No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Vermont Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Vermont Hotel, Castle Garth , Newcastle upon Tyne, NE11RQ
The Landmark Vermont Hotel is proudly positioned in the heart of the City next to The Castle Keep and opposite the historic Moot Hall. The Vermont Hotel boasts an enviable city centre postcode; conveniently located just two minutes from Newcastle's Central Station, not to mention the many shops, bars and attractions of Newcastle town centre.

Promising the perfect balance of old character and contemporary elegance, The Vermont Hotel Newcastle combines its proud 1930’s grandeur with modern 4 Star luxury. A stay in any one of its 101 sophisticated bedrooms will leave you in no doubt as to why it is so well known. Finished in soft relaxing colours, with facilities to allow you to sit back and relax in a comfortable arm chair, enjoy a drink from your personal bar or work at your dedicated work desk with high speed Wi Fi internet access.

Free internet access is now available throughout The Vermont. Catch up on a little bit of work, check your emails or surf the internet to find your perfect day out near The Vermont.

The impressive venue, with our fresh, vibrant and personal approach to hospitality is what will ensure an enjoyable, refreshing and unforgettable experience by you, our guest.
Picture of The Vermont Hotel, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 234 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Vermont experience
Stayed at this Hotel a couple of years ago and the room was clean but a little tired. The room this time had been refurbished to a very high standard.
The service was brilliant and the breakfast excellent

Reviewed by
Brian H

From Crook, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great room
Great room and excellent service, managed to get an upgrade so the room was fantastic.

Reviewed by
Jamie C

From Dunfermline, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic!
Excellent hotel in the perfect location. The staff were brilliant and the food was perfect!

Reviewed by
Andrew F

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value, fab location. A gem!
We were travelling to a family funeral and wanted to stay in the city. I booked two rooms which I booked on an offer, which I spotted by chance on late rooms drop down menu. I could've easily booked full price, just happened to see it as I was about to press the button. It was hidden. Lead with the offers please, make them obvious. Paid 49.50 for a very sizeable double room which was quiet, comfortable and warm. Was chilly in Newcastle on Sunday night. So that was good. Hotel was fairly quiet in general with only a few people having afternoon tea and residents. Reception staff were very sweet but couldn't really recommend anywhere for dinner which I found strange for a good quality hotel. Car parking on site wasn't a problem and was free. Big plus. Hotel was little tricky to find with nav so had to phone for guidance. No problem once we knew where we were going. Decor in reception and bar very nice, little bit glam and retro. We had coffee in the bar which we sent back. The beans had been over roasted and it was bitter. The replacements were just the same so I resented paying £10 for undrinkable drinks. Also service was incredibly bad. Barman happily ignored us. But that was a small downside to an otherwise easy and very pleasant stay. Definitely recommend the hotel just be demonstrative in the bar area.

Reviewed by
Julie R

From Marlborough, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service, excellent food, very comfortable - exellent value for money at Late Rooms offer rate

Reviewed by
david n

From reading, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value Deal
Free parking.
Lift down to Quayside level (and back up!)
Twin room 2 x 4ft beds and room to walk easily around the beds.
Late booking excellent price £52 for Monday night twin room + breakfast.
Breakfast sausages looked a little anaemic, tasted fine.
x

Reviewed by
HAZEL J

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay!
Beautiful room. Great location.

Reviewed by
Claire M

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was beautiful. Staff are helpful and polite.

Reviewed by
Lewis M

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place to stay
Room was first class and spotless. 2queen sized beds. 4 pillows on each usually I have to ask for more. Breakfast was very nice plenty of choice whether you are just having cereal or a cooked.
staff were very pleasant. Lounges were huge and comfy very quiet on our visit. Alcohol was pricey but this is always the same in the big hotels, there was a huge selection of whisky . We will definitely return to The Vermont.

Reviewed by
M Gilmour

From Stewarton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is the 3rd time here and we would come back again. The staff are very good and the food is 1st class. If you are looking for a short or long break then stop here.

Reviewed by
d morgan

From North Shields, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next