Reviews - Manor House Hotel


Oxen Park, ULVERSTON, LA12 8HG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (13)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Richard H

  • September 2015

Really Freindly People!

Great Hotel with superb food.

The Owners and the locals are really friendly.

  • M Chattopadhyay

  • July 2015

Very friendly host.....very good breakfast.

Nice stay,though a bit far off from main road.

  • m alder

  • July 2015


We were staying in the standard double room, which was a great room, large in size and plenty of tea/coffee and sugar.

Lorraine and Terry made us feel more than welcome. They are kind and helpful and definitely won't let you go hungry. Seriously great place to stay and will definitely go again in the future. Highly recommend.

  • j plane

  • April 2015

perfect place to unwind

Our 2 night stay at The Manor House was like home from home with the warm welcome from Lorraine.

Its in a lovely quiet village but within easy reach to most of the popular places the Lake District has to offer. The locals made us feel welcome as well in the bar after our evening meal. Terry and Lorraine make a great team and nothing seemed to much trouble, Terry cooked the meals and oh my word I have never seen such large portions, tasty, well cooked, and great value. We will be booking again without a doubt.

  • Nick M

  • April 2015

Lovely friendly hosts and a comfortable homely place to relax

Lorraine and Terry are so friendly and welcoming - the excellent meals are cooked by Terry and are huge.

  • john watson

  • April 2015

Couple of Nights in the Lakes

Cosy accommodation in a rural setting, owners very friendly and helpful.

The food is amazing, very good value. Would recommend to anyone.

  • C Daniels

  • March 2015

Lovely little pub, cracking meals!

An extremely friendly welcome from Lorraine and Terry who both couldn't do enough during my stay, including making up some lovely packed lunches whilst working there.

The meals are huge but very tasty, particularly the curry night on a Wednesday. Rooms are warm and comfortable with a nice little selection of snacks to make up for not having breakfast.

  • Isabelle H

  • August 2014

Home away from home

This is a perfect location and hotel if you want to get away from it all.

Lorraine and Terry are so welcoming and will do everything to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We loved the views from the hotel, the coziness of our room, the wonderful pub food and breakfast (fabulous huge portions). It was also great to get to know the locals and other guests over a drink at the bar in the evening. Wifi access was a bit hit-and-miss but this was a great advantage : it also helps to cut off from the world. Many thanks to Lorraine and Terry.

  • Beryl Baines

  • August 2014

A warm welcome

Lorraine and Terry were the perfect hosts.

Good was great( go with an appetite portions are huge). Friendly locals and good beer what more do you need. It's not posh but you will not be disappointed .

  • Steve Carroll

  • June 2014

Weekend break

Lorraine and Terry were superb hosts, nothing was too much trouble.

The food was well cooked and presentd, the portions massive. The location is lovely, quiet, but within easy reach of loads to see and do