Reviews - The Clifton Hotel



Price From 138.27 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (41)

80% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • K Cheung

  • September 2015

Nice budget B&B

When I book, it was the cheapest in there, so didn't expect much more then a single bed and some cereal with instant coffee.

The room is a bit dated, but it was clean and tidy. The owner was very nice, she chatted to everyone during breakfast. The breakfast was good too, I had a full english and press coffee (not instant!!) which was good. Good value for the price I paid.

  • Martin S

  • September 2015

Old Fashioned B and B

It is what it is an old fashioned seaside B & B badly in need of an upgrade.

Creaky stairs and floors, paperthin walls room we stayed at the top was underneath the,water tank so awaken very early everytime someone used the loo or had a shower. Great location and views very handy for town centre.

  • M Lumsdaine

  • September 2015

Charming B&B on the front

We had climbed Scafell Pike earlier in the day and were running late into Morecambe, I contacted the hotel to let them know, and was pleased that it wasn't a problem, when I arrived we booked in quickly and easily, and the hostess was charming and helpful.

Breakfast the next day was lovely, the only complaint was that I don't eat everything that comes in a full English breakfast, and didn't get a chance to exclude some items, having said that I am sure if I had been staying multiple nights this would have been resolved. Definitely a hotel I would use again.

  • M Watson

  • August 2015

Lovely view

Room very clean.

View from room fantastic. Nice area outside to watch sun going down Owner very helpful.Breakfast set us up for the day. Would certainly stay here again

  • Paul J

  • August 2015

Good location with an unpretentious, comfortable atmosphere at a modest price.

Excellent value for a modest price.

Good location that offers a striking view of the sea front and bay. Staff were friendly and despite the dated decor, this place provided a relaxed, unpretentious and comfortable atmosphere. Well worth a return visit.

  • S Chace

  • July 2015

The Clifton Hotel

The hotel was clean an Friendly but very dated, needs modernising...

  • Judith J

  • June 2015

Friendly and helpful hosts

Stayed one night with my elderly mother in single rooms.

The rooms were small and a bit dated, but they were very clean and had fabulous sea views. The hotel was quiet at night when we stayed - there was little traffic along the seafront. Great hospitality - our hosts were helpful and friendly, and breakfast was good. The restaurant where breakfast was served is bright and pleasant. One suggestion - an extra pillow would have been nice.

  • Stuart R

  • June 2015


Room was clean and tidy and had a wonderful view.

However the room and hotel as a whole is in need of some modernisation. The breakfast room was fairly clean although there is a lot of chinz gathering dust. The lady who greeted us was very friendly which was more than could be said for the waitresses at breakfast. However the cooked Breakfast was awful, the food was overcooked and seamed to have been under the heat lamps for hours.

  • Simon M

  • June 2015

Would stay again but......

Nice hotel but needs updating.

Our shower "room" was more like a broom cupboard, perhaps if you had a smaller sink in there it might make it a little bit more roomy. The whole place really does need updating I did know this before I booked. It was a good hotel, nice breakfast and view from our room window.

  • h Turner

  • April 2015

good weekend

had a good weekend , room was clean.

room 29 was cold but host put a heater in and asked if we wanted another room but heater done the job.staff very good,,enjoyable weekend