No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Z Hotel Victoria

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
5 Lower Belgrave Street, London, SW1W 0NR
At Z Hotels, we have designed a new class of hotel accommodation for guests looking for a 1-2 night stay in central London locations - we call it compact luxury. Our room sizes start at 10m2 for a Double and Inside Double room, and go up to 13m2 for a Queen and Accessible room. All rooms include the finest hand crafted beds, 40 inch HD Samsung TVs, en suite shower rooms and complimentary Wi-Fi. With rooms starting from under £100, this is designer label without the designer price tag.
Picture of The Z Hotel Victoria, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 82 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable hotel
Hotel is located in a very central area, just across the road from tube station. Staff were incredibly friendly, and notified us that they provide free wine and cheese from 5:30 in the evening to all guests! The room was comfortable, a perfect base for a couple of busy days in london. Room was very clean and the shower pressure was fantastic (not really something you come to expect with budget hotels)
The only downside to the room was the fact that there was only one plug socket , however this didn't have much of an affect on our stay and as a result we would be more than happy to return on future visits.

Reviewed by
Karla L

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

small room are very small
We took the basic room (still, not cheap) which was very small, but ok if you are staying only one night. Staying more than that would be too much as there is no wardrobe and little space for luggage.
Our room was located in the basement, where you could hear sound and vibration from the metro trains.

Reviewed by
Anna Lisa G

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really enjoyed ourselves
Staff were very friendly and we can't doubt this hotel. Near by the station and near the shows which was handy for my partner and I. Thank you

Reviewed by
O Emary

From Hastings, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Compact hotel near Victoria Station
When you first arrive, looks like a bar or cafe but actually the Reception too. The rooms are incredibly small, even by London standards. I was "upgraded" which meant i got a window!
Free WiFi is available, just had to keep logging back on.
They offer a fantastic free buffet from 5PM-8PM each evening for guests with a selection of fruit, breads, cheeses, olives, dips and free drinks too.
Overall a great stay, but not even space for a chair in the room so not that suitable if you want to do some work.

Reviewed by
S Pryor

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

superb hotel with great staff
Stayed here for just the one night with my partner, superb hotel with great staff. very comfortable room. Would recommend this hotel. complimentary wine and cheese nice touch.

Reviewed by
anthony p

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money, pity about the noise from the tube
This is a great concept. The rooms (even the bigger ones) are cleverly designed, but quite cosy (if there are two of you moving around you're going to bum into each other!) But for a short stay it's fine if you're not planning to hang out in your room much. Ask not to be on the lower ground floor (or basement as I'd call it). It feels as though the tube trains are rumbling through a couple of feet beneath you. Also, we couldn't get the hang of the air con, so it was a bit warm - but then we were staying in a heat wave. The free wine and cheese is a great idea, and breakfast was very good too.

Reviewed by
Cathy D

From Sidmouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great boutique hotel
Great place if you are looking for functional rooms and a bed. The bar area is pleasant and reaxing

Reviewed by
Simon C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean.Good Location.Practical
My stay at this hotel was good. Staff were very friendly and the room was practical. The value for money was excellent considering location. However the only thing that let my experience down unfortunately was the noise in the early hours of the morning and the lift next to my room which kept me awake.

Reviewed by
catherine a

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Finding somewhere near Park Lane
When I booked these rooms and knew that they had no windows I was very sceptical about how good they could be. Upon arrival the entrance was nice, supported by very pleasant staff. With complimentary cheese and wine before I departed for my night out I was amazed at the quality of the rooms v my initial concerns. All mod cons, comfortable and very clean. Definitely would stay here again.

Reviewed by
P Clements

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tiny but functional rooms
Rooms are very compact - just room for the bed & bathroom and no wardrobe or desk (clothes hung on door). Wifi barely adequate in room. Staff very friendly. Breakfast room more like a club (shared tables, self service) (I didn't have breakfast at the hotel). Good place if you only need a place to sleep and cheaper than other hotels in the area.

Reviewed by
A Jeakings

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next