No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Z Hotel Victoria

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
5 Lower Belgrave Street , London, SW1W 0NR
At Z Hotels, we have designed a new class of hotel accommodation for guests looking for a 1-2 night stay in central London locations - we call it compact luxury. Our room sizes start at 10m2 for a Double and Inside Double room, and go up to 13m2 for a Queen and Accessible room. All rooms include the finest hand crafted beds, 40 inch HD Samsung TVs, en suite shower rooms and complimentary Wi-Fi. With rooms starting from under £100, this is designer label without the designer price tag.
Picture of The Z Hotel Victoria, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 98 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good and friendly staff.clean rooms but on the small side.

Reviewed by
Antonakis Kafetzis

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
My daughter and I were lucky enough to have tickets for a nearby theatre, not knowing London that well I booked us for 1 night. A short walk from Victoria Coach Station an even shorter walk to the theatre, restaurants, and shops made for a lovely stress free w/e. The place was beautifully clean, fluffy towels, lovely staff and even complimentary cheese and wine if we wanted it. A little gem. Thank you all concerned it was a great stay.

Reviewed by
Jenny J

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tiny
Room was no bigger than a shoe box, not at all and also dirty.

Reviewed by
Richard H

From Cirencester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Z hotel, Victoria
Room was very small and NO WINDOW which wouldn't really suit for anything longer than a one night stay or if you wanted to spend any length of time in the room. I had requested a room with a window but this was unfortunately not forthcoming. However, good bed, great shower/bathroom, big TV & decent AC/ heating. Desk tiny ... no use at all for the business user. Very much an overnight crash cubicle & 'means to an end'.

Reviewed by
Stuart D

From Congleton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

review
Wine and cheese, ultimate winner

Reviewed by
grace knighton

From Ilkeston, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The staff were very friendly, the hotel was just over the road from London Victoria train station and the room was just what I needed!

Reviewed by
Sophie C

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for exploring the Victoria area
Ideal for access to trains and underground. Perfect for Apollo theatre and Tate Britain. Short trip to museums. Short walk to Buckingham Palace.
Small rooms as advertised but clean with tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer and comfortable bed.
Free nibbles from 6 to 8 pm. Bit noisy but that's to be expected given the busy area it's in.

Reviewed by
Ann C

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location and very suitable for a short stay
Room was compact but clean and had all the normal facilities. Breakfast was a bit basic.

Reviewed by
P S K

From Chippenham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenience & Excellence near Victoria Station
The hotel is very conveniently situated just across the road from Victoria Station, with minimal
fuss at check in and speedy access via a very efficient and fast lift to bedrooms.
As stated in the details the room was small but had everything required for a short visit and
all was spotlessly clean. I opted for a room without windows, so avoiding the traffic noise
usually inevitable when staying on or near a busy London thoroughfare, and this certainly
worked. The air-conditioning was good, so one did not feel any lack of air. I am not claustrophobic so this type of room was alright for me.

Reviewed by
r Hall

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal as a single room....very cosy for two!
Really enjoyed my recent stay....hotel is in excellent condition, really clean and in a good location. The staff were very helpful and friendly. However, I'm not sure how I'd have managed if my husband had been with me as the rooms are very small....and I'm not a large person! Next time I'm staying alone in London I'd certainly book here.

Reviewed by
Sandra S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next