No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Red Lion

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Main Road, Revesby, , Boston, PE227NU
Outside the very small village of Revesby, we are easily found at the B1183 / A155 Junction. Half way between Boston and Horncastle we have a wide customer base with people travelling from all over Lincolnshire to enjoy our food and entertainment. The Red Lion offers a superb selection of food dishes with a great selection of home made favourites. Passing customers use us during the day for a drink or meal whereas the locals and people from further afield come in the evenings. This large pub is built of red brick and has a slate roof. Dating back to 1840 the pub has plenty of character and our two large Wisteria climbers growing at the front of the building are there to welcome you. The pub used to be a Coaching Inn and was built for the Revesby estate. There is even a redundant brewery out the back which ceased production in 1904. Join us when having a day trip or enjoy an overnight stay at this friendly pub. Our Beer Garden is next to the pub and safe for children. We offer a superb range of Batemans Real Ales, Guest Ales, Lager, Cider, Spirits, Wine and Soft Drinks. We serve traditional and speciality food, all home cooked using locally sourced fresh produce and available throughout the week. Good Pub Food served daily from separate bar & restaurant menus, with a range of homemade dishes, including the best fish & chips in the area. Range of Wines, Tea & Coffee. Come and try our delicious Sunday Roast all freshly prepared & cooked to order. Children's portions available.
Picture of The Red Lion, Boston at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 26 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
J Smith

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine overnight
Exactly as described

Reviewed by
simon w

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay
good food, excellent room, television could be a little bigger but not really a problem breakfast was almost unmanageable it was so big kept me going all day. Good beer what more do you need.

Reviewed by
Michael H

From Blyth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely country room
Lovely room used after my wedding. Great staff. Lovely location

Reviewed by
Sarah C

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Great place to stay, with excellent customer service. I was asked if I would be having breakfast and I told the lady behind the bar that I wouldnt be able to due to how early I would be leaving and breakfast wasnt early enough for me. This was sorted and I was served breakfast a fair bit earlier than the original timings, great.
My room was clean and big, bar menu was good and weather permitting there is a lovely place to sit outside and have a drink.
A great stay and I will be stopping here again.

Reviewed by
M Dunn

From Corby, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

relaxed country pub - nice change from branded hotels.
Homemade steak pie washed down with cask ale, clean room and comfy bed - what more could the weary traveller ask for ....... other than another pint?

Reviewed by
M Kirkbride

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff, lovely room , excellent value
I am a regular hotel user but have only ever left 1 review in the past. The fantastic way I was treated during my stay is the reason for my review. The room was very spacious and food was also very good. The owner and other staff were really friendly and chatty without being intrusive and the pricing was so reasonable. I am only sorry that i possibly won't be able to stay again as I was only working locally as a one off.

Reviewed by
Matt J

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Lovely family run country pub. Very down to earth but friendly and professional.
I'd recommend this place and will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
sandra g

From Elland, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

two night stayl
Excellant food almost too much and very friendly management and staff. beer good too. Very good value all round.

Reviewed by
John Jenner

From Royston, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant stay. The service was friendly and efficient, the landlord was welcoming and helpful. The pub itself is a handsome building, quite large, well furnished if a little dark inside. The food was pretty typical pub food, lots of it and of a quite reasonable standard. The bedroom was large, really clean, comfortable and well heated. Details like hair dryer and plenty of tea and coffee had not been overlooked. The en suite bathroom was basic but in good order with an effective shower. The mattress was much too soft for me, but that's a personal view. Would recommend it to anyone wanting good value, well run accommodation in a decent country pub.

Reviewed by
Martin W

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next