Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection

4

Queen Square, BATH, BA1 2HH

Price From 590.32 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (91)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Eduardo F

  • June 2014

Canadian couple enjoyed stay

Nice location, friendly staff, clean rooms, nice d├ęcor in a historical centuries old building that was fully renovated.

  • Susan R

  • May 2014

Fabulous renovation

The Francis Hotel has always been a lovely place to stay in Bath however, since the recent renovation, it is really special - the rooms are beautifully decorated with fantastic touches like the murals on the bathroom walls of the Roman Baths, a painting on the ceiling above the bed, beautiful guilded mirrors etc.

The toiletries are lovely (Roger and Gallet) and the breakfast was seriously delicious!

  • Andrew G

  • May 2014

Francis Hotel, Bath

Lovely Hotel, lovely staff, lovely room, comfy comfy bed.

only thing that lets it down is the decor in the lounge and bar area, no to my taste. But don't let that put you off. So close to centre of Bath you can walk anywhere form here.

  • E Donaghey

  • May 2014

Hotel

Room wasn't ready on our arrival but they had a lovely room ready later.

Good customer service.

  • C DANG

  • April 2014

Quite good.

  • A Johnson

  • April 2014

Excellent Hotel

The hotel layout is very beautiful, modern and chic.

It is centrally located and ideal for all sight seeing. The staff are very friendly, welcoming and professional. Well worth the stay.

  • Kayleigh B

  • April 2014

Would throughly recommend!

My boyfriend and I would definitely recommend this hotel - very friendly and helpful staff, clean room and great central location.

  • David G

  • April 2014

Fabulous

Could not fault this hotel it is perfectly situated to walk to all the attractions, bars and restaurants in the city.

The feature room was just devine and perfect to celebrate our silver wedding anniversary with a lovely view over the square. The breakfast was lovely and the cooked food was always hot and well presented. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely visit again soon. Thank you.

  • A Greene

  • April 2014

Good location nice hotel but not cheap

  • Bridget Hill

  • April 2014

Top Quality Hotel in Bath

It is a beautiful hotel and from the moment we arrived the staff couldn't be friendlier.

We traveled by train and though early they were more than happy to keep our bags and on our return later they had placed them in the room. The room was very comfortable and spotless. We had dinner in the adjoining Raymond Blanc restaurant which continued the same great food and service.