Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection

4

Queen Square, BATH, BA1 2HH

Price From 272.48 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (94)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L Rainford

  • June 2014

Took my girlfriend here for her birthday, we had a lovely weekend stay at the hotel & they upgraded our room due to a mix up with the booking.

  • Stephen S

  • June 2014

Luxury Accommodation Great Location

This is a beautiful hotel with opulent but slightly quirky decor.

The room was a decent size for what we needed the only downside was the lack of milk and biscuits in the room which may seem petty but considering the no expense spared approach to other items it appeared to be a bit mean, it wasn't worth mentioning at the time as we only stayed one night but I'm sure the matter would have been rectified had it been mentioned as the service throughout was excellent. If we hadn't got a good deal through Laterooms we would never have stayed here so thank you Laterooms !

  • D Hunt

  • June 2014

Perfectly located.

Walking distance for shops, restaurants and all the popular sites.

  • Eduardo F

  • June 2014

Canadian couple enjoyed stay

Nice location, friendly staff, clean rooms, nice d├ęcor in a historical centuries old building that was fully renovated.

  • Susan R

  • May 2014

Fabulous renovation

The Francis Hotel has always been a lovely place to stay in Bath however, since the recent renovation, it is really special - the rooms are beautifully decorated with fantastic touches like the murals on the bathroom walls of the Roman Baths, a painting on the ceiling above the bed, beautiful guilded mirrors etc.

The toiletries are lovely (Roger and Gallet) and the breakfast was seriously delicious!

  • Andrew G

  • May 2014

Francis Hotel, Bath

Lovely Hotel, lovely staff, lovely room, comfy comfy bed.

only thing that lets it down is the decor in the lounge and bar area, no to my taste. But don't let that put you off. So close to centre of Bath you can walk anywhere form here.

  • E Donaghey

  • May 2014

Hotel

Room wasn't ready on our arrival but they had a lovely room ready later.

Good customer service.

  • C DANG

  • April 2014

Quite good.

  • A Johnson

  • April 2014

Excellent Hotel

The hotel layout is very beautiful, modern and chic.

It is centrally located and ideal for all sight seeing. The staff are very friendly, welcoming and professional. Well worth the stay.

  • Kayleigh B

  • April 2014

Would throughly recommend!

My boyfriend and I would definitely recommend this hotel - very friendly and helpful staff, clean room and great central location.