No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Z Hotel Victoria

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
5 Lower Belgrave Street , London, SW1W 0NR
At Z Hotels, we have designed a new class of hotel accommodation for guests looking for a 1-2 night stay in central London locations - we call it compact luxury. Our room sizes start at 10m2 for a Double and Inside Double room, and go up to 13m2 for a Queen and Accessible room. All rooms include the finest hand crafted beds, 40 inch HD Samsung TVs, en suite shower rooms and complimentary Wi-Fi. With rooms starting from under £100, this is designer label without the designer price tag.
Picture of The Z Hotel Victoria, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 93 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

review
Wine and cheese, ultimate winner

Reviewed by
grace knighton

From Ilkeston, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The staff were very friendly, the hotel was just over the road from London Victoria train station and the room was just what I needed!

Reviewed by
Sophie C

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for exploring the Victoria area
Ideal for access to trains and underground. Perfect for Apollo theatre and Tate Britain. Short trip to museums. Short walk to Buckingham Palace.
Small rooms as advertised but clean with tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer and comfortable bed.
Free nibbles from 6 to 8 pm. Bit noisy but that's to be expected given the busy area it's in.

Reviewed by
Ann C

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location and very suitable for a short stay
Room was compact but clean and had all the normal facilities. Breakfast was a bit basic.

Reviewed by
P S K

From Chippenham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenience & Excellence near Victoria Station
The hotel is very conveniently situated just across the road from Victoria Station, with minimal
fuss at check in and speedy access via a very efficient and fast lift to bedrooms.
As stated in the details the room was small but had everything required for a short visit and
all was spotlessly clean. I opted for a room without windows, so avoiding the traffic noise
usually inevitable when staying on or near a busy London thoroughfare, and this certainly
worked. The air-conditioning was good, so one did not feel any lack of air. I am not claustrophobic so this type of room was alright for me.

Reviewed by
r Hall

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal as a single room....very cosy for two!
Really enjoyed my recent stay....hotel is in excellent condition, really clean and in a good location. The staff were very helpful and friendly. However, I'm not sure how I'd have managed if my husband had been with me as the rooms are very small....and I'm not a large person! Next time I'm staying alone in London I'd certainly book here.

Reviewed by
Sandra S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Found a few irritations and noise of underground difficult to sleep
I was surprised to be asked to pay a further £8 for breakfast in a room costing £160 for one person for the night a sit was a self serve continental. However this was balanced by the complimentary cheese and wine from 5pm till 8 pm ( in some way). I liked the communal aspect as a lone traveller. A few annoyances effected my overall view. As I was about to go to sleep my tv would not switch fully off. An annoying moving logo. I got up to check the tv remote etc etc. Tried to cover it with a towel to hide the constant glow. Couldn't sleep. Finally got dressed and had to go up to reception. They reacted quickly accompanying me to my room. They had to go out and come back twice before it was fixed. I was more awake then than I would like to be. I was in a basement room and the constant rumble of the underground prevented me from falling asleep. I think it stopped early hours, The air con seemed to build up to a crescendo of bubbling extracting water which seemed to happen at least once an hour. Being in a basement room with no window I felt the need to keep this on for ventilation. Maybe I would have been ok with it off. The plug socket at the desk was too close for my mobile phone plug to fit. I could not find any other socket in the room and was too tired to go back to ask reception again.Oh and I am allergic to feathers and all the pillows were feather. I kindly fed back some of these to the hotel in the morning. I was hoping I suppose for some compensation but they didn't offer and I didn't ask. Free breakfast would have been nice!

Reviewed by
Danielle M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent little gem of a hotel
Small but well proportioned rooms. Shower is amazing! All clean and modern. Superb breakfast too and very friendly staff

Reviewed by
kelly moore

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simple but functional accommodation in a central location
I was upgraded upon checking in to a room with windows on the 6th floor. The room was fine for one night and seemed quiet at first, but even though it was on the 6th floor, you felt and heard every tube that went by.

Reviewed by
Eric G

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Affordable, Clean, Conveniant & overall, perfect for an overnight stay!
The accomodation was perfect for an overnight stay! The location was across the road from Victoria Station which was really impressive considering how affordable the price was for an overnight stay. It was clean, tidy and smartly organised.
The only two minor issues are:
1. You can hear the underground but we were fortunate in that due to the disctrict and circle line being closed over weekend for engineering works we weren't disturbed in the morning.
2. Air conditioning pump is rather noisey which can disrupt your sleep a little but that may have been due to us turning it off.
We could also leave our overnight luggage at the Hotel after checkout until 11pm which was brilliant when you want to go trekking around London.

Reviewed by
A Gent

From Marlborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next