No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sea Breeze

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
13 Upper Rock Gardens, , , Brighton, BN2 1QE
You’ll find Sea Breeze Brighton to be high-quality accommodation at competitive prices and we proudly carry a reputation of being one of the friendliest and helpful Bed and Breakfast in Brighton, why not take a look at our Trip Advisor page. We are unique in providing Apple TV in each room giving you access to Sky News interactive, music and films, if you have an apple device you can play your content on the room TV. Wi-Fi is 80mb fibre optic and free of charge and runs through the building. Fresh semi-skimmed milk will be in your fridge upon arrival as well as filtered bottles of water as well as a well stocked refreshment tray, even little chocolates next to your bed. We make fresh bread each day which you can enjoy at breakfast with our jam selection made at the local bee farm. We offer a meaty or veggie hot breakfast using locally sourced fresh free range bacon and eggs.
Picture of Sea Breeze, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect !!
This was our second visit to the Sea Breeze. We were upgraded to Room 2 which has a sofa and a large TV. The bed is very comfortable and the shower very efficient . Linen and towels are very good quality. Breakfast is cooked to order and delicious. We find the most outstanding feature at the Sea Breeze is the warm welcome and friendly and efficient service. The owners go out of their way to be helpful.

Reviewed by
J Young

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful
This is an excellent B&B. Friendly, relaxed, fantastic room (with a free upgrade!), really good quality breakfast - all round fantastic.

Reviewed by
Harriet P

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor customer service
Heating was not working, rang up the service desk but no answer
I wanted to check out at 7:10 am which is a decent time for anyone, no one here to take the keys or collect payment
Too many hassles for a small setup

Reviewed by
A Prasad

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our stay at sea breeze
Probably the best b and b we've ever stayed at.Adri is lovely and made us feel so welcome.everywhere was so clean.breakfast was amazing.absolutely loved staying there and would definitely go back there when we go to Brighton again

Reviewed by
Christopher lydon

From Bicester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location. Personable service and a clean comfortable room. Netflix was an added bonus!
The guys running the place were always on hand to go above and beyond what you would expect from them.

Reviewed by
Paul R

From Colne, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable overnighter
Only stayed for one night, but the experience was pleasant. The owner phoned me to check when I would arrive and to set up an entry code for me. Everything was as specified when I arrived, including the parking permit that had been pre-arranged. The room was comfortable, though it was small. Everything was clean and tidy. Couldn't manage the full cooked breakfast, but what I had was good quality and others around me were eating lovely looking food. The owner was very convivial and helped me with my suitcase when I went to get my car. All in all, a very relaxing overnight stay.

Reviewed by
Sally S

From Bordon, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great atmosphere, great service
We loved our time are see breeze and have already recommended it to people we met in Brighton and since we got home. Everything about the rooms was high quality and the service was just lovely. The rooms are small but that just helped give it a great homely feel. We were so pleased we stayed at sea breeze rather than a hotel.

Reviewed by
Ian K

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fabulous stay
This hotel is very modern and clean. Tastefully decorated. The little touches made all the difference such as having fresh milk in the room fridge for tea and coffee, and having full size toiletries in the en suite. We were made very welcome then left to enjoy our beautiful room with seven foot wide bed and smart tv. The hotel is in ideal location for sea front and pier, with the Lanes a short walk away. Will definitely be back.

Reviewed by
B faid

From Buckhurst Hill, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely place, comfy bed, great breakfast!
i really enjoyed my stay at Sea Breeze. They care for their guests and think of everything. The bed was comfortable, the room had everything one wanted, there was a good range of tea, coffee, snacks etc available. The breakfast was superb: they really do source local quality foods - and they cook it really well (I have the full English - great bacon and sausage, the whole thing cooked with care - not greasy and slimy, fresh and delicious!). Totally recommended!

Reviewed by
T O

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent stay
We stayed one night at Sea Breeze, and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Both Adri and Karl, the owners were keen to help us, and were very generous, putting out food and drinks for us to help ourselves to throughout the day. The room was good, a little smaller, but with decent facilities, and we loved being provided with a TV with Apple TV and free wifi. The food was delicious, and we were made to feel right at home. All in all, a highly recommended place to stay in Brighton.

Reviewed by
Andrew B

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next