No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Manor Hotel

2AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
The Beacon , Exmouth , EX8 2AG
The Manor Hotel is a family run hotel and is in a enviable position situated on Exmouth's historic Regency Beacon. The Manor Hotel is just a few houses away from the former residence of Lady Nelson and Lady Byron. It was one of the first properties to be built on The Beacon and is in fact Exmouth's oldest hostelry dating back to the 1790's and was once visited by the composer Franz Liszt in 1840.

Just a short stroll to both the beach and the town with stunning sea views across the Exmouth bay. With the views, the history and calm location it is possible to forget how close the hotel is to the town which is bustling for shopping and accessible for the ease of walking to the seafront. The walk from the Marina to Orcombe Point is level with wonderful views towards Dawlish and Torbay.

The hotel is open all year round with all the front facing bedrooms have glorious sea views or Estuary views offering tradition family hospitality with wonderful fresh home cooked food. Suitable for just a holiday, break, working away, conference or wedding.
Picture of Manor Hotel, Exmouth  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 55 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
From the moment we arrived we were made welcome and everyone was so helpful and friendly with nothing too much trouble. Excellent customer services and a comfortable stay. The position of the hotel was also excellent.

Reviewed by
Susan G W

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

holiday feedback
excellent accommodation friendly staff lovely food highly recommended

Reviewed by
R LOWE

From Calne, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

only stayed over night but room was large clean and tidy and the breakfast (full english) was delicious

Reviewed by
Diane F

From Dartmouth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel value for money
We had a 1 nite stay at a bargain price, nice clean comfortable room, friendly staff and had a nice filling breakfast. Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
t kibbey

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value Hotel
We just wanted a cheap hotel for the night in Exmouth and found the Manor Hotel on Late Rooms. We paid £54.95 for B&B, i did phone hotel direct and they quoted me £40 per person per night, so a good saving of £25.05 by booking with laterooms.com.
I never found the hotel car park but, their is free on street parking out side the hotel. The hotel is a little dated but generally we were pleasantly surprised by our room. Pretty clean and the bed was fairly comfortable, decent TV and all the usual stuff you would expect to find. The tea & coffee tray looked a bit naff, a blue plastic tray with a few random bits on it but no biscuits. Bathroom was clean and the shower was pretty good.
Breakfast was pretty good, served to your table. Nice sea views too. About a five minute walk into town and the same again to get to the beach.
For the money we paid £55.00, we were impressed and would definitely stay here again, would i pay the full rate of £45.00 per person per night to stay, probably not.

Reviewed by
m hirst

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Off chance one night stay
We have stayed here before,and never been disappointed.Good value for money.We had a lovely sea view what more do you want.

Reviewed by
Jean Collins

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel has great views from the 3rd floor room i stayed in .it was only 5minsalk from the train station and 5mins from the Pavilloin which was the purpose of my visit. The staff were friendly and the lovely freshly cooked breakfast was served to your table

Reviewed by
Trish Hill

From Rushden, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely position close to town and beach lovely view from room window, all very nice.

Reviewed by
Gillian G

From Wimborne, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a fine stay
The quality of the room, service and breakfast were all great for the price you're paying. The location is top-notch, and we had no complaints of any sort.

Reviewed by
Gideon G

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

In need of a visit from the Hotel Inspector
Very dated decor. Uncomfortable beds, one of them was broken. Still using blankets rather than duvets. Very noisy from water system and vents. Had to buy earplugs to be able to get some sleep on 2nd night. Parking a nightmare. Considering the hotel rate themselves as 4* I would rate 1* compared with the hundreds of other hotels I've stayed in. Very, very disappointed!

Reviewed by
L Storer

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next