No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Accommodation London Bridge

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
58 Great Dover Street London, London, SE1 4YF
The Accommodation London Bridge offers 34 non smoking rooms from single up to families. Each room is bright and comfortable with en- suite bathrooms with a choice of showers or baths fitted. The accommodation is offered at very competitive rates with extremely well appointed rooms to ensure that "Every Night Counts".

Location is what counts in a big city. Accommodation London Bridge is perfectly located for many of London's top attractions. Tate Modern, City of London, the West End, Southbank by the River Thames, Shakespeare’s Globe, Theatres and travel connections to London Olympic Village which are just 5 stops away by Tube.

We have a 24 hour reception with fax and copy services, free luggage storage for early arrivals and late leavers, security deposit box at reception and free fast internet broadband throughout.

Every room has high-speed WiFi, a flat screen TV with Freeview & remote control, a power shower, tea & coffee facilities, a shaver socket and fluffy towels.
• En suite rooms with individual shower/bath room and WC
• 24-hour reception
• Free wireless internet access
• Free Luggage storage for early check-in and late check-out
• LCD TVs with over 50 channels in all rooms
• Hairdryer, Iron and Ironing Board, Baby Cots available
• Safety Deposit Box available
• Non-Smoking Rooms
Picture of Accommodation London Bridge, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 243 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Stayed for one night with a friend in a double room. Staff were very polite and helpful. Room was very clean and although small - comfortable size for two people. Views were non existent but for the price I didn't really expect one. Hotel only a ten minute walk from borough tube station and very easy to find. Would definitely stay again next time I'm in London!

Reviewed by
vicki spinks

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small but perfectly formed
I spent little time at the accommodation as this was strictly business, an overnight in a single in connection with a client event. The room was perfect for this - for a quick shower in the compact but well designed en-suite following check-in and back out to organise the event setup, windows that open and a firm and comfy, well-sized bed, generous tea/coffee supply to soothe me to sleep and drag me back up and out to work in the morning after spending a tiring evening on my feet for hours and getting very hot. It is small - just the size of the bed plus the door width and the ensuite, but the rooms seem clean, light and airy so it doesn't feel claustrophic. Found it good value and it's on a big but quiet street. Reception staff were super helpful in arranging an early check-in for me too.

Reviewed by
Kathleen O

From Westcliff on Sea, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London bridge short stay
Clean and tidy. Good price for central London. Handy for all the tourist stuff. Fronts on to a busy road with all night traffic, so ask for a room at the rear.

Reviewed by
Andrew S

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay for interview
Got exactly what I paid for for this hotel. It was cheap, clean and central. No frills but absolutely no problems. I would definitely stay here again if I had to do another day or two in London.

Reviewed by
Lucy G

From Morpeth, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value
Great location, hard to beat value, clean and safe

Reviewed by
Paul C

From Wallasey, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Manager was not friendly
Stayed here with bf for a night. Good value for money and clean room. Stayed in a double ensuite room. Had an issue as soon as I arrived with attitude from the manager. I called prior to arriving to confirm free parking which it says on trip advisor to confirm that this was still the case. I was told by the employee that there was free parking but no passed were available. So I felt cheated that this was the case because I booked the place under false impression we would have this available otherwise I would've parked in residential area in zone 5 and tubed into central London. Having confirmed that I could park in the guys hospital car park for free with them covering the cost for the misunderstanding I arrived to find out this wasn't the case and that the manager did not agree. He was very defensive and dismissive despite me confirming with his colleague before and putting the blame on me for thinking I could get free parking. Apparently they had free parking but started charging now and didn't think it wise to update his colleague. He then made the colleague pay for part of the parking cost and said he and the hotel had nothing to with it. I was very unimpressed by such managerial skill. He gives the hotel a bad image and he doesn't smile despite being at reception. Definitely not a pleasant person. That being said the other employees are lovely. The room is clean. Walls are thin but overall good size.

Reviewed by
T Ng

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Gem in the heart of London
Wow a little Gem of a hotel. The rooms are small but that is stated on the site. Very clean and fresh. Nice walk in shower. We would stay again tomorrow in a heart beat. Great value for money too.

Reviewed by
Jacqueline Dennett-Rogers

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation London Bridge
A very nice hotel will use again.

Reviewed by
t gent

From Barnstaple, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent late choice for an unexpected stay in London
Used Laterooms for an unexpected stay in London and needed a budget room that wasn't a dump! This fit the bill and exceeded expectations - really welcoming and friendly reception staff and a great room that was spotless, with a small wet room en suite. Some noisy guests shouting in their phones and at each other but that isn't the Hotel's fault, some people are just ignorant! The "listed full price" is maybe a little steep but the price paid via Laterooms was excellent. Positive experience all round, thank you.

Reviewed by
Duncan W

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

definitely going back
Lovely stay in a cheap but very well presented hotel. Staff were lovely and helpful. Room was perfect for me as a lone traveller working away from home. Only snag for me is lack of parking anywhere remotely close but in all fairness. I should have checked that out before booking. Overall very happy though

Reviewed by
P Blackbourn

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next