Reviews - Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection


Queen Square, BATH, BA1 2HH

Price From 279.89 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (71)

97% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Tina P

  • November 2013

Very friendly staff, great location, nice room and very clean.

Couldn't fault it!

  • David S

  • November 2013

Simply excellent.

We had a lovely weekend stay at this hotel and have no hesitation in recommending it.

The staff were very friendly and attentive. Our room was very clean and extremely comfortable. Breakfast was good quality and a good selection. There is no restaurant but Raymond Blanc Brasserie is through an internal door -food excellent. Not a cheap hotel but was value for money. It is well located near the Circus and the Royal Crescent and the rest of Bath is just down the hill. The only downside is the small car park at the rear which fills quickly but we found a long stay car park less than 3 minutes walk away.

  • Henry S

  • November 2013

Brilliant location, pleasant hotel

Just spent two nights in Bath with the girlfriend for her birthday.

The hotel was in the perfect location to explore the city on foot. The staff in the hotel were friendly; the decor was a bit over the top, but we didn't mind that on a weekend away.

  • george m

  • November 2013

Very well positioned for central Bath.

Room cosy & well appointed but it & bed a little small. I had difficulties with the air con, (may have been me), but open windows sufficed. We booked too late to include hotel parking, but fortunately found street parking close by.

  • R Jackson

  • October 2013

Good central location small rooms but with adequate facilities

Good reception staff but found the room small and staff over stretched at breakfast time

  • Marcus C

  • October 2013

Nice Hotel... not great.

The Francis is a nice hotel with very good customer service.

The Parking is a little on the pricey side given the rate you are already paying for the room and so it would have been nice if the parking was included. We found the breakfast a little disappointing.... some of the cold buffet items had gone and were not replaced and the sausages were cold. It was nice to stay in the only M-Gallery hotel in the country (for a while) but it was simply a box ticked and I will probably be booking elsewhere in the future.

  • Dougal Mackay

  • October 2013

Classic Georgian building, with a contemporary feel, in the centre of Bath

I was initially worried about parking in Bath but, on arrival, I was directed to the hotel's car park immediately behind the hotel.

£15 for 24 hours parking is very reasonable for Bath and the convenience of this car park was a major plus. Before it's recent makeover, the reception area was adorned with autographed photos of famous actors who stayed there when performing at the nearby Theatre Royal. It was sad to see that these had been removed but presumably judged to be out of character with the somewhat 'blingy' décor - which took a little time to get used to. The bed and pillows were the most comfortable I've ever encountered and the room was spotless, of reasonable size and had all the amenities one would expect from a high end hotel. Only disappointment was the absence of a heated towel rail in the bathroom which meant the room had a chilly feel. The real bonus, though, was the excellence of the food and service in the Blanc Brasserie which serves as the hotel's restaurant. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • G Kelly

  • October 2013

Great location

Great locations and very modern rooms.

Service in the hotel did not really match the price ticket of the hotel. Check out experience was very poor with only one person working and trying desperately to call her manager to support (with no answer)

  • Cynthia D

  • October 2013

Brilliant hotel....cannot fault it

A superb experience, we are seasoned travellers but can honestly say this ranks amongst the best hotels we have had the pleasure of staying at.

Every member of staff was a pleasure to deal with & overall my only comment can be "superb in every way"

  • Susanne C

  • October 2013

Perfect location

Lovely hotel, lovely staff, fantastic location.