No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
6 12, Queen Square , Bath, BA1 2HH
The Francis Hotel has been restored to its former glory following a £6 million refurbishment. In the heart of the historic city of Bath, this Regency style townhouse hotel, a member of the MGallery Collection, boasts 98 individually designed bedrooms, many with four poster beds and views over the city. Our stylish Bar, lounge and sitting room offers a haven of tranquility after a day exploring the many attractions of this world heritage city. Enjoy Dining in Brasserie Blanc that adjoins the hotel. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel
Picture of Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 98 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
A lovely hotel, beautiful both inside and in terms of its excellent location, with great food and attentive service. Staff were universally courteous, without the stuffiness one sometimes encounters. Our room was compact but perfectly comfortable and well appointed. Breakfast was delicious, and dinner in the Blanc Brasserie was quite up to the experience we were hoping for.

Reviewed by
Simon H

From Purley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Took my girlfriend here for her birthday, we had a lovely weekend stay at the hotel & they upgraded our room due to a mix up with the booking.

Reviewed by
L Rainford

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfectly located. Walking distance for shops, restaurants and all the popular sites.

Reviewed by
D Hunt

From Ilminster, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Luxury Accommodation Great Location
This is a beautiful hotel with opulent but slightly quirky decor. The room was a decent size for what we needed the only downside was the lack of milk and biscuits in the room which may seem petty but considering the no expense spared approach to other items it appeared to be a bit mean, it wasn't worth mentioning at the time as we only stayed one night but I'm sure the matter would have been rectified had it been mentioned as the service throughout was excellent. If we hadn't got a good deal through Laterooms we would never have stayed here so thank you Laterooms !

Reviewed by
Stephen S

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Canadian couple enjoyed stay
Nice location, friendly staff, clean rooms, nice décor in a historical centuries old building that was fully renovated.

Reviewed by
Eduardo F

From Montreal, Canada
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous renovation
The Francis Hotel has always been a lovely place to stay in Bath however, since the recent renovation, it is really special - the rooms are beautifully decorated with fantastic touches like the murals on the bathroom walls of the Roman Baths, a painting on the ceiling above the bed, beautiful guilded mirrors etc. The toiletries are lovely (Roger and Gallet) and the breakfast was seriously delicious!

Reviewed by
Susan R

From Falmouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel
Room wasn't ready on our arrival but they had a lovely room ready later. Good customer service.

Reviewed by
E Donaghey

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Francis Hotel, Bath
Lovely Hotel, lovely staff, lovely room, comfy comfy bed! only thing that lets it down is the decor in the lounge and bar area, no to my taste! But don't let that put you off! So close to centre of Bath you can walk anywhere form here.

Reviewed by
Andrew G

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quite good.

Reviewed by
C DANG

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
The hotel layout is very beautiful, modern and chic. It is centrally located and ideal for all sight seeing. The staff are very friendly, welcoming and professional. Well worth the stay!

Reviewed by
A Johnson

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next