No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
6 12, Queen Square , Bath, BA1 2HH
The Francis Hotel has been restored to its former glory following a £6 million refurbishment. In the heart of the historic city of Bath, this Regency style townhouse hotel, a member of the MGallery Collection, boasts 98 individually designed bedrooms, many with four poster beds and views over the city. Our stylish Bar, lounge and sitting room offers a haven of tranquility after a day exploring the many attractions of this world heritage city. Enjoy Dining in Brasserie Blanc that adjoins the hotel. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel
Picture of Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 97 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful stay in beautiful Bath
We enjoyed our stay at the Francis; it is a beautifully furbished hotel, in a great location. The service was great and the breakfast delightful (apart from the little queue to be seated). We would highly recommend and certainly stay again.

Reviewed by
Anne Chadwick

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Does what it says on the tin

Reviewed by
Alan C

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a smashing time!0

Reviewed by
J Frith

From England
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Francis Hotel Bath - 2 night stay
I am a Bathonian now living in Lokdon and I have known the Francis Hotel for more than 60 years, Its central location makes it an ideal place to stay for access to the City's places of interest which can be reached on foot.The recent interior makeover of the hotel has provided excellent accommodation and facilities. The staff are friendly, polite and efficient, I recommend this hotel to all visitors to Bath.

Reviewed by
Anthony H

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Great staff, excellent location. A very nice hotel. We only stayed one night and maybe that is why we ended up in a very nice but tiny double room. Everything was of good quality and it did have a fab shower in the bathroom. We had book room only but did decide to pay and have breakfast at the hotel, however when we got to the restaurant for breakfast there was a que so we decided to go have breakfast else where. When we did check out the reception staff were very apologetic and removed this from our bill immediately. If we were to return to bath we would stay here again

Reviewed by
V Weldon

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very disappointed by the reception service - staff extremely unhelpful and appeared to be too much trouble to serve us! Bath was well worth a visit, lovely place but would stay in a different hotel next time.

Reviewed by
Louise H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely quirky hotel
The Francis Hotel is right in the centre of Bath. It is quirky in its modern georgian design but has retained many original features and the history of the former residences. The room was quiet and well equipped. Breakfast was average and although we did not have any problems it was obvious that some people did, serving areas were not replenished quickly enough, no pastries available and insufficient glassware. Putting more butter on the cold serving area would have helped as well as people kept having to ask for more (while the toast went cold)

Reviewed by
Julia R

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great central location opposite an enclosed square where boules were played.
Made use of the car park, which made life much easier.
Had an excellent room service meal, and there was a good choice of breakfast foods - but don't expect the FEB sausages and bacon!
Only criticism was that there were 2 of us in the room but only 1 set of towels / 1 robe - although I'm sure that if I had requested another set it would have been forthcoming.
Would definitely stay here again if I were to visit Bath again.

Reviewed by
Louise H

From Alton, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely for a weekend break.
Really nice hotel. I loved the decor. Excellent staff. No complaints at all.

Reviewed by
Joanna P

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, comfortable and relaxing
Only stayed 1 night but found the whole hotel a comfortable place to be. It must have been fairly recently updated with a modern contemporary feel in the rooms and public areas.

Our room was clean and a decent size. Bed was very comfortable (mattress firm but not too firm) No bath but a very god powerful shower.
Staff at reception were very friendly and helpful making us feel very comfortable and welcome.
The restaurant was one of Raymond Blancs chain of brasserie's . We had lunch there and the food was excellent and very good value for money. (12pounds for a 2 course lunch, 14 pounds for three course)
Souls certainly stay again as it is also in the centre of the town and convenient for all attractions.

Reviewed by
D Lee

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next