No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Westbourne Guest House

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
8, Arvon Avenue , Llandudno, LL30 2DY
The Westbourne Guest House is a Victorian house, built in 1890 and retaining many of its original features. Located in a tree lined avenue in the heart of the oldest part of Llandudno, near to the base of the Greate Orme.

Sunny, westerly facing patio is available for relaxing with a glass of wine or a pot of tea. We are approximately 300 yards from the beach and 2 minutes walk to the Victorian pier, shops and restaurants.

All our rooms are en-suite with hospitality tray, colour tv with freeview and central heating. As an added bonus, the Westbourne Guest House is fully equipped with free WiFi.

Enjoy a relaxing drink in our licensed bar "The Cross Guns" and have your photograph taken with "John Wayne". Bar snacks are also available.
Picture of Westbourne Guest House, Llandudno at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Westbourne Guest House
Bedroom and bathroom were both excellent, good shower and excellent nights sleep on a very comfy bed. Outside seating area was comfy with the seating area full of blooming flowers, excellent for sitting in the sun with a cold drink and relaxing. B&B only 2 to 5 minute walk from the shops, sea front and restaurants etc. Owners very friendly and helpful and greeted us both at breakfast with of first names which was a very nice touch. The breakfast was perfectly cooked and delicious. A very pleasant stay, we will book again for a short break and would highly recommend this B&B. P.s You must have your picture taken with the large John Wayne figure in the bar/restaurant area.

Reviewed by
Michael M

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely B & B
Lovely room, staff and couldn't fault the breakfast.
We were asked to change rooms, and for the inconvience on arrival there was a bottle of white wine in a bucket of ice. Perfect.
Many thanks for a lovely stay

Reviewed by
Janet B

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
Thank you for a perfect two days at Westbourne, a lovely, homely place with friendly, kind hosts. We were thrilled with everything, including the lovely patio with Dahlias, standard roses and giant lilies. Great leisurely breakfast and excellent, quiet location, nr the promenade. We will be back as soon as possible. Thanks again for your hospitality x

Reviewed by
Norma Neal

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great b&b

Reviewed by
Colin M

From Appleby in Westmorland, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent warm and friendly guest house
We were greeted with a warm welcome. Given clear instructions on facilities and ordering breakfasts. Room was clean and spotless well decorated. Quality of the food was excellent. Would use again and would recommend to friends

Reviewed by
helen tweedle

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good plaxce to stay

Reviewed by
J Forester

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Lovely and clean, good location, lovely breakfast, very friendly.

Reviewed by
l bailey

From Leek, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant

Reviewed by
C Greenacre

From Margate, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Attention to Detail
With my wife and 7-year-old granddaughter we spent a night's B&B at the Westbourne Guest House. It was the end of June but the weather was lousy, cold and raining. However, we thoroughly enjoyed our short break thanks to this excellent guest house. I don't know if it has been recently refurbished but everything was sparkling clean and the room, although small was the best we have seen in many years of staying in hotels and guest houses. The attention to detail was wonderful to behold, from the decor to the bowl of sweets on the bedside table. The shower was a bit unpredictable but everything else was just right including the breakfast. Thoroughly recommended!

Reviewed by
R Astles

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

westbourne guest house
room was excellent the food was good the owners very polite and made you feel welcome i would go back again really enjoyed my stay

Reviewed by
jane baker

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next