright and comfortable with en- suite bathrooms with a choice of showers or baths fitted. The accommodation is offered at very competitive rates with extremely well appointed rooms to ensure that "Every Night Counts".

Location is what counts in a big city. Accommodation London Bridge is perfectly located for many of London's top attractions. Tate Modern, City of London, the West End, Southbank by the River Thames, Shakespeare’s Globe, Theatres and travel connections to London Olympic Village which are just 5 stops away by Tube.

We have a 24 hour reception with fax and copy services, free luggage storage for early arrivals and late leavers, security deposit box at reception and free fast internet broadband throughout.

Every room has high-speed WiFi, a flat screen TV with Freeview & remote control, a power shower, tea & coffee facilities, a shaver socket and fluffy towels.
• En suite rooms with individual shower/bath room and WC
• 24-hour reception
• Free wireless internet access
• Free Luggage storage for early check-in and late check-out
• LCD TVs with over 50 channels in all rooms
• Hairdryer, Iron and Ironing Board, Baby Cots available
• Safety Deposit Box available
• Non-Smoking Rooms
Picture of Accommodation London Bridge, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 232 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel was great! Quite basic but as I wasn't in the room much this was totally fine. It was clean and offered a good central location to rest my head. Can't fault it really.

Reviewed by
Fran K

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thank you!
Our stay here far exceeded our expectations. The hotel is in a really convenient location and the staff were welcoming and helpful. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a larger room, which was wonderful! The room was basic but had everything we needed for an overnight stay in central London.

Reviewed by
R Bainbridge

From Ely, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality budget accommodation with good access to town
Room was very clean, bed very comfy. 24hour reception. A little on the small side but exactly what we were expecting given the location. Just a short walk to Borough Tube station on the Northern line which gets you into town in a few minutes. Perfect stopover if you are seeing a show or the London sights.

Reviewed by
Ian F

From Loddon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tiny, clean and good for short stay
I spent 2 nights here attending a conference so was in the room to sleep only. Nice entrance with smartly dressed concierge who was very helpful and friendly. Beautiful flowers on counter! Room was very clean and suitable for business purposes with TV, kettle etc. It is tiny-only 11 ft square so not for the claustrophobic. No wardrobe or chest of drawers. 2 poles sticking out of the wall with coathangers which was adequate for my short stay but if I had come for a week there would be no where to put clothes. The room was very quiet-much have good sound insulation as didn't hear any noise from surrounding rooms and hotel was full. Ensuite was very satisfactory and had shower gel etc. As far as cost-I'm not used to staying in London so don't have much to compare it with. But £108 seems pricey (for a Northerner) for such a small space.

Reviewed by
Gillian S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what we needed...........
My daughter and myself were looking for 2 nights stay in London without frills as we would be out and about all day catching up on the sights. We loved the close proximity of Borough Market, a real experience in excellent food and drink. 24 hour reception staff were really helpful, calling Taxi etc. The good choice of tea & coffee in the room was good, as we don't usually eat until about 10am when on holiday and ate in a different place each day. Borough tube was 10 mins walk away which was fine. Our room was a peaceful haven at the end of the day !

Reviewed by
Jennifer S

From Mold, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good find for staying in London......
Very good quality accomodation. Rooms are fine, it's not the Ritz, but a good standard and absolutely nothing to moan about. Slighly off the beaten London tracks, but close enough to the Tube to make getting anywhere easy. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Reviewed by
Greg H

From Abingdon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality accommodation in a central location
There isn't that much to say about this hotel - if you are looking for somewhere in a central location (15 mins walk from London Bridge) that is clean and relatively quiet, this hotel should do the job. There aren't any frills, but there is 24 hour reception, tea and coffee making facilities, and a decent bathroom with (in our case) bath and overhead shower. The bed / pillows / duvet was comfortable. I didn't think we had amazing value for money but overall the hotel did the job and I would stay there again.

Reviewed by
KATHRYN H

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Arrived hot and exhausted to a very clean room, slight problem with door key card but service so good this was not a problem for long as helpful, polite and friendly staff provided another card and a traditional door key straight away. Bathroom had a bath and shower as requested and water pressure very good, quality towels and bedding made for a comfortable stay, Was an excellent location to go to the O2 for the incredible Eagles tour as a very short underground journey and so close to Borough station. No problem getting extra milk in the morning for drinks after a very relaxed nights sleep. It was all round value for money in London.

Reviewed by
Gwyneth Brooks

From Great Yarmouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly Surprised
I had requested a super delux room because the photos of the double room looked a bit tight and was very happy the family room I was allocated. Spacious, clean, buscuits and free wifi and for a budget hotel met all of my needs. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location is ideal for good pubs and restaurants with Borough market only 5 minutes away.

Reviewed by
Tom Bradford

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business stopover
Useful location (near Borough Tube station) and 24 hour manned front desk. Accommodation is clean, it all works and though basic is perfect for work.

Reviewed by
Mark R

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next