No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
6 12, Queen Square , Bath, BA1 2HH
The Francis Hotel has been restored to its former glory following a £6 million refurbishment. In the heart of the historic city of Bath, this Regency style townhouse hotel, a member of the MGallery Collection, boasts 98 individually designed bedrooms, many with four poster beds and views over the city. Our stylish Bar, lounge and sitting room offers a haven of tranquility after a day exploring the many attractions of this world heritage city. Enjoy Dining in Brasserie Blanc that adjoins the hotel. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel
Picture of Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 97 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small rooms, excellent service
It's in Bath, so the rooms are small. They are also immaculate, well laid out, with friendly and attentive staff.

Reviewed by
Philip A

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous hotel
What a contrast -outside traditional facade, inside modern chic. Everything I expected from this level of hotel. Friendly welcome, spacious room, top quality linens, great service. We only stayed one night but can't wait to go back. One small minus is parking: there is some parking behind the hotel for which you have to pay but there is a large long stay about 5 mins away across Queen's. Square.

Reviewed by
R Shepherd

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel
i really liked this hotel, modern, friendly staff, and in the very centre of the town (top end of town)
we were upgraded to a feature room as the superior room was sold out when we arrived,

Reviewed by
K Burgess

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A familiar hotel with a stunning new look
We have stayed at The Francis many times in the past. This was our first visit since the refurbishment and we were very impressed with the fresh look that it had been given whilst retaining the original features. Every member of staff had a 'can do' attitude and seemed genuinely interested and proud of their hotel. The bedroom facilities and decoration were excellent with a really powerful shower. Breakfast was a real treat and the hotel has clearly tried to make it a memorable experience. We had dinner in the Raymond Blanc restaurant which was also excellent.

Reviewed by
Martin K

From Henfield, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Exceptional hotel with perfect decor and service

Reviewed by
S Rogers

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
Disappointed with the general cleanliness of room - the bathroom sink had not been cleaned properly, dirty drinking glasses and the bedroom carpet had not been hoovered. Room must have been next to a utility room, was kept awake with noises from boiler and washing machines. You can get better value for money elsewhere in central Bath. The attention to detail is seriously lacking. Don't stay in room 301!

Reviewed by
A Webb

From Hornchurch, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really pleased with everything apart from the extra charge to park the car.

Reviewed by
lynne b

From Shrewsbury, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing location, easy parking, high quality bedding and trendy decore we loved it!

Reviewed by
Natalie Parker

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday treat
Excellent hotel with good quality furnishings, fixtures and fitings situated in the cenre of Bath, great for shopping. Only stayed one night as a birthday treat for my wife, excellent evening meal in the restaurant attached to the hotel. The grand breakfast a bit pricey @ £15 per person but good quality.

Reviewed by
Tony Dingle

From Bodmin, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful renovation of our favourite hotel!
We have been visiting the Francis for the last five years at this time of year. We found out that there had been a major upgrade and were worried that it might have spoiled our old favourite... However, not at all..lovely upgrade - some quirky bits, with a real Regency twist - made for a lovely environment. Loved Raymond Blanc's brasserie for lunch. Only had breakfast one morning - a bit pricey, but lovely layout and food. Staff were unfailingly charming and helpful...

Reviewed by
S M

From , England
Who stayed in November 2012

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next