No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
6 12, Queen Square , Bath, BA1 2HH
The Francis Hotel has been restored to its former glory following a £6 million refurbishment. In the heart of the historic city of Bath, this Regency style townhouse hotel, a member of the MGallery Collection, boasts 98 individually designed bedrooms, many with four poster beds and views over the city. Our stylish Bar, lounge and sitting room offers a haven of tranquility after a day exploring the many attractions of this world heritage city. Enjoy Dining in Brasserie Blanc that adjoins the hotel. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel
Picture of Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 97 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay in Bath
Excellent hotel.

Reviewed by
Graham A

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

break away
great hotel and fab breakfast!!

Reviewed by
j smith

From Axminster, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Faultless
We couldn't find anything wrong, in fact everything was homely, hospitable and hassle-free. Well done!

Reviewed by
Andrew HALL

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel in the centre of town.
We had a lovely stay!

Reviewed by
Richard D

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night stay in Bath
Great hotel, really enjoyed it.

Reviewed by
Wayne M

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A real treat
Myself and a friend had an overnight stay for the theatre and this hotel was a real treat. It was great value for money by booking with LateRooms.com and when we arrived we ahd been given a complimentary upgrade which was fantastic! Beds were very very comfortable, the hotel was quiet during the night unlike some and the shower was powerful -what more could you want. Stylish decor and very clean with friendly service. Literally a 5 minute walk to the theatre too. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
J Wright

From Yeovil, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Easter Break 2013
We stayed in one of the four poster bedrooms. We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room. The bathroom had a wonderful large powerful shower. We had a lovely time and will return, and have already recommended the Hotel to Family & friends.

Reviewed by
K Ormerod

From ASCOT, England
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great hotel in Bath
The newly decorated hotel was fantastic. Great decor, good staff, lovely room but i feel it is quite expensive. I got a deal for £119 but breakfast should have been included in that price. The only thing we drank in the hotel was a coffee and that was quite expensive too but the biscuit that came with it was lovely. The robes in the room was nice and nice to have a bath but it was a small bath.
Thanks
Suzanne

Reviewed by
Suzanne D

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great weekend
We had a lovely room over looking Queen's Square; it was absolutely spotless, the toiletries were lovely and the coffee machine a great extra. We arrived in Bath quite early but were able to leave our bags at the hotel until check-in time. On the day of check out I took part in the Bath Half Marathon and we were again able to leave our bags at the hotel until we needed them. The staff were very helpful.

Reviewed by
Alison L

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Anniversary
I enjoyed my stay at the Francis hotel, but I felt the quality of the food at Blanc could have been better.

Reviewed by
S Wicker

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next