No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
6 12, Queen Square , Bath, BA1 2HH
The Francis Hotel has been restored to its former glory following a £6 million refurbishment. In the heart of the historic city of Bath, this Regency style townhouse hotel, a member of the MGallery Collection, boasts 98 individually designed bedrooms, many with four poster beds and views over the city. Our stylish Bar, lounge and sitting room offers a haven of tranquility after a day exploring the many attractions of this world heritage city. Enjoy Dining in Brasserie Blanc that adjoins the hotel. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel
Picture of Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 94 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really pleased with everything apart from the extra charge to park the car.

Reviewed by
lynne b

From Shrewsbury, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing location, easy parking, high quality bedding and trendy decore we loved it!

Reviewed by
Natalie Parker

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday treat
Excellent hotel with good quality furnishings, fixtures and fitings situated in the cenre of Bath, great for shopping. Only stayed one night as a birthday treat for my wife, excellent evening meal in the restaurant attached to the hotel. The grand breakfast a bit pricey @ £15 per person but good quality.

Reviewed by
Tony Dingle

From Bodmin, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful renovation of our favourite hotel!
We have been visiting the Francis for the last five years at this time of year. We found out that there had been a major upgrade and were worried that it might have spoiled our old favourite... However, not at all..lovely upgrade - some quirky bits, with a real Regency twist - made for a lovely environment. Loved Raymond Blanc's brasserie for lunch. Only had breakfast one morning - a bit pricey, but lovely layout and food. Staff were unfailingly charming and helpful...

Reviewed by
S M

From , England
Who stayed in November 2012

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really relaxing stay
Had a lovely stay at the Francis Hotel with my sister for a bit of shopping and relaxing. Very stylish hotel, some of the colour schemes are a bit garish, but a very quality hotel with charming staff and ideally situated right in the centre of Bath - so within very easy reach of the shops and restaurants. Our room was very clean and comfortable and a really delicious breakfast.

Reviewed by
H Pearce

From London, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel and service though, on balance, prefer the 'old' Francis. Bedroom rather fussy and pillows etc. over the top. However, wonderful Raymond Blanc Brasserie. Disappointed with late-night sandwich (no smoked salmon, so opted for Cucumber, Cream Cheese and cracked pepper. Cream cheese and pepper notable for their absence, but they did give refund, so not all bad). It is a lovely place to stay and has something about it, so would still highly recommend it.

Reviewed by
J W

From England
Who stayed in November 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a suprising night away!
I booked the room a week before my husband and i were due to travel to bath to meet some old friends for an engagement party. Alot of b+b's and hotels in the centre wanted a 2night booking and were around the £100.00 plus per night. I eventually booked a standard room at the francis. When I called to check the booking i was told we had been upgraded to a superior room free of charge!! brilliant. The room was fab! the staff were helpfull and the hotel was right in the centre of the city. It was a perfect weekend away. The only down fall is the parking but that is not directly down to the hotel as everywhere in bath makes you pay to park!!

Reviewed by
Zoe B

From Stroud, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommend this hotel
What a great hotel, very helpful staff at check-in and check-out. Lovely room and brilliant location. Not more you can say

Reviewed by
A Tegg

From Salisbury, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

night in Bath
Nice hotel, good decor, excellent staff. Room was comfortable, bit more than I wanted to pay but would stay again.

Reviewed by
Guy Frazer

From Hove, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mid week break
The hotel offers exceptional qualities throghout, having been fully re-furbished to a good standard allthough not in my opinion of good quality finish to decorating.
however, the staff are friendly and attentive to all customers
above all i would recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Martin Hill

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next