Reviews - Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection


Queen Square, BATH, BA1 2HH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (71)

97% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • A Booth

  • June 2015

Expensive room for one night

  • Karen M

  • June 2015

Beautiful Hotel

The Francis Hotel is a beautifully decorated in a very central location.

Friendly, helpful staff - nothing was too much trouble. The only disappointment was the Grande Breakfast - it just didn't come up to scratch.

  • Elizabeth G

  • May 2015

Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection


  • Vicky R

  • April 2015

The Francis Bath

Ideally situated in Bath.Nice setting.All staff, with the exception of a surly barman, were extremely friendly and efficiant.

Hotel facilities were very good.

  • Chris P

  • April 2015

Perfect hotel

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, we received perfect customer service and felt extremely welcome.

The hotel was quiet and peaceful, very well looked after and the Nespresso machine in the bedroom was a fab extra. Would definitely recommend and will most certainly be going back.

  • A Nicholas

  • April 2015

Fantastic hotel

Amazing rooms, fantastic customer service - they couldn't be more helpful.

Only issue was parking after check out (£5 an hour!!)


  • March 2015


Ideal location, centre of town, ease of shopping.

Also handy for returning for a rest before resuming shopping again. Very enjoyable break with my daughter. Very comfortable bed.

  • Cathryn T

  • March 2015

Best In Town!

Simply perfect.

Wonderfully welcoming staff. That ambiance and decor oozed regency bath and the attention to detail was superb. We particularly loved the flowers everywhere, Roman bath shower room, mirrored interior windows and interpretation of the building and people who lived there. And all in the most elegant yet convenient location. Mr. Tilney would certainly have approved!

  • Jeremy wood

  • February 2015



  • Rachel P

  • January 2015

Fabulous night away - looking to book a long weekend at the hotel very soon

Arrived early and we were given access to the hotel car park.

Our bags were taken into the hotel by the concierge and were in our room when we arrived back to the hotel that afternoon. Check in was quick and easy. The feature room on the first floor was gorgeous , spacious and well equipped. There were lovely little extras e.g 'posh' toiletries and strawberries and almond biscuits left in the room before bed. The staff were extremely helpful and polite. We ate in the hotel restaurant and the food was delicious. We will definitely be returning.