No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
6 12, Queen Square , Bath, BA1 2HH
The Francis Hotel has been restored to its former glory following a £6 million refurbishment. In the heart of the historic city of Bath, this Regency style townhouse hotel, a member of the MGallery Collection, boasts 98 individually designed bedrooms, many with four poster beds and views over the city. Our stylish Bar, lounge and sitting room offers a haven of tranquility after a day exploring the many attractions of this world heritage city. Enjoy Dining in Brasserie Blanc that adjoins the hotel. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel
Picture of Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 95 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday break
Lovely hotel, booked last minute for my birthday. Room very spacious, not sure if we were upgraded to this room, or if it is their standard room.. Birthday Chocolates on pillow was a nice touch!
Staff friendly and helpful .. Great position for all the sights and shops. Car park great too.

Reviewed by
Sally P

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful hotel, well situated near sights,friendly and welcoming staff.
Beautiful hotel with stunning and clever revamp of 7 Georgian townhouses. All staff were polite, professional and happy to be there.
Breakfast good value with a wide choice of continental traditional English, yoghurts,juices, fruit, porridge....the list is endless.
Five minute easy walk to most of the sights in Bath.

Reviewed by
Karen R

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful stay.
We stayed at the Francis MGallery for one night. I had stayed there before a few years ago with my boyfriend and we loved it. Great location, nice rooms.. easy walking distance to town centre and long stay car park (much easier than using the hotel car park). Cant recommend this place enough. Will return no doubt again.

Reviewed by
J Gibson

From Bromley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brilliant location for the city

Reviewed by
k weaver

From Whitchurch, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect from the moment we arrived
We loved this hotel. Great location, excellent staff, fabulous breakfast, comfortable room. Suspect we will return.

Reviewed by
Sandra Whiles

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant stay
Lovely hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Good room size and bathroom. Location is excellent and very central, queens sq is a lovely area.

Reviewed by
j hamer

From fareham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel with a Unique Style
This is a Brilliant hotel in the perfect location to explore the city, within walking distance from all the top attractions while still being quiet.

Reviewed by
j pringle

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

24th Anniversary weekend
Room excellent great bathroom. In the bar area we found a lot of tables not cleared.

Reviewed by
David S

From Chessington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Plush but cramped room
Really nicely decorated and fitted out room with quality fittings. however, cramped inas muc as it was difficult to walk around the bottom of the bed to the window side of the bed.
Bathroom was excellent with a great shower and quality towels.

Reviewed by
John B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Conveniently located in the centre of Bath, this beautiful hotel made for a perfect stay. The interiors are to a very high standard and the beds were wonderfully comfy.

Reviewed by
V Mann

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next