Reviews - Lumb Farm Country Club



Price From 165.04 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (12)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • John H

  • October 2015

Lumb Farm Country Club; a hidden gem

This was a late booking to fit in with a cross-country journey, but turned out to an excellent choice, The staff were very understanding of our late arrival and the room was very well furnished, clean and welcoming.

The high quality of the fixtures and soft furnishings was obvious and a good night's sleep was guaranteed. Breakfast was as good as the traditional English breakfast gets, freshly and carefully cooked to order and served with a smile. I would have no hesitation in staying at Lumb Farm again and would recommend it without hesitation

  • P Rice

  • July 2015

Great value for money.

Very friendly and helpful staff, breakfast awesome and excellent dinner.

  • Beverly Cuthbert

  • June 2015

warm welcome

Smashing place -quiet,peaceful and friendly.

Wonderful breakfast and made to feel really welcome. Well worth a visit!

  • lee p

  • May 2015

Nice place

Just had a one night stay here for a bank holiday escape.

Nice place, great room, nice staff would use again.

  • Jan Philipp D

  • February 2015

Great and personal hospitality

All off the hotel staff treat you as if you're part of the family.

  • Peter W

  • October 2014

Found the room a bit sparse and boring, very small Tv, it was advertised as Superior but I've stayed in an Ibis and this was about the same, paid £75 for one night with no breakfast.

Better deals elsewhere

  • G Price

  • October 2014

excellent hotel

Really nice hotel, excellent staff and buetiful room.

Would stay again, but would eat there next time as the food looked lovely

  • M Edwards

  • March 2014

A very comfortable stay for one night.


  • March 2014

Excellent business or leisure hotel

Attractive setting, away from the road, very clean & comfortable room.

Large car park. Friendly service. Good breakfast. This is how a privately run hotel should be operated .

  • john t

  • February 2014

Excellent service, warm welcome, spotless, excellent food