No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Clifton Hotel

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
43-46 MARINE ROAD WEST , MORECAMBE, LA3 1BZ
This family-run guest house is situated on Morecambe’s west promenade, overlooking the splendid West End Gardens and Morecambe Bay, with the mountains of the Lake District on the horizon.

Each en suite room is centrally heated and has a flat-screen TV, free Wi-Fi and tea/coffee-making facilities. A generous and tasty full cooked English breakfast is included in the price.

There is a lift service to most floors and the guest house has a ramp to the entrance for wheelchair users and free private parking is available for guests’ use.

The Clifton is just under an hour's drive from the stunning natural beauty of the Lake District. Manchester and Liverpool are both just over an hour away by car.
Picture of The Clifton Hotel, MORECAMBE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 44 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value accommodation with friendly staff
We were given a warm welcome on arrival. Our room was clean with plenty of space for clothes etc. The only negative is that the room was a little dated but it was perfectly comfortable.

Reviewed by
Angela C

From Castleford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stay
Friendly staff needs a bit of updating but staff made up for any short comings no restaurant for evening meal but curry house next door ok

Reviewed by
Colin W

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable
Hotel quiet clean comfortable bedroom with bathroom good nice sea view Breakfast pleasant service good would use this hotel again

Reviewed by
C Judge

From Nantwich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Went to Morecombe to visit family ...
The hotel was clean if a little old fashioned, a bit like going to my great aunts house!
Lots of narrow hallways and lots of doors! it would not suit someone who needed assistance with walking altho there was a very small lift. Our room was on the top floor, it was very small but clean, And the shower was lovely and hot.
The Hotel was very quiet at night,we thought we were only ones in the hotel. However the dining room was really busy the following morning.
Our veggie breakfast of beans, tomatoes, mushrooms, scrambled egg and toast was delicious, staff freindly. We Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
s white

From Sutton in Ashfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely reception given on arrival, my friend and i only stayed the one night but would recommend this hotel ,it is very basic but so is the price, the breakfast had good choice of cereals fruit, then full english for £33 a night

Reviewed by
suzanne carruthers

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly service and comfortable accommodation
A friendly, warm welcome when I arrived and very good service throughout my stay. The bedroom was comfortable with a nice sea view. I didn't have a cooked breakfast, but enjoyed the selection of cereal, fruit and toast, and very nice coffee. They were very helpful when I left something in the room and had to pop back to pick it up. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
J Reynolds

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly hotel
Clean and friendly hotel would use again

Reviewed by
A Coleman

From Liversedge, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel. A credit to Lydia.
Bill

Reviewed by
W Donald

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I didn't stay there rafter all
I was running late, and could not arrive until 2am on the Saturday morning. They couldn't wait up that late for me , so I didn't stay there. All perfectly understandable.

Reviewed by
Andrew Skene

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clifton Hotel, Morecambe
A quiet, clean and friendly hotel with stunning views across Morecambe Bay. Ideally situated for access to the town centre and the beach. 10 minute walk from the Eric Morecambe statue and the stone pier. Fabulous breakfast too.

Reviewed by
B Potter

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next