No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Assaha Hyde Park apartments

3Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
16 WESTBOURNE STREET , LONDON, W2 2TZ
Less than a 5-minute walk from Hyde Park and 15 minutes’ walk from Oxford Street, these apartments boast free Wi-Fi throughout. Bars and restaurants are within easy walking distance, and you can reach Paddington Station in 5 minutes on foot.

Kensington Gardens are a short walk away, and guests can take a picturesque stroll through the park to reach Harrods in 30 minutes.

The Assaha Hyde Park Apartments all have a kitchenette, fridge, stove and toaster. There is also a TV with satellite channels for guests to enjoy. Reception and the concierge service is available 24 hours a day.

Bedrooms at Assaha Hyde Park are traditionally furnished and have simple décor. Each has a wardrobe for storage space
Picture of Assaha Hyde Park apartments, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 67 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
52% recommended this accommodation to a friend 55% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The apartments are in a great location however
the room its self was very small but we were only there for the one night,its very tired and the bathroom needed a good scrub and the bathroom door was filthy. Bed was awkward too as it was puched against the wall so i had to climb abit over my partner in the night i would say to have the room with just a single in,i dont know the size of the other apartments though, wouldnt book again unfortnuately due to the size but if you dont mind 1 cramped night then youll be just fine,for £89 its an excellant price!

Reviewed by
D Curley

From Belper, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK... but you do get what you pay for
Dont expect too much and you wont be dissapointed. Very handy position and good value for money for central London

Reviewed by
P Joyner

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All that I needed
All that I needed, close to town, quiet and helpful as well.. Will use again..

Reviewed by
Robert L

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

grotty and pokey
The room was pretty grotty and pokey

Reviewed by
Chris B

From Kendal, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money, and very nice rooms

Reviewed by
K Robertson

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Great location but the room was small and a long way up - no lift. However, the bed was comfortable, the linen was clean and the Wifi worked very well. Some ingenuity needed in the shower to prevent flooding the bathroom. Limited channels on TV and kitchen not well stocked - only one teaspoon, one dessert spoon, one soup spoon. We didn't ask for more, so they probably would have been provided. Some work on the windows and blinds needed - the windows opened, but had no real latch, and the blinds had to be removed from their Velcro attachments to open them at all! However, we wanted a place to sleep and it was fine for that. I wouldn't choose it as a place for more than a couple of nights.

Reviewed by
William I

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and price. Ten mins max walk to oxford st. My son and I were in room 19 top floor. Lots of stairs and no lift so don't bring a big bag! Room was small but comfy bed and good shower. Didn't give top rating for clean as shower not to my home standard but then I'm Fussy. Kettle toaster microwave and fridge. So adequate for basic self catering for a longer stay. We only stayed one night. Traffic didn't keep us awake and it was warm but we shut the window. Nice fan in room to cool us. Would happily stay again

Reviewed by
Deb H

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location: But both better and worse than expected
Other reviews were pretty polarized, but the price was good, the location was ideal, and we were only staying one night.
It's an impressive old building that desperately needs a makeover. The "Executive" room was in the basement and a bit quirky due to the age of the building (the bedroom and en-suite are under the pavement/sidewalk). The apartment was spacious and surprisingly well lit for a basement room, and the critical features (bed, toilet, refrigerator, stove) were all clean, which was a relief after reading some other reviews.
However, paint was peeling everywhere, the tile floors desperately needed a thorough cleaning and re-grouting, the TV had a satellite box with no power plug (reception provided one, but there turned out to be no satellite connection either) and so the TV was BBC only. Lastly, the room chosen as a bathroom was very low with a domed ceiling, meaning the shower head was roughly 5 ft high (I'm 6'5" which meant showering on my knees).
We had an infant and a travel cot with us, so the apartment worked out fine, but I would not have wanted a toddler crawling around on those floors. But the price was good by London standards, and the proximity to Paddington station, Hyde Park, and Grosvenor Square was perfect for our needs.
Staff were helpful and friendly when they could be found, but there was no one available for an 8:15am checkout meaning we couldn't take advantage of the bag check service and had to make other arrangements.
In Summary: It's a cheap place to crash if you really just need sleep, and don't want to be too far from Paddington/Kensington/Grosvenor Square, but don't raise your expectations too high.

Reviewed by
J Gee

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stayed in room 13, mouldy and stinky room, strongly not recommend.

Reviewed by
Aleksejs P

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It feels like home - not!
I don't know which room is shown in the details, it certainly wasn't the one we stayed in. I made this booking days before travelling and although I read the reviews, I also understood there had been refurbishment. However, to be on the safe side, I telephoned the apartments ahead of my visit to seek reassurance that it was suitable for myself (single female) travelling with daughter aged 10 years. I explained my concerns about the reviews and was told I would be moved to one of the nicer rooms. I dread to think what the original room was like. It did not bear a resemblance to the pictures advertising the hotel - why not? If they think the other rooms are ok, then why not be truthful about it? The ensuite bathroom had had some new tiling, but the shower could have benefited from Dettol mould and mildew remover! The sheets on the bed were at least clean. The chest of drawers nearly fell apart when I opened them, so I didn't use them. The wardrobe was new but low quality. Their card says "It feels like home" ... it didn't feel like my home! Thankfully I was only staying one night and didn't spend much time there. I would not stay here again.

Reviewed by
Patricia T

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next