Reviews - Manor Hotel


The Beacon, Exmouth , EX8 2AG

Price From 147.09 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (32)

94% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Emma C

  • June 2014

Great location and friendly staff

The staff were all very accommodating and friendly.

We had a lovely sea view from our room. The room itself is fine if you just looking for somewhere to get your head down. It's slightly dated but was clean and tidy.

  • S Cosway

  • June 2014

Had a lovely stay very friendly staff and great sea view.

  • T Phillips

  • June 2014

Clean comfortable & quiet.

What was expected, close to all facilities , efficient & obliging staff.

  • Bethany W

  • May 2014

A reasonably priced, pleasant, old-fashioned (in a good way) hotel.

I stayed for one night in a single room - I got a double room with a sea view for a really good rate.

My room was very comfortable, with a good bed. There was a little bit of evidence of the previous guests in the bathroom, but otherwise the room was clean.

The reception staff were excellent, hence my customer service rating. They met me at the parking and helped my friend book in on a spontaneous whim. The breakfast staff weren't quite as lovely, and when I arrived after my friend, they didn't seem to remember that I hadn't ordered any drinks, so I had to ask for them after receiving my food.

The hotel is cheerful and in good order, although the lift is clunky and feels like a bit of a horror movie on the making. The bar area is nice, and due to its position on a hill, some of the rooms have magnificent views. I did need to sleep during the afternoon, and my map was hampered by the festival in the park nearby, as the windows did little to block the sound out. I suspect that's not a regular occurrence. People come to the hotel year after year, and you can see why - good rates, particularly for singles, friendly staff and pleasant rooms.

  • j hayes

  • May 2014

nice place to stay

Nice friendly place to stay.

Good breakfast. Would stay again and recommend to friends.

  • I Baish

  • May 2014

Staff were very friendly and the location perfect for meeting friends if I go the exmouth again I will defo stay here.

  • Susan G W

  • April 2014

Great place to stay

From the moment we arrived we were made welcome and everyone was so helpful and friendly with nothing too much trouble.

Excellent customer services and a comfortable stay. The position of the hotel was also excellent.

  • R LOWE

  • March 2014

holiday feedback

excellent accommodation friendly staff lovely food highly recommended

  • Diane F

  • March 2014

only stayed over night but room was large clean and tidy and the breakfast (full english) was delicious

  • t kibbey

  • March 2014

Lovely hotel value for money

We had a 1 nite stay at a bargain price, nice clean comfortable room, friendly staff and had a nice filling breakfast.

Would definitely stay there again.