No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Manor Hotel

2AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
The Beacon , Exmouth , EX8 2AG
The Manor Hotel is a family run hotel and is in a enviable position situated on Exmouth's historic Regency Beacon. The Manor Hotel is just a few houses away from the former residence of Lady Nelson and Lady Byron. It was one of the first properties to be built on The Beacon and is in fact Exmouth's oldest hostelry dating back to the 1790's and was once visited by the composer Franz Liszt in 1840.

Just a short stroll to both the beach and the town with stunning sea views across the Exmouth bay. With the views, the history and calm location it is possible to forget how close the hotel is to the town which is bustling for shopping and accessible for the ease of walking to the seafront. The walk from the Marina to Orcombe Point is level with wonderful views towards Dawlish and Torbay.

The hotel is open all year round with all the front facing bedrooms have glorious sea views or Estuary views offering tradition family hospitality with wonderful fresh home cooked food. Suitable for just a holiday, break, working away, conference or wedding.
Picture of Manor Hotel, Exmouth  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 55 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend away
This was a lovely friendly hotel, I booked a family room and at the last minute took my 22 month old grandson, a cot was provided and the breakfast was excellent

Reviewed by
Angela S

From Ilfracombe, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly hotel
The friendliness of the staff is what stood out at this hotel. Very welcoming and always prepared to help. For a 2 star hotel the room was very comfortable with a clean en-suite.

Reviewed by
Richard D

From Haywards Heath, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We arrived slightly earlier than the 2pm check-in time, but the receptionist kindly allowed us to check in early. This meant we could get out and about and explore the area sooner.
The room was light, clean, had everything we needed and had a lovely sea view.
The hotel was very conveniently situated, being within a few minutes walk of both the town centre and the beach.

Reviewed by
Teresa P

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice small hotel,very good breakfast.

Reviewed by
stephen casey

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a gem
I am surprised that this hotel only has two stars as it deserves more. The staff were excellent, the room was spacious clean and the bed very comfortable. We also had a fantastic view. It is a nice quite area and was my first visit to Exmouth, I will definitely be returning.and fingers crossed to the same hotel

Reviewed by
Rosemary B

From Andover, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Compulsory Review
The price of the rooms reflects the quality of the accommodation and therefore represents value for money.

Reviewed by
Robert C

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As near to perfection as possible
The Manor Hotel must be one of the finest Hotels in the country perfectly situated for both Town Centre and Prominade both within easy walking distance for us wrinklys..A Hotel with a olde world charm mixed with modern facilities. All members of staff go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible, nothing is to much trouble.

Reviewed by
a thompson

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shor tBreak at The Manor Hotel
I was given a warm and helpful welcome on arrival. My room was facing the coast and I had a wonderful view from the third floor. Parking space was available at the rear of the hotel and easily accessible. Breakfast was nicely served and there was a variety of food offered. The Manor is centrally situated, near the town centre and not far from the promenade. Evening meals were available and newspapers on sale each morning.

Reviewed by
Sheila Phillips

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice sea view hotel, nice staff, very large room. Overall quite pleased with our stay, however we did find the hotel quite loud at night. Unfortunately our room was above the main function room so we found we weren't able to sleep until the music stopped downstairs. The breakfast was very nice, and we would stay here again.

Reviewed by
S Evans

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Old fashioned charm.
Although this was a very last minute decision, we were delighted with the service we received at this charming 2 star hotel. When informed it was a special occasion the staff were great, giving us a room with wonderful views and a brilliant table for breakfast.

Reviewed by
Gerry M

From BEDFORD, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next