Reviews - The Red Lion

4

Main Road, Revesby,, Revesby, PE227NU

Price From 170.97 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (25)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Lyn K

  • June 2015

Good food and lovely landlord

Good food.

Shower not too clean,

  • neill

  • April 2015

Fantastic welcoming pub with good modern rooms

We were welcomed and had a huge pub meal, a good night's sleep and a huge breakfast.

What more can you ask for. Good choice of local (Batemans) beer well kept, a real fire and friendly local. They have that too!

  • Vee O

  • October 2014

We really enjoyed our stay.

This is a pub with accommodation and the room was a little dated, the shower could do with replacing, but all perfectly acceptable for the price. The staff were lovely and couldn't do enough for you. The food was good pub food and the portions were very generous.

  • C Wagg

  • October 2014

Excellent

When we arrived we were made to feel very welcome by the lovely staff here.

We were shown to our rooms which were spacious and very clean. The food here is excellent, the choice at breakfast was of a high standard with a choice of hot Full English, Kippers and Poached Eggs as well as cereals, fruit juices, toast, tea and coffee. The Red Loin is in a perfect location for the Lincolnshire Aviation Heritage Centre. Highly recommended.

  • J Ellis

  • October 2014

Top Accommodation.

Excellent room for our single night stay.

Missed out on evening meal, but that was our fault!. Steve the landlord was friendly and helpful. Massive breakfast the following morning. Will definitely stay again!

  • Marjorie R

  • October 2014

A gem in Lincolnshire

Stayed here for one night, we had a lovely welcome, the room was lovely and warm and cosy, lots if hot water and a hearty breakfast the next morning.

I didn't need lunch after an excellent cooked breakfast. A visit to the bar brought excellent ale and another warm welcome. Can definitely recommend the Red Lion and only minutes away from East Kirby Air Museum

  • Jim Thomson

  • September 2014

Excellent accommodation , very pleasant staff , nice evening meal great breakfast pleasant quiet location will use again .

Have travel inn card but this better on all counts

  • Stephen Durber

  • August 2014

Red Lion Revesby

Great Location if you are visiting the nearby Lincolnshire Aviation Heritage Centre we stayed here in August and would recommend it.

The Bar stocks some good real ale and the food is good quality and plentiful.

  • X hipkiss

  • July 2014

a real comfortable country pub .a large relaxing bar and lovely seating area outside .our room was clean but mattress a bit soft at one side.

we both had tuna steak for dinner but found it over cooked as was the smoked salmon at breakfast. the owner and staff were cheerful and friendly

  • J Smith

  • July 2014