No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Z Hotel Victoria

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
5 Lower Belgrave Street , London, SW1W 0NR
At Z Hotels, we have designed a new class of hotel accommodation for guests looking for a 1-2 night stay in central London locations - we call it compact luxury. Our room sizes start at 10m2 for a Double and Inside Double room, and go up to 13m2 for a Queen and Accessible room. All rooms include the finest hand crafted beds, 40 inch HD Samsung TVs, en suite shower rooms and complimentary Wi-Fi. With rooms starting from under £100, this is designer label without the designer price tag.
Picture of The Z Hotel Victoria, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 104 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superbly placed hotel with great facilities
Only downside is pay extra for breakfast but we went into London instead. Great help with baggage leaving whilst went round London

Reviewed by
Eddie F

From Glossop, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room compact and clean
A great find and was just wanted I needed. room small and no windows but for one night it was fine.

Reviewed by
s thewlis

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Compact and bijou
Maybe not the place to stay if you like a big room, we were upgraded but even so could only access the bed from one side, still that provided a good excuse to climb on top of one another. The room was clean and pleasantly modern.
When we checked in we were told that there would be free cheese and wine served in reception from 5-7pm. We weren't sure what to expect, but when we rolled up there was indeed a wide range of complementary cheese, pickles, biscuits and olives along with wine which got our evening off to a great start. Having made the most of the freebees when we got back to the hotel later on that evening after going to a show in the Albert Hall (30 mins walk away) we went to the bar for drinks and only had to pay for the alcoholic ones, the soft drinks were free.
Breakfast (cheaper if you book the day before) was also very good. As well as a cold buffet there were hot bacon rolls. The honey provided was still in the form of a honey comb on a frame from a bee hive - very unusual and tasty.
We would definitely stay here again as it was welcoming, good value for money and very convenient (5 mins walk from Victoria tube station and 30 minutes walk to Big Ben via Buckingham Palace).

Reviewed by
Mark W

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel in a great,easy to find,location. The reception staff were very helpful, polite and friendly. Free hot drinks in reception and free wine and cheese between 5&8 in the evening.Rooms were quite small, but not uncomfortably so and they were spotlessly clean.our bathroom was a large wet room.On booking in we were informed that the computers were down and there was some confusion over which rooms were occupied, we were given a room that someone was already using and as compensation for the inconvenience we were given complimentary breakfasts.The staff dealt with the problem swiftly and couldn't apologise enough.we will almost certainly use this hotel for any future trips to London!

Reviewed by
Dianne B

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I'D PAY MORE
I wish I could pay more for this , the staff were great . And the room was amazing.

Reviewed by
J Smart

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for a 2 night stay!
I found everyone on the front desk very helpful and organised. I loved that I was able to leave my bags because I was too early to check in.
I chose this hotel because of it's central location. I was out and about most of the time but it was nice to come back here at the end of the night. This is built for people wanting to get out and explore London and not wanting to unpack all their belongings: There's hangers but no wardrobe - this suited me fine. It was modern and spacious enough for my needs. The TV and wifi was great.
I only have one downside...I found a big dust bunny on the 2nd day and one of the main surfaces didn't look like it had been cleaned. I got the impression that the cleaning was more "make the bed and spot check" and could have been more thorough. It was a shame as everything else seemed to be such a good standard.
A great hotel that I'd still recommend to friends!
The free morning coffee and wine and cheese in the evening was a nice touch!

Reviewed by
Michelle R

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good and friendly staff.clean rooms but on the small side.

Reviewed by
Antonakis Kafetzis

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
My daughter and I were lucky enough to have tickets for a nearby theatre, not knowing London that well I booked us for 1 night. A short walk from Victoria Coach Station an even shorter walk to the theatre, restaurants, and shops made for a lovely stress free w/e. The place was beautifully clean, fluffy towels, lovely staff and even complimentary cheese and wine if we wanted it. A little gem. Thank you all concerned it was a great stay.

Reviewed by
Jenny J

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tiny
Room was no bigger than a shoe box, not at all and also dirty.

Reviewed by
Richard H

From Cirencester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Z hotel, Victoria
Room was very small and NO WINDOW which wouldn't really suit for anything longer than a one night stay or if you wanted to spend any length of time in the room. I had requested a room with a window but this was unfortunately not forthcoming. However, good bed, great shower/bathroom, big TV & decent AC/ heating. Desk tiny ... no use at all for the business user. Very much an overnight crash cubicle & 'means to an end'.

Reviewed by
Stuart D

From Congleton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next