The Clifton Hotel

3

43-46 MARINE ROAD WEST, MORECAMBE, LA3 1BZ

Price From 72.72 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (50)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Judith J

  • June 2015

Friendly and helpful hosts

Stayed one night with my elderly mother in single rooms.

The rooms were small and a bit dated, but they were very clean and had fabulous sea views. The hotel was quiet at night when we stayed - there was little traffic along the seafront. Great hospitality - our hosts were helpful and friendly, and breakfast was good. The restaurant where breakfast was served is bright and pleasant. One suggestion - an extra pillow would have been nice.

  • Stuart R

  • June 2015

Breakfast

Room was clean and tidy and had a wonderful view.

However the room and hotel as a whole is in need of some modernisation. The breakfast room was fairly clean although there is a lot of chinz gathering dust. The lady who greeted us was very friendly which was more than could be said for the waitresses at breakfast. However the cooked Breakfast was awful, the food was overcooked and seamed to have been under the heat lamps for hours.

  • Simon M

  • June 2015

Would stay again but......

Nice hotel but needs updating.

Our shower "room" was more like a broom cupboard, perhaps if you had a smaller sink in there it might make it a little bit more roomy. The whole place really does need updating I did know this before I booked. It was a good hotel, nice breakfast and view from our room window.

  • h Turner

  • April 2015

good weekend

had a good weekend , room was clean.

room 29 was cold but host put a heater in and asked if we wanted another room but heater done the job.staff very good,,enjoyable weekend

  • D Baghel

  • April 2015

Value for money

Room was little bit small for familiy,but overall it was very nice stay.

  • Chris S

  • April 2015

short break away

we had a very relaxing time, the landlady Lydia and staff was very nice, the breakfast was lovely and plenty to eat to set you up for the day, the accommodation was clean and room was refreshed each day, if we ever go to Morecombe again then we would stay there again, slight downfalls are the property is dated but still ok and the TV in the room kept losing signal so couldn't watch it, only 3 parking spaces but places on road at this time of year, but we still had a lovely time, Thank you again

  • stephen vaughan

  • March 2015

Enjoyed our stay at the clifton hotel for the scooter rally

Breakfast was lovely.

  • Mark P

  • November 2014

A good seafront location

I stayed as I usually do for work and found thie staff friendly and helpful the room was very good for a single with enquire.

The rate was excellent and I will look to stay again. It's a short walk to the local pubs and the magnificent bay is right outside. It's a great view and a lovely walk.

  • S Chafer

  • October 2014

Very good

Lovely landlady, very warm and welcoming, But the hotel is a little dated, needs a bit of an Upgrade, the breakfast was fab.

Would stay again though.

  • Peter W

  • September 2014

Excellent value

Marvellous view of the bay, friendly and welcoming hosts, good public areas although dining room a little dated.

Wifi available in public rooms but patchy in bedroom. Breakfasts OK, good selection of cereals, juices, fresh fruit and yogurts. Bedrooms good with fresh white linen sheets, towels etc. pillow and mattress protectors - excellent. Good modern flat screen TV. Parking for three and a half cars at rear but plenty of unrestricted, free parking on both sides of promenade at front of hotel. All round good value.