No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
6 12, Queen Square , Bath, BA1 2HH
The Francis Hotel has been restored to its former glory following a £6 million refurbishment. In the heart of the historic city of Bath, this Regency style townhouse hotel, a member of the MGallery Collection, boasts 98 individually designed bedrooms, many with four poster beds and views over the city. Our stylish Bar, lounge and sitting room offers a haven of tranquility after a day exploring the many attractions of this world heritage city. Enjoy Dining in Brasserie Blanc that adjoins the hotel. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel
Picture of Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 95 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Great locations and very modern rooms. Service in the hotel did not really match the price ticket of the hotel. Check out experience was very poor with only one person working and trying desperately to call her manager to support (with no answer)

Reviewed by
G Kelly

From Kidderminster, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Break
We had an excellent weekend. We arrived early and my car was parked by the concierge. At check in we were upgraded; the room was beautiful and there were all the facilities and amenities we needed. We enjoyed drinks in the very welcoming bar in the evening. The breakfast was very good value with a range of cooked and continental options.
The experience was aided by attentive staff.

Reviewed by
carol thompson

From Uxbridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Francis Hotel

Reviewed by
sue w

From Alnwick, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful
A great location close to the shops but tucked away so nice and quiet. Staff couldn't do enough to assist to ensure our stay was a good one. Definately recommend a visit

Reviewed by
Vicky D

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bath central location
Hotel was within a few minutes of central Bath. It was a fabulous hotel and good for the price we paid.
We felt the breakfast was a little pricey. I was also miffed at having to pay excess charges for car park if we went over 24hrs.
Apart from that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Bath and the hotel was part of that lovely experience.

Reviewed by
Pete Evans

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous!
After a stressful four and a half hours drive in the rain and darkness, our arrival at The Francis was heaven! Room was spotlessly clean, bed was wonderfully comfortable and, as we were at the rear of the hotel, it was quiet. Particular thanks to the bar manager for arranging food. The kitchen was about to close but this was no problem. My 16 year old daughter was served Appletise in a champagne glass! What a thoughtful touch. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Nothing negative at all. Location is central but quiet. Long stay parking nearby if hotel car park full. This is free after 8pm until 8am but if you arrive after 8pm pay anyway and it saves you returning to the car park at 8am when you'd rather be still in bed or having breakfast!

Reviewed by
Chris H

From Near Buxton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location and good quality room let down by indifferent service performance
"Superior" room was comfortable and well maintained, though space is at a premium. Hotel staff are well geared to meeting guests arriving by car and taking care of car-parking and luggage - essential in this busy city-centre location. However reception and breakfast service were struggling at times with under-trained staff.

Reviewed by
M Emmott

From Bromley, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and friendly staff
The hotel is in a great location of the city - easy to get to the attractions and some places to visit were recommended to us when we arrived. All the staff were friendly and the breakfast was delicious too!

Reviewed by
Camilla D

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First Class Hotel
We have stayed in many hotels in many Cities over the years but I can honestly say that the Francis, Bath is right up there with the very best. The staff are extremely helpful and the accomodation is ideally placed to explore the wonderful city of Bath.

Reviewed by
D Roberts

From Merthyr Tydfil, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed there for a weekend . Hotel is beautiful ! What you see in the photos that's what you get. Really lovely boutique hotel with quirky design. Customer service was excellent ! Everyone happy to see you and help you ! It's not a cheap hotel but it was worth the price !

Reviewed by
Toby W

From Barnet, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next