Reviews - The Z Hotel Victoria

3

5 Lower Belgrave Street, London, SW1W 0NR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (86)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • O Mroz

  • October 2015

Great!

Really nice hotel.

Didn't expect it to be so nice, small rooms as expected but were ideal for what we needed, really clean and tidy. Very quiet in the rooms. Amazing location, great if you want to sight see. and the staff were really nice. Fab stay, really pleased!

  • M Fleck

  • October 2015

brilliant

Compact but all you need for a night out in the city.

  • Morag O

  • October 2015

Great hotel in Victoria London

First time staying at Z Hotel in Victoria, London and it certainly won't be my last.

EVERYTHING was fantastic: From ease of booking in at reception to storing our luggage until our departure. Staff were efficient, friendly, helpful; nothing was too much trouble. Smiles abounded also: how rare is that these days. From overhearing others I am not alone in my positive review and would recommend this hotel to anyone who wanted to stay near stations, theatres, west end and be made to feel as if their business was appreciated by management. Complimentary cheese/wine tasting a bonus!!

  • james hunt

  • October 2015

Hotel very conveniently located with efficient and friendly staff would definitely recommend it

  • Moira B

  • September 2015

Excellent - try as I might I couldn't find fault

Loved this hotel and will book ongoing - if it's available.

Welcome and general service was spot on. Room has absolutely everything you could need - windows too - actually rather there weren't as offices opposite. Cheese and wine looked amazing - diet prevented me from partaking on this occasion. Absolutely no hesitation recommending such a great hotel, ideal location (for me), and exceptional value for money.

  • Niccolo Bisceglia

  • July 2015

too expensive!!

The web site advised the room was without window but the room was so small that the input feeling I had by staying inside the room was to leave as soon as possible.

The room was also very rumourous during the night with strange sounds coming from the water system, from the near rooms but even better by the tube running in the early morning. never and never again!!!

  • Michael Y

  • July 2015

Greate location and friendly staff

Z hotels is reasonably affordable for a Saturday night stay in Central London with an excellent customer service which is matched by compact and chick accom.

  • Lydia C

  • June 2015

The hotel and facilities were perfect for what we needed, however laterooms themselves managed to book and charge me for two rooms when I only booked one, the hotel were very helpful however I will not be using laterooms again.

  • Michelle B

  • June 2015

Excellent

Perfect location for Apollo, Victoria Tube station and city break location.

  • P O'Neill

  • May 2015

The Z Hotel Victoria

Booked this hotel for one night as it was closest to where I needed to be the following morning.

It looks very nice from the outside but the room I'd booked meant there was no way I'd be seeing outside again for the duration of my stay.

The bar also serves as the reception for the hotel as I arrived there was free cheese and wine being offered (5pm-8pm).

I'd booked an inside double which upon entering the room was in the basement, meant it didn't have any windows and measured approximately 6m x 2m. The room was well finished with a wet room ensuite, 40" TV and Sky. There is certainly no room to swing a cat and getting changed etc is a bit of a challenge given the size.

Overall it served a purpose for a one night stay and would recommend it for an experience. But if you're going to London for more than one night or with 2 people I'd try for a different type of room.