No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
6 12, Queen Square , Bath, BA1 2HH
The Francis Hotel has been restored to its former glory following a £6 million refurbishment. In the heart of the historic city of Bath, this Regency style townhouse hotel, a member of the MGallery Collection, boasts 98 individually designed bedrooms, many with four poster beds and views over the city. Our stylish Bar, lounge and sitting room offers a haven of tranquility after a day exploring the many attractions of this world heritage city. Enjoy Dining in Brasserie Blanc that adjoins the hotel. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel
Picture of Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 98 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would throughly recommend!
My boyfriend and I would definitely recommend this hotel - very friendly and helpful staff, clean room and great central location.

Reviewed by
Kayleigh B

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top Quality Hotel in Bath
It is a beautiful hotel and from the moment we arrived the staff couldn't be friendlier. We traveled by train and though early they were more than happy to keep our bags and on our return later they had placed them in the room. The room was very comfortable and spotless. We had dinner in the adjoining Raymond Blanc restaurant which continued the same great food and service.

Reviewed by
Bridget Hill

From Slough, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the staff in reception were very helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
A Horton

From England
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous
Could not fault this hotel it is perfectly situated to walk to all the attractions, bars and restaurants in the city. The feature room was just devine and perfect to celebrate our silver wedding anniversary with a lovely view over the square. The breakfast was lovely and the cooked food was always hot and well presented. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely visit again soon. Thank you.

Reviewed by
David G

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

significant birthday celebration
We stayed two nights at the Francis to celebrate a significant birthday. The hotels central location in bath was one of the reasons we booked and it was a pure joy to be able to step out the front door and be in the real centre of Bath. While this hotel is maybe a little grander than our usual bookings, it was worth every penny, and we would surely think of booking there again.

Reviewed by
peter withey

From Stonehouse, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
The hotel is in a great location, close to restaurants and museums. Central yet relatively quiet. Beautifully refurbished, our room was both elegant & comfortable. The staff were very pleasant and welcoming. The only down side was that breakfast was quite expensive, so we gave that a miss and enjoyed visiting 'Sally lunns' for breakfast instead ! Parking wasn't guaranteed.

Reviewed by
D Blandford

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location nice hotel but not cheap

Reviewed by
A Greene

From Burnley, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautifu, boutique hotel
We picked the Francis Hotel due to it's boutique feel as we don't tend to stay in 'mainstream' hotels. The Francis did not disappoint. We were welcomed by the concierge and the front desk staff, who helped us with all our needs, providing us with a map of the city and pointing out all the sights.
The room was beautiful and so comfortable. The bar staff were fabulous, creating cocktails for my wife and keeping me topped up with pints!
We had an amazing time in Bath and would thoroughly recommend the Francis hotel as the place to stay. It has a central location, friendly staff and beautiful decor.

Reviewed by
A Nash

From Chesham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
Nice boutique hotel in a great location.

Reviewed by
katie w

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Definitely recommend
Great location and beautiful hotel, clean and the customer service was great. Nothing bad to say.

Reviewed by
Catherine C

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next