No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
6 12, Queen Square , Bath, BA1 2HH
The Francis Hotel has been restored to its former glory following a £6 million refurbishment. In the heart of the historic city of Bath, this Regency style townhouse hotel, a member of the MGallery Collection, boasts 98 individually designed bedrooms, many with four poster beds and views over the city. Our stylish Bar, lounge and sitting room offers a haven of tranquility after a day exploring the many attractions of this world heritage city. Enjoy Dining in Brasserie Blanc that adjoins the hotel. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel
Picture of Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 97 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent position, excellent hotel and excellent holiday
The reception was very professional with our bags taken from our cab into the hotel,
.A mixup with our room was immediately put right.
The staff could not have been more helpful and pleasant.
The breakfast is a must and we have rarely had a better experiance
We thoroughly enjoyed our time in bath and would recommend the hotel highly and would stay there again when in Bath which we hope will be soon

Reviewed by
James Evans

From Billericay, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Request for hospitality for family
Tea for family inc. young grandchildren laid out for their arrival in discreet part of lounge.

Reviewed by
Timothy F

From Dursley, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly Staff but Beware Noisy Rooms!!
Stayed in a feature room (113). Air conditioning broke, engineer came to fix but to no avail. Turndown service didn't happen, so his dirty footprints were all over the bathroom floor!!! Please be aware rooms have only single glazing (cracked in room 113!) so if your room faces the hotel front, all you'll hear is traffic noise, and in our case, people "partying" in the park opposite at 3 to 4 in the morning.
Reception staff were helpful, but hotel was full so we couldn't be allocated another room. £255/night for a very noisy room, with NO BATH and broken air con. Personally i would AVOID.

Reviewed by
Jeff W

From Wales
Who stayed in July 2013

    Couple

    • Customer service
    • Hotel cleanliness
    • Quality of room
    • Value for money
    • Quality of food
    • Family friendly

    Wonderful stay in beautiful Bath
    We enjoyed our stay at the Francis; it is a beautifully furbished hotel, in a great location. The service was great and the breakfast delightful (apart from the little queue to be seated). We would highly recommend and certainly stay again.

    Reviewed by
    Anne Chadwick

    From Wigan, UK
    Who stayed in July 2013

    • Customer service
    • Hotel cleanliness
    • Quality of room
    • Value for money
    • Quality of food
    • Family friendly

    Does what it says on the tin

    Reviewed by
    Alan C

    From London, UK
    Who stayed in July 2013

    Couple

    • Customer service
    • Hotel cleanliness
    • Quality of room
    • Value for money
    • Quality of food
    • Family friendly

    What a smashing time!0

    Reviewed by
    J Frith

    From England
    Who stayed in July 2013

    Travelling alone

    • Customer service
    • Hotel cleanliness
    • Quality of room
    • Value for money
    • Quality of food
    • Family friendly

    Francis Hotel Bath - 2 night stay
    I am a Bathonian now living in Lokdon and I have known the Francis Hotel for more than 60 years, Its central location makes it an ideal place to stay for access to the City's places of interest which can be reached on foot.The recent interior makeover of the hotel has provided excellent accommodation and facilities. The staff are friendly, polite and efficient, I recommend this hotel to all visitors to Bath.

    Reviewed by
    Anthony H

    From London, UK
    Who stayed in July 2013

    Couple

    • Customer service
    • Hotel cleanliness
    • Quality of room
    • Value for money
    • Quality of food
    • Family friendly

    Great location
    Great staff, excellent location. A very nice hotel. We only stayed one night and maybe that is why we ended up in a very nice but tiny double room. Everything was of good quality and it did have a fab shower in the bathroom. We had book room only but did decide to pay and have breakfast at the hotel, however when we got to the restaurant for breakfast there was a que so we decided to go have breakfast else where. When we did check out the reception staff were very apologetic and removed this from our bill immediately. If we were to return to bath we would stay here again

    Reviewed by
    V Weldon

    From UK
    Who stayed in July 2013

    Couple

    • Customer service
    • Hotel cleanliness
    • Quality of room
    • Value for money
    • Quality of food
    • Family friendly

    Very disappointed by the reception service - staff extremely unhelpful and appeared to be too much trouble to serve us! Bath was well worth a visit, lovely place but would stay in a different hotel next time.

    Reviewed by
    Louise H

    From UK
    Who stayed in July 2013

    Couple

    • Customer service
    • Hotel cleanliness
    • Quality of room
    • Value for money
    • Quality of food
    • Family friendly

    Lovely quirky hotel
    The Francis Hotel is right in the centre of Bath. It is quirky in its modern georgian design but has retained many original features and the history of the former residences. The room was quiet and well equipped. Breakfast was average and although we did not have any problems it was obvious that some people did, serving areas were not replenished quickly enough, no pastries available and insufficient glassware. Putting more butter on the cold serving area would have helped as well as people kept having to ask for more (while the toast went cold)

    Reviewed by
    Julia R

    From UK
    Who stayed in June 2013

    Couple

    View Older Reviews

    Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

    All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

    Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next