No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bowness Bay Suites

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
4 Kendal Road, Belsfield Terrace, Bowness-on-Windermere, LA23 3EQ
Situated in the heart of Bowness-on-Windermere, Bowness Bay Suites is the perfect place to relax whilst you discover the beauty of the Lake District. A fine selection of restaurants, pubs and shops are close by and stunning Lake Windermere is just a two minute stroll away.

Each individually designed suite has fantastic views of Lake Windermere and the fells beyond. We have added a ‘little touch of luxury’ to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

The suites have a bedroom area, lounge area and well equipped bathroom. 4 of the 5 suites include Juliette balconies that open out allowing you to enjoy the full splendour of England’s largest lake and surrounding countryside.

King size beds, a wide screen TV and romantic fire allow you to completely relax and unwind after your enjoyment of everything Windermere and its neighbouring towns and villages have to offer.

Continental breakfast is served to the room.
Picture of Bowness Bay Suites, Bowness-on-Windermere at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic!
What a great place to stay. Lovely suite with great views. We were on the top floor and we were luckily enough to have perfect weather.

Reviewed by
john sharp

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exceeded expectations
On arrival we were met by Marie a very friendly lady who gave us a very informative run down on, places to eat and things to do. The suites couldn't be better located, right in the centre of Bowness.
Our suite on the ground floor was spotless, the bed was the most comfortable we have ever slept in and the lounge was perfect for settling down for a cozy night. Continental breakfast is misleading,
It is huge and equal to any five star hotel.
Bowness Suites have got things just right, never intrusive but always there if you need them. We couldn't fault them. Lovely hotel, lovely people.

Reviewed by
Bill B

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation, very welcoming and rooms are fantastic. This hotel is in the centre of bowness which us ideal as everything is on your doorstep.

Reviewed by
L Kearns

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Luxury overlooking lake
Lovely Suites close to Bowness centre and convenient for local restaurants. Owner welcomed us and took our bags to the suite whilst we parked the car 40 yards away at Belfield hotel.
Accommodation immaculate, well equipped with luxury feel and quality furnishings.
In the morning owner brought continental breakfast up to room. Rear of property overlooked lake and landscaped gardens.
Overall excellent stay.

Reviewed by
Alan R

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb quality, very friendly
We stayed in the Cat Bells suite for 2 nights and it was a delight. the room was clean, spacious, very comfortable and finished to a high standard. Breakfast was great although a soft boiled egg would have been nice :)

Reviewed by
L Young

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Honeymoon at Bowness bay suites
Had an amazing few days in Bowness. This accommodation was immaculate. Absolutely fabulous room and service and also food was amazing. Would highly recommend and definately will visit again x

Reviewed by
A Eastup

From Widnes, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better than a hotel.
great position for plenty of places to eat and drink within less than a minutes walk to the centre of Bowness. Continental breakfast was plentiful and was more than enough for us.

Reviewed by
steven c

From cirencester, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best place I've stayed in the lakes.....
Fantastic!!!! From start to finish I could not fault the place, excellent value, very professional but also very friendly. Nothing was ever too much trouble for the staff. The breakfast which was served to the room was also very good.
I would highly recommend this for for couples who would like to stay in Bowness, very close to all the pubs and restaurants.

Reviewed by
Dale Houghton

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Little Gem
I cannot recommend this Hotel highly enough. Beautiful Suites (we stayed in the Buttermere), perfect location and lovely continental breakfast delivered to your door. Great location, close to all the action but still quiet.

Reviewed by
sarah Chapman

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, comfortable, well decorated, spacious rooms. Would recommend!

Reviewed by
G Smith

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next