No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Z Hotel Victoria

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
5 Lower Belgrave Street, London, SW1W 0NR
At Z Hotels, we have designed a new class of hotel accommodation for guests looking for a 1-2 night stay in central London locations - we call it compact luxury. Our room sizes start at 10m2 for a Double and Inside Double room, and go up to 13m2 for a Queen and Accessible room. All rooms include the finest hand crafted beds, 40 inch HD Samsung TVs, en suite shower rooms and complimentary Wi-Fi. With rooms starting from under £100, this is designer label without the designer price tag.
Picture of The Z Hotel Victoria, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 63 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Little gem - However
Great concept, quality finishes, value for money and I would stay again but for one thing - the underground. Clearly the underground is not very deep here and the hotel is dead over the top. I'm not used to such a rumble at all hours until midnight when it closes. Shame

Reviewed by
Phil R

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

DO NOT stay in the basement
I was in a basement room and my head touched the ceiling ; at 5'5, this isn't common occurrence. The room had a cramped feel to it and on reflection, I would have rather stayed in a B&B. The electrical work is moribund.; the fuse kept going when I used the hotel's hair dryer .

Reviewed by
matin a

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very impressive
I read the description carefully and was fully aware that my room did not have a window and was relatively small at 14metres square...... However....
The reception area was shared with a bar and meeting area....I though it was particularly buzzy and then after booking in with the minimal fuss and formalities I was told that there was free cheese and wine between 5 and 8 and to help my self....wow ... Bonus.
I went up to my room which was right next to the lift but with the door closed I could not hear any outside noise.
The room was spotless.
Everything as it should be.
Air on was impressive as was the bed and quality of the bed linen and towel...small things but welcome none the less.
Overall a very impressive experience.
I would definitely look to stay there again.

Reviewed by
Jason F

From Hockley, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spotlessly clean. Super soft towels.

Reviewed by
Val D

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay in victoria
Really great overnight stay very close to Victoria station, friendly staff, lovely clean room and extra bonus of complimentary cheese and wine! Will definiately use this hotel again

Reviewed by
helen c

From London, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A gem in central London
A collegiate atmosphere which is great for solo travellers, whether on business or pleasure. With the free wine and cheese in the evening, you can sit on your own or chat with others on a long farmhouse-style table. Rooms spotlessly clean. Small rooms are perfect at this price as I used to spend more on getting a large room in a well-known hotel, but it was pointless given all I did was sleep there for 8 hrs and leave early in the morning. I will definitely be returning to Z Hotel Victoria!

Reviewed by
Jill M

From Berkshire, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Did exactly what it said on the tin
Excellent, very good room and facilities, and yes a small room, but ideal for what I needed, central London stay for the night. For business trips and a room for the night.

Reviewed by
Simon H

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small but perfectly formed
Everything you need in a room for a night or two as long as you don't want a lot of storage space for large bags or belongings. Good location and well appointed areas.

Reviewed by
ian y

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good location goodbwuality good value
Small room buy first rate condition and facilities.

Reviewed by
Roger C

From Altrincham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break
Room was a little disappointing size wise, we were looking for a reasonably sized room, but it was smaller than it appeared on the net. It was very clean, but lacked hanging for clothes, there were some hangars, but by the time coats etc were all on hangars it obscured the end of the TV.
The bed was firm, bordering on hard, but we prefer a harder bed so no complaints there.
Breakfast was ok, but the cooked was luke warm at best.
The breakfast area also doubles as reception so it was a little busy - not ideal.
This hotel would probably suit someone on business who is only staying overnight, rather than couples on a short break, we would not like to have stayed more than two nights.
Would we stay again - no.

Reviewed by
M Perrett

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next