No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Assaha Hyde Park apartments

3Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
16 WESTBOURNE STREET , LONDON, W2 2TZ
Less than a 5-minute walk from Hyde Park and 15 minutes’ walk from Oxford Street, these apartments boast free Wi-Fi throughout. Bars and restaurants are within easy walking distance, and you can reach Paddington Station in 5 minutes on foot.

Kensington Gardens are a short walk away, and guests can take a picturesque stroll through the park to reach Harrods in 30 minutes.

The Assaha Hyde Park Apartments all have a kitchenette, fridge, stove and toaster. There is also a TV with satellite channels for guests to enjoy. Reception and the concierge service is available 24 hours a day.

Bedrooms at Assaha Hyde Park are traditionally furnished and have simple décor. Each has a wardrobe for storage space
Picture of Assaha Hyde Park apartments, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 62 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
51% recommended this accommodation to a friend 54% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The place did not have a signage outside, the reception was like a small cage. The room and furniture was old, the windows were old and you could feel the wind getting in the room. The extension lead was having 2 sockets but just one functional. Thanks to receptionist whom gave us a heater as we could not sleep until 2 am.

Reviewed by
m raducanu

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to stay, convenient to buses and tube station for central London.
The hotel doesn't say outside what is is so took a few minutes to realise I was outside it. Reception area was clean and tidy. Arrived a bit early so room wasn't quite ready. Polietly advised of this but was still allowed to check in. Went for a quick walk round Hyde Park whilst we waited.
Our room was on the first floor (so not too many steps). The room was clean enough, clean linen on the bed and clean towels for the bathroom. There was a few stains on the carpet but nothing major.
There was a small kitchen area and the fridge was clean, there was a small supply of tea and coffee items and toiletries in the bathroom. The shower was powerful but the temperature was either luke warm or roasting hot.
My one issue was that I couldn't find a plug close enough to the TV and had to move the drawers to the bottom of the bed with the help of the night receptionist so we could reach the plug point to watch the tv.
Check out was quick and easy, just handed key into the front desk.

Reviewed by
K Rowand

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could be better
Actual room was clean, but hallway and staircase was filthy. Carpet was discusting to be honest. Room itself was top floor (4flights) of steps.first 2 floors were like ppls flats (worrying) and thn 3/4 was more like apartments and alot smarter looking.We had 2 half windows and couldnt see much.i booked a rm for 2 adults and 1 child later finding its was jus a camp bed. It folded up when i put my bag on it so wasnt safe to use for my daughter. The receptionist did her best but didnt seem knowledgable pf the area. She gave wrong directions and an out of date map. It really is just a bed for the night. Great transport links, but thats about the only good thing.

Reviewed by
C Trigg

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The apartments are in a great location however
the room its self was very small but we were only there for the one night,its very tired and the bathroom needed a good scrub and the bathroom door was filthy. Bed was awkward too as it was puched against the wall so i had to climb abit over my partner in the night i would say to have the room with just a single in,i dont know the size of the other apartments though, wouldnt book again unfortnuately due to the size but if you dont mind 1 cramped night then youll be just fine,for £89 its an excellant price!

Reviewed by
D Curley

From Belper, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK... but you do get what you pay for
Dont expect too much and you wont be dissapointed. Very handy position and good value for money for central London

Reviewed by
P Joyner

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All that I needed
All that I needed, close to town, quiet and helpful as well.. Will use again..

Reviewed by
Robert L

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

grotty and pokey
The room was pretty grotty and pokey

Reviewed by
Chris B

From Kendal, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money, and very nice rooms

Reviewed by
K Robertson

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Great location but the room was small and a long way up - no lift. However, the bed was comfortable, the linen was clean and the Wifi worked very well. Some ingenuity needed in the shower to prevent flooding the bathroom. Limited channels on TV and kitchen not well stocked - only one teaspoon, one dessert spoon, one soup spoon. We didn't ask for more, so they probably would have been provided. Some work on the windows and blinds needed - the windows opened, but had no real latch, and the blinds had to be removed from their Velcro attachments to open them at all! However, we wanted a place to sleep and it was fine for that. I wouldn't choose it as a place for more than a couple of nights.

Reviewed by
William I

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and price. Ten mins max walk to oxford st. My son and I were in room 19 top floor. Lots of stairs and no lift so don't bring a big bag! Room was small but comfy bed and good shower. Didn't give top rating for clean as shower not to my home standard but then I'm Fussy. Kettle toaster microwave and fridge. So adequate for basic self catering for a longer stay. We only stayed one night. Traffic didn't keep us awake and it was warm but we shut the window. Nice fan in room to cool us. Would happily stay again

Reviewed by
Deb H

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next