You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Clifton Hotel



Price From 56.27 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (25)

76% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • mary l

  • October 2016

Morecombe stay sept

I have rated our room as 5 as we had a lovely view looking out offer morecombe bay.

Room was basic breakfast reasonable. Offered value for money. I have said I wouldn't go back but this is because we wouldn't visit morecombe again. If you do visit would highly recommend the Brasserie. Excellent food & host

  • stephen horrocks

  • September 2016

Vintage Weekend at Morecambe

Just needed a bed for the weekend.

Out all the time at the Vintage event. Very welcoming owner, well-appointed room, great Wi-Fi. Basic room (with a good TV) but didn't want more. Excellent service at breakfast and good food. Will definitely stay again and recommend.

  • M Melling

  • August 2016

The Clifton Hotel

Extremely helpful staff spotless room excellent breakfast just what we wanted.

  • Dave F

  • August 2016

Nice place, shame about some of the other guests

Clean, comfortable, decent value for a late booking and welcoming - even did us breakfast early on a Sunday so we could eat something before our day's diving (which was appreciated).

Decent other faciities too with a bar, pool room and so on. Just unlikely for us I guess that it was a Saturday night 'over-enjoyed' by the drunken couple having an argument at 1am and the noisy (if happy) retunring Geordie's at 3am. Still, I'd stay again.

  • Marcus W

  • August 2016

Outside noise at night was an issue for me

  • philip s

  • July 2016

The Clifton Hotel

Whilst the decor was a little dated, we couldn't fault the cleanliness of the room.

Breakfast was first class and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall we had a great stay and would definitely use again.

  • j campbell

  • June 2016

Cheap Hotel

Unfortunetly I didn't read the info properly and didn't realise the lift didn't go to the top floor.

The receptionist, seeing us, (we both have mobility problems) offered us a ground floor room without a view. Having looked at the pictures I was expecting a reasonable size room. The one we were offered was so small you couldn't open the door wide and the bathroom was tiny. There was also dust behind the curtains and on top of the doors. I got what I paid for. We didn't try the bar but used the pool table.

  • Gillian C

  • May 2016

I needed a pleasant place.

I stayed for one night to break a long journey.

I was very pleased with everything. All I wanted and more.

  • Keith Arthur

  • May 2016

A pleasant weekend

We had a sea view, which was very nice,food was very good, room was clean and tidy,

  • mike p

  • March 2016

Very good

Needed a room urgently whilst travelling on M6.

Glad to have found this place!