Reviews - Assaha Hyde Park apartments



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (42)

45% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Room quality


  • Susan C

  • September 2015

Assaha Hyde Park apartments

Tired and very basic room, needs re-vamp, staff excellent however and location suited us for proximity to parks for running & for general ease of travelling around the city..very convenient transport links by tube & bus.

  • R Hamid

  • July 2015

Nice apartment near sussex gardens

The apartment is quite big and the accommodation well maintained.

The tv didnt work at first but it was fixed in no time. All in all, money well spent!

  • Patrick r

  • July 2015

The room was a lot smaller than the website pictures made out to be, the building had no lift and the cleanliness of the room and corridors was absaloutley appalling.

The bathroom was disgusting I have never seen mould in a shower room this bad in my life. The rooms also never had air conditioning which meant leaving the window open for the duration of our stay causing a lot of noise from road traffic and builders at work. I'm disappointed that laterooms is even advertising this business on their site. As a customer who has used your site before it has left me thinking would I ever use you again?

  • D Rhodes

  • July 2015

Great location. Simple but great value

We only stayed one night.

The receptionist was helpful and polite. The room was adequate - a good shower, everything you need. The only gripe was the noise: facing the main road meant a noisy night and by 6am things were bustling and busy. Overall for the location, it was excellent value and we would stay again!!

  • John C

  • June 2015

June 2015

Great location for Paddington / Hyde park, stayed in room 20, it was clean but clostrophobic and incredibly hot.

The bathroom had a good shower but was really small. I would look for alternative accommodation for the next visit.

  • georgia a

  • June 2015

Great budget hotel

I saw a lot of horror reviews for this hotel on trip advisor but this hotel was a really nice in a perfect location, 2 mins walk from Lancaster gate and Hyde park.

I did not use the cooking facilities so cannot comment on then but the room itself was spotless, relatively modern with a really nice bathroom, check in and out was very quick and easy along and the staff members I did talk to were all very nice. It is obvious it is a budget hotel yes, but the rooms are the same quality as any travel lodge and at a better position. So if you expecting a safe, clean budget hotel this will be a good place only downfall is walls are thin and loads of stairs.

  • Angela C

  • June 2015

The room was lovely, clean and modern but not ideal if you have climbing or breathing problems as it is on the 3rd floor with no lift.

The location is ideal as you are in walking distance from the tube, Oxford Street, marble arch and Hyde Park.

  • R Tarzey

  • May 2015

Far too hot for comformt

The room was very unpleasant as it was so hot, even having propped the window open all evening.

I did not sleep well at all.

  • m raducanu

  • February 2015

The place did not have a signage outside, the reception was like a small cage.

The room and furniture was old, the windows were old and you could feel the wind getting in the room. The extension lead was having 2 sockets but just one functional. Thanks to receptionist whom gave us a heater as we could not sleep until 2 am.

  • K Rowand

  • February 2015

Good place to stay, convenient to buses and tube station for central London.

The hotel doesn't say outside what is is so took a few minutes to realise I was outside it.

Reception area was clean and tidy. Arrived a bit early so room wasn't quite ready. Polietly advised of this but was still allowed to check in. Went for a quick walk round Hyde Park whilst we waited. Our room was on the first floor (so not too many steps). The room was clean enough, clean linen on the bed and clean towels for the bathroom. There was a few stains on the carpet but nothing major.

There was a small kitchen area and the fridge was clean, there was a small supply of tea and coffee items and toiletries in the bathroom. The shower was powerful but the temperature was either luke warm or roasting hot.

My one issue was that I couldn't find a plug close enough to the TV and had to move the drawers to the bottom of the bed with the help of the night receptionist so we could reach the plug point to watch the tv. Check out was quick and easy, just handed key into the front desk.