No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Z Hotel Victoria

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
5 Lower Belgrave Street , London, SW1W 0NR
At Z Hotels, we have designed a new class of hotel accommodation for guests looking for a 1-2 night stay in central London locations - we call it compact luxury. Our room sizes start at 10m2 for a Double and Inside Double room, and go up to 13m2 for a Queen and Accessible room. All rooms include the finest hand crafted beds, 40 inch HD Samsung TVs, en suite shower rooms and complimentary Wi-Fi. With rooms starting from under £100, this is designer label without the designer price tag.
Picture of The Z Hotel Victoria, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 98 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice little stay
I stayed here for 1 night only, nice and pleasent hotel with friendly staff. The room was very modern and very clean. Nice big TV including Sky TV
The only draw back for me was the £8.50 for breakfast! not even a full enhlish best I got was 2 bacon rolls!

Reviewed by
jon S

From Diss, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Chic hotel, great staff, box-like room
The hotel was very modern, in a great location for Victoria. The room is really small, OK for one but you need to know your partner very well if there are two of you - the loo offers practically no privacy.
You could just about swing a cat in the room, but he would have a sore head if you did. Having said that it was perfect for a 1 night stay in the city and we would use them again. Complimentary wine and cheese in the evening at the bar was cool and v good quality.

Reviewed by
Chris B

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very compact, good location
I did note an earlier comment about the tube lines with some caution. We were in a basement room (most rooms are ground or above) and you could hear the trains but they don't run all night, so were not that disturbing.
Room was very compact but had everthing you would need for an overnight stay. As it was a basement room there were no windows, so not sure I'd have liked it for more that 1 night.

Reviewed by
pam h

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and Clean
The hotel is very friendly and clean

Reviewed by
Deborah B

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basemen room at Z Hotel, Victoria
The food and service was very goodbut we were put into a basement room that had no windows, was small and claustrophobic.

Reviewed by
D Moore

From Bristol, England
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business stay
Great location for all bus, tube and rail.
Not noisy.
Helpful staff.
No wake up call in room.
Bed right up against en suite.
Functional, clean and well located.
Cheese and wine buffet a good touch.
Will use for business again.

Reviewed by
Amerdeep S

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Little gem - However
Great concept, quality finishes, value for money and I would stay again but for one thing - the underground. Clearly the underground is not very deep here and the hotel is dead over the top. I'm not used to such a rumble at all hours until midnight when it closes. Shame

Reviewed by
Phil R

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Z Hotel Victoria
Great location and value for money if you're just looking for an overnight stay.

Reviewed by
Max Melville

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

DO NOT stay in the basement
I was in a basement room and my head touched the ceiling ; at 5'5, this isn't common occurrence. The room had a cramped feel to it and on reflection, I would have rather stayed in a B&B. The electrical work is moribund.; the fuse kept going when I used the hotel's hair dryer .

Reviewed by
matin a

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spotlessly clean. Super soft towels.

Reviewed by
Val D

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next