Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection

4

Queen Square, BATH, BA1 2HH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (90)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • carol thompson

  • October 2013

Weekend Break

We had an excellent weekend.

We arrived early and my car was parked by the concierge. At check in we were upgraded; the room was beautiful and there were all the facilities and amenities we needed. We enjoyed drinks in the very welcoming bar in the evening. The breakfast was very good value with a range of cooked and continental options. The experience was aided by attentive staff.

  • sue w

  • September 2013

Francis Hotel

  • Camilla D

  • September 2013

Great location and friendly staff

The hotel is in a great location of the city - easy to get to the attractions and some places to visit were recommended to us when we arrived.

All the staff were friendly and the breakfast was delicious too!

  • Vicky D

  • September 2013

Wonderful

A great location close to the shops but tucked away so nice and quiet.

Staff couldn't do enough to assist to ensure our stay was a good one. Definately recommend a visit

  • Pete Evans

  • September 2013

Bath central location

Hotel was within a few minutes of central Bath.

It was a fabulous hotel and good for the price we paid.

We felt the breakfast was a little pricey. I was also miffed at having to pay excess charges for car park if we went over 24hrs. Apart from that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Bath and the hotel was part of that lovely experience.

  • Chris H

  • September 2013

Fabulous!

After a stressful four and a half hours drive in the rain and darkness, our arrival at The Francis was heaven.

Room was spotlessly clean, bed was wonderfully comfortable and, as we were at the rear of the hotel, it was quiet. Particular thanks to the bar manager for arranging food. The kitchen was about to close but this was no problem. My 16 year old daughter was served Appletise in a champagne glass. What a thoughtful touch. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Nothing negative at all. Location is central but quiet. Long stay parking nearby if hotel car park full. This is free after 8pm until 8am but if you arrive after 8pm pay anyway and it saves you returning to the car park at 8am when you'd rather be still in bed or having breakfast.

  • M Emmott

  • September 2013

Excellent location and good quality room let down by indifferent service performance

"Superior" room was comfortable and well maintained, though space is at a premium.

Hotel staff are well geared to meeting guests arriving by car and taking care of car-parking and luggage - essential in this busy city-centre location. However reception and breakfast service were struggling at times with under-trained staff.

  • D Roberts

  • August 2013

First Class Hotel

We have stayed in many hotels in many Cities over the years but I can honestly say that the Francis, Bath is right up there with the very best.

The staff are extremely helpful and the accomodation is ideally placed to explore the wonderful city of Bath.

  • Jason S

  • August 2013

Welcoming, friendly, luxurious

Was such a lovely hotel to stay in, so close to the centre of Bath....perfect for us as shoppers.

The hotel's decor & atmosphere was luxurious, contemporary & relaxing & the staff were unfaulteringly helpful at all times. Our room was a superior with plenty of space, view of the park opposite & in a quiet position so no noise from other guests. Our only negative was breakfast which I'm sorry to say but wouldn't be an honest review otherwise. The quality & quantity of the full English should have been better & the tea was quite scummy as I'm assuming the water is hard so a water filter would be beneficial in the kitchen perhaps to combat this. Other than that overall a superb hotel & the refurb worth every penny as it looks lovely. Thank u.

  • James Evans

  • August 2013

excellent position, excellent hotel and excellent holiday

The reception was very professional with our bags taken from our cab into the hotel, .A mixup with our room was immediately put right.

The staff could not have been more helpful and pleasant. The breakfast is a must and we have rarely had a better experiance

We thoroughly enjoyed our time in bath and would recommend the hotel highly and would stay there again when in Bath which we hope will be soon