No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Z Hotel Victoria

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
5 Lower Belgrave Street, London, SW1W 0NR
At Z Hotels, we have designed a new class of hotel accommodation for guests looking for a 1-2 night stay in central London locations - we call it compact luxury. Our room sizes start at 10m2 for a Double and Inside Double room, and go up to 13m2 for a Queen and Accessible room. All rooms include the finest hand crafted beds, 40 inch HD Samsung TVs, en suite shower rooms and complimentary Wi-Fi. With rooms starting from under £100, this is designer label without the designer price tag.
Picture of The Z Hotel Victoria, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 76 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great boutique hotel
Great place if you are looking for functional rooms and a bed. The bar area is pleasant and reaxing

Reviewed by
Simon C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean.Good Location.Practical
My stay at this hotel was good. Staff were very friendly and the room was practical. The value for money was excellent considering location. However the only thing that let my experience down unfortunately was the noise in the early hours of the morning and the lift next to my room which kept me awake.

Reviewed by
catherine a

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Finding somewhere near Park Lane
When I booked these rooms and knew that they had no windows I was very sceptical about how good they could be. Upon arrival the entrance was nice, supported by very pleasant staff. With complimentary cheese and wine before I departed for my night out I was amazed at the quality of the rooms v my initial concerns. All mod cons, comfortable and very clean. Definitely would stay here again.

Reviewed by
P Clements

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tiny but functional rooms
Rooms are very compact - just room for the bed & bathroom and no wardrobe or desk (clothes hung on door). Wifi barely adequate in room. Staff very friendly. Breakfast room more like a club (shared tables, self service) (I didn't have breakfast at the hotel). Good place if you only need a place to sleep and cheaper than other hotels in the area.

Reviewed by
A Jeakings

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Z hotel Victoria
Always a pleasure to stay at the z hotel, Victoria is a great location and was brilliant for us to get the train in the morning. Friendly staff and fab bonus of cheese and wine on arrival!

Reviewed by
helen c

From Hampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lower groud rooms subject to tube vibration at 05:15
Great hotel just don't stay below ground as the tube will wake you up at 05:15. Would I use again? Yes, but I would request one of the upper floors!

Reviewed by
Tony P

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great!
I really enjoyed my stay. everything was excellent from the second we stepped in the door. the room was very clean and there was someone available at all the times i needed there to be. i would have loved to stay longer if i had the money and the time!

Reviewed by
C Harris

From Torrington, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice little stay
I stayed here for 1 night only, nice and pleasent hotel with friendly staff. The room was very modern and very clean. Nice big TV including Sky TV
The only draw back for me was the £8.50 for breakfast! not even a full enhlish best I got was 2 bacon rolls!

Reviewed by
jon S

From Diss, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Chic hotel, great staff, box-like room
The hotel was very modern, in a great location for Victoria. The room is really small, OK for one but you need to know your partner very well if there are two of you - the loo offers practically no privacy.
You could just about swing a cat in the room, but he would have a sore head if you did. Having said that it was perfect for a 1 night stay in the city and we would use them again. Complimentary wine and cheese in the evening at the bar was cool and v good quality.

Reviewed by
Chris B

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very compact, good location
I did note an earlier comment about the tube lines with some caution. We were in a basement room (most rooms are ground or above) and you could hear the trains but they don't run all night, so were not that disturbing.
Room was very compact but had everthing you would need for an overnight stay. As it was a basement room there were no windows, so not sure I'd have liked it for more that 1 night.

Reviewed by
pam h

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next