The Z Hotel Victoria

3

5 Lower Belgrave Street, London, SW1W 0NR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (111)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Smart

  • February 2015

I'D PAY MORE

I wish I could pay more for this , the staff were great .

And the room was amazing.

  • Dianne B

  • February 2015

Fantastic hotel in a great,easy to find,location.

The reception staff were very helpful, polite and friendly. Free hot drinks in reception and free wine and cheese between 5&8 in the evening.Rooms were quite small, but not uncomfortably so and they were spotlessly clean.our bathroom was a large wet room.On booking in we were informed that the computers were down and there was some confusion over which rooms were occupied, we were given a room that someone was already using and as compensation for the inconvenience we were given complimentary breakfasts.The staff dealt with the problem swiftly and couldn't apologise enough.we will almost certainly use this hotel for any future trips to London!

  • Michelle R

  • January 2015

Great for a 2 night stay!

I found everyone on the front desk very helpful and organised.

I loved that I was able to leave my bags because I was too early to check in. I chose this hotel because of it's central location. I was out and about most of the time but it was nice to come back here at the end of the night. This is built for people wanting to get out and explore London and not wanting to unpack all their belongings: There's hangers but no wardrobe - this suited me fine. It was modern and spacious enough for my needs. The TV and wifi was great.

I only have one downside...I found a big dust bunny on the 2nd day and one of the main surfaces didn't look like it had been cleaned. I got the impression that the cleaning was more "make the bed and spot check" and could have been more thorough. It was a shame as everything else seemed to be such a good standard.

A great hotel that I'd still recommend to friends. The free morning coffee and wine and cheese in the evening was a nice touch!

  • Antonakis Kafetzis

  • January 2015

very good and friendly staff.clean rooms but on the small side.

  • Jenny J

  • January 2015

Excellent Hotel

My daughter and I were lucky enough to have tickets for a nearby theatre, not knowing London that well I booked us for 1 night.

A short walk from Victoria Coach Station an even shorter walk to the theatre, restaurants, and shops made for a lovely stress free w/e. The place was beautifully clean, fluffy towels, lovely staff and even complimentary cheese and wine if we wanted it. A little gem. Thank you all concerned it was a great stay.

  • Richard H

  • December 2014

Tiny

Room was no bigger than a shoe box, not at all and also dirty.

  • Stuart D

  • December 2014

Z hotel, Victoria

Room was very small and NO WINDOW which wouldn't really suit for anything longer than a one night stay or if you wanted to spend any length of time in the room.

I had requested a room with a window but this was unfortunately not forthcoming. However, good bed, great shower/bathroom, big TV & decent AC/ heating. Desk tiny ... no use at all for the business user. Very much an overnight crash cubicle & 'means to an end'.

  • alexander hall

  • December 2014

Great Value

Graet Value and great location

  • grace knighton

  • November 2014

review

Wine and cheese, ultimate winner

  • Sophie C

  • November 2014

Enjoyable stay

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel.

The staff were very friendly, the hotel was just over the road from London Victoria train station and the room was just what I needed.