Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection

4

Queen Square, BATH, BA1 2HH

Price From 530.21 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (93)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • carly h

  • October 2014

Good Location.. bad parking policy.

The room was small but suitable for our one night stay though a bit pricey.

The staff were friendly and the location was quite centrally located. The only policy we didn't agree with was parking. We were there less than 24 hours and while you pay £15 to park in their lot per day, they would not allow us to leave the car there for a few more hours on the day we checked out. Parking is free on Sunday's throughout Bath so we moved it and found a spot easily but it still was an inconvenience that we wrote to the hotel about. The customer service was gracious to our complaint and responded quickly. All in all I would recommend this hotel but just be aware of the parking policy,

  • g wood

  • October 2014

clean and organised hotel perfect location for those wanting to discover bath all with in walking distance free Wi-Fi provided by Swiss com but be warned .

I had my computer hacked when using this free service. note service provider problem not hotels but thought worth mentioning any way

other than that 9/10

  • Garry C

  • September 2014

Superb hotel but a bit too expensive.

  • J Byars

  • September 2014

Bathroom

As the bathroom had a shower, I would have thought that a shower cap would have been left in the bathroom with the other items but this was not so.

I find this quite amazing as if you are female and wish to take a shower it does not mean that you necessarily wish to get your hair wet!

  • Sally P

  • September 2014

Birthday break

Lovely hotel, booked last minute for my birthday.

Room very spacious, not sure if we were upgraded to this room, or if it is their standard room.. Birthday Chocolates on pillow was a nice touch. Staff friendly and helpful .. Great position for all the sights and shops. Car park great too.

  • Karen R

  • September 2014

Beautiful hotel, well situated near sights,friendly and welcoming staff.

Beautiful hotel with stunning and clever revamp of 7 Georgian townhouses.

All staff were polite, professional and happy to be there. Breakfast good value with a wide choice of continental traditional English, yoghurts,juices, fruit, porridge....the list is endless. Five minute easy walk to most of the sights in Bath.

  • J Gibson

  • September 2014

Wonderful stay.

We stayed at the Francis MGallery for one night.

I had stayed there before a few years ago with my boyfriend and we loved it. Great location, nice rooms.. easy walking distance to town centre and long stay car park (much easier than using the hotel car park). Cant recommend this place enough. Will return no doubt again.

  • k weaver

  • August 2014

brilliant location for the city

  • Sandra Whiles

  • August 2014

Perfect from the moment we arrived

We loved this hotel.

Great location, excellent staff, fabulous breakfast, comfortable room. Suspect we will return.

  • j pringle

  • July 2014

Great Hotel with a Unique Style

This is a Brilliant hotel in the perfect location to explore the city, within walking distance from all the top attractions while still being quiet.