You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection

4

Queen Square, BATH, BA1 2HH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (44)

98% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Tim A

  • November 2014

Memorable stay!

Convenient location in Bath offered at an attractive price.

Parking an asset. The interior decoration is striking and the welcome and quality of service of an equally high standard.

  • juliet p

  • November 2014

decor is quirky (in a good way!), good location, friendly and professional staff

We really enjoyed our stay in this high standards hotel.

Would definitely recommend it to couples and groups of friends who want a stylish hotel in a convenient location. All staff we met were friendly, professional and helpful and our room and public areas were well furnished and maintained.

  • Zoe A

  • November 2014

Fantastic!

It was such a pleasure to stay in such a beautiful hotel.

The staff went above and beyond to help me resolve an issue. I rang the day before we were due to arrive, as my boyfriend was now on crutches. I spoke to a very charming man on the phone and he said there was a life available and that he would place us in a room nearby the lift. The room was beautiful and all the staff went above and beyond for us. Cannot wait to recommend this hotel to others.

  • M Walbrin

  • October 2014

Stay in Bath

Found the hotel very friendly.

Beds very comfortable. Breakfast very enjoyable. Will return to the hotel Francis again.

  • Peter A

  • October 2014

Shopping Break

Stopped at the Francis for one night returning from holiday to allow for some retail therapy which Bath is very well equipped for.

Couldn't find anywhere to park so pulled up in front on double yellows. Immediately the Francis man was out to help unload and take the car to the rear car park. It would be nice if this this service was mentioned on the website.

Lovely hotel and the four poster bed was a dream, feather mattress topper, definitely did not want to get out in the morning.

  • carly h

  • October 2014

Good Location.. bad parking policy.

The room was small but suitable for our one night stay though a bit pricey.

The staff were friendly and the location was quite centrally located. The only policy we didn't agree with was parking. We were there less than 24 hours and while you pay £15 to park in their lot per day, they would not allow us to leave the car there for a few more hours on the day we checked out. Parking is free on Sunday's throughout Bath so we moved it and found a spot easily but it still was an inconvenience that we wrote to the hotel about. The customer service was gracious to our complaint and responded quickly. All in all I would recommend this hotel but just be aware of the parking policy,

  • g wood

  • October 2014

clean and organised hotel perfect location for those wanting to discover bath all with in walking distance free Wi-Fi provided by Swiss com but be warned .

I had my computer hacked when using this free service. note service provider problem not hotels but thought worth mentioning any way

other than that 9/10

  • Garry C

  • September 2014

Superb hotel but a bit too expensive.

  • J Byars

  • September 2014

Bathroom

As the bathroom had a shower, I would have thought that a shower cap would have been left in the bathroom with the other items but this was not so.

I find this quite amazing as if you are female and wish to take a shower it does not mean that you necessarily wish to get your hair wet!

  • Sally P

  • September 2014

Birthday break

Lovely hotel, booked last minute for my birthday.

Room very spacious, not sure if we were upgraded to this room, or if it is their standard room.. Birthday Chocolates on pillow was a nice touch. Staff friendly and helpful .. Great position for all the sights and shops. Car park great too.