No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Z Hotel Victoria

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
5 Lower Belgrave Street, London, SW1W 0NR
At Z Hotels, we have designed a new class of hotel accommodation for guests looking for a 1-2 night stay in central London locations - we call it compact luxury. Our room sizes start at 10m2 for a Double and Inside Double room, and go up to 13m2 for a Queen and Accessible room. All rooms include the finest hand crafted beds, 40 inch HD Samsung TVs, en suite shower rooms and complimentary Wi-Fi. With rooms starting from under £100, this is designer label without the designer price tag.
Picture of The Z Hotel Victoria, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 85 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Did exactly what it said on the tin
Excellent, very good room and facilities, and yes a small room, but ideal for what I needed, central London stay for the night. For business trips and a room for the night.

Reviewed by
Simon H

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small but perfectly formed
Everything you need in a room for a night or two as long as you don't want a lot of storage space for large bags or belongings. Good location and well appointed areas.

Reviewed by
ian y

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good location goodbwuality good value
Small room buy first rate condition and facilities.

Reviewed by
Roger C

From Altrincham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break
Room was a little disappointing size wise, we were looking for a reasonably sized room, but it was smaller than it appeared on the net. It was very clean, but lacked hanging for clothes, there were some hangars, but by the time coats etc were all on hangars it obscured the end of the TV.
The bed was firm, bordering on hard, but we prefer a harder bed so no complaints there.
Breakfast was ok, but the cooked was luke warm at best.
The breakfast area also doubles as reception so it was a little busy - not ideal.
This hotel would probably suit someone on business who is only staying overnight, rather than couples on a short break, we would not like to have stayed more than two nights.
Would we stay again - no.

Reviewed by
M Perrett

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Over night stay in Victoria
Really lovely hotel, clean, fun and complimentary cheese & wine, perfect!!

Reviewed by
helen c

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was compact but just what we needed for a short stay.
Late rooms gave specific dimensions when we booked which was why we had the superior room, unfortunately the receptionist was unaware of this and gave us a standard which is very cramped not really suitable for two people . We did query this on the second night and were given the right room which was much better. The free cheese and wine was a really nice touch when coming in from a busy day .

Reviewed by
J Rowe

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly reception, happy to listen and help. Excellent!
Easy to find and convenient. We are returning guests and hope to stay again in the future.

Reviewed by
Fiona K

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our room was like a box. We opt for lower priced double room. Small but cosy just enough space for a couple. The room was prepared nicely and clean. No window though so may be a bit stuffy for some people. Overall we enjoyed our brief stay.

Reviewed by
S Hashim

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small but perfectly formed
I couldn't help marvel and the efficiency of design that has gone into the bedrooms / bathrooms at Z Hotel. Everything has its place to ensure the maximum amount and quality of facilities are delivered in as small a footprint as possible. The standard of the room was excellent for the price, particularly in light of its prominent position in Victoria. I would not hesitate to stay here again nor in recommending to friends a comfortable, stylish but more than anything, quirky place to stay when in London.

Reviewed by
Matthew E

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

highly recommend
small rooms but well appointed

Reviewed by
C Anderson

From Richmond, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next