No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Queen Square, BATH, BA1 2HH
The Francis Hotel has been restored to its former glory following a recent, complete refurbishment. In the heart of the historic city of Bath, this historic Regency style townhouse hotel, a member of the MGallery Collection boasts 98 individually-designedbedrooms, many with four poster beds and views over the city. Our stylish bar and lounge offer a haven of tranquility after a day exploring the many attractions of this World Heritage city. Enjoy Dining in Brasserie Blanc that adjoins the hotel.
Picture of Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection, BATH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 99 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous night away - looking to book a long weekend at the hotel very soon
Arrived early and we were given access to the hotel car park. Our bags were taken into the hotel by the concierge and were in our room when we arrived back to the hotel that afternoon. Check in was quick and easy. The feature room on the first floor was gorgeous , spacious and well equipped. There were lovely little extras e.g 'posh' toiletries and strawberries and almond biscuits left in the room before bed. The staff were extremely helpful and polite. We ate in the hotel restaurant and the food was delicious. We will definitely be returning.

Reviewed by
Rachel P

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection
Excellent all round

Reviewed by
David H

From Tavistock, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm & welcoming.
Friendly staff, very attentive, polite, and knowledgeable. The hotel itself, although clearly old was immaculate. Parking to the rear is a little tight, but you can park larger vehicles. Overall the location could not be better, everything and everywhere is well within walking distance.
I can honestly say our stay was faultless.

Reviewed by
M Dean

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection
My stay in Bath

Reviewed by
Simon Offley

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful hotel, looked very Christmassy. Bed very comfy and lovely room

Reviewed by
s betteridge

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room, exceptionally helpful and friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Vicki Beer

From Buckfastleigh, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

If you are looking at this hotel you must book....you will have an amazing time
Had a fabulous weekend away, staff are polite, friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean, tidy and the interior is wonderful. It has to be one of the most comfortable beds we have ever slept on. The hotel is located within an easy walk away from the town. We are definitely going back next year...

Reviewed by
Carie W

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic location, lovely hotel
The hotel itself was beautiful, the staff were friendly and helpful but the best thing is the hotels location. It is set right in the centre of Bath within easy walking distance of everything.

Reviewed by
Scott T

From Redruth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Memorable stay!
Convenient location in Bath offered at an attractive price. Parking an asset. The interior decoration is striking and the welcome and quality of service of an equally high standard.

Reviewed by
Tim A

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

decor is quirky (in a good way!), good location, friendly and professional staff
We really enjoyed our stay in this high standards hotel. Would definitely recommend it to couples and groups of friends who want a stylish hotel in a convenient location. All staff we met were friendly, professional and helpful and our room and public areas were well furnished and maintained.

Reviewed by
juliet p

From Burntwood, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next