No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
6 12, Queen Square , Bath, BA1 2HH
The Francis Hotel has been restored to its former glory following a £6 million refurbishment. In the heart of the historic city of Bath, this Regency style townhouse hotel, a member of the MGallery Collection, boasts 98 individually designed bedrooms, many with four poster beds and views over the city. Our stylish Bar, lounge and sitting room offers a haven of tranquility after a day exploring the many attractions of this world heritage city. Enjoy Dining in Brasserie Blanc that adjoins the hotel. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel
Picture of Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 98 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic location, lovely hotel
The hotel itself was beautiful, the staff were friendly and helpful but the best thing is the hotels location. It is set right in the centre of Bath within easy walking distance of everything.

Reviewed by
Scott T

From Redruth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Memorable stay!
Convenient location in Bath offered at an attractive price. Parking an asset. The interior decoration is striking and the welcome and quality of service of an equally high standard.

Reviewed by
Tim A

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

decor is quirky (in a good way!), good location, friendly and professional staff
We really enjoyed our stay in this high standards hotel. Would definitely recommend it to couples and groups of friends who want a stylish hotel in a convenient location. All staff we met were friendly, professional and helpful and our room and public areas were well furnished and maintained.

Reviewed by
juliet p

From Burntwood, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic!
It was such a pleasure to stay in such a beautiful hotel. The staff went above and beyond to help me resolve an issue. I rang the day before we were due to arrive, as my boyfriend was now on crutches. I spoke to a very charming man on the phone and he said there was a life available and that he would place us in a room nearby the lift. The room was beautiful and all the staff went above and beyond for us. Cannot wait to recommend this hotel to others!

Reviewed by
Zoe A

From Sutton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay in Bath
Found the hotel very friendly. Beds very comfortable. Breakfast very enjoyable. Will return to the hotel Francis again.

Reviewed by
M Walbrin

From Dorchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shopping Break
Stopped at the Francis for one night returning from holiday to allow for some retail therapy which Bath is very well equipped for. Couldn't find anywhere to park so pulled up in front on double yellows. Immediately the Francis man was out to help unload and take the car to the rear car park. It would be nice if this this service was mentioned on the website.
Lovely hotel and the four poster bed was a dream, feather mattress topper, definitely did not want to get out in the morning.

Reviewed by
Peter A

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean and organised hotel
perfect location for those wanting to discover bath all with in walking distance
free Wi-Fi provided by Swiss com but be warned ! I had my computer hacked when using this free service.
note service provider problem not hotels but thought worth mentioning any way
other than that 9/10

Reviewed by
g wood

From Wellingborough, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb hotel but a bit too expensive.

Reviewed by
Garry C

From Stevenage, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bathroom
As the bathroom had a shower, I would have thought that a shower cap would have been left in the bathroom with the other items but this was not so. I find this quite amazing as if you are female and wish to take a shower it does not mean that you necessarily wish to get your hair wet!

Reviewed by
J Byars

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday break
Lovely hotel, booked last minute for my birthday. Room very spacious, not sure if we were upgraded to this room, or if it is their standard room.. Birthday Chocolates on pillow was a nice touch!
Staff friendly and helpful .. Great position for all the sights and shops. Car park great too.

Reviewed by
Sally P

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next