No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Vermont Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Vermont Hotel, Castle Garth , Newcastle upon Tyne, NE11RQ
The Landmark Vermont Hotel is proudly positioned in the heart of the City next to The Castle Keep and opposite the historic Moot Hall. The Vermont Hotel boasts an enviable city centre postcode; conveniently located just two minutes from Newcastle's Central Station, not to mention the many shops, bars and attractions of Newcastle town centre.

Promising the perfect balance of old character and contemporary elegance, The Vermont Hotel Newcastle combines its proud 1930’s grandeur with modern 4 Star luxury. A stay in any one of its 101 sophisticated bedrooms will leave you in no doubt as to why it is so well known. Finished in soft relaxing colours, with facilities to allow you to sit back and relax in a comfortable arm chair, enjoy a drink from your personal bar or work at your dedicated work desk with high speed Wi Fi internet access.

Free internet access is now available throughout The Vermont. Catch up on a little bit of work, check your emails or surf the internet to find your perfect day out near The Vermont.

The impressive venue, with our fresh, vibrant and personal approach to hospitality is what will ensure an enjoyable, refreshing and unforgettable experience by you, our guest.
Picture of The Vermont Hotel, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 202 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic deal
Spotted an excellent deal on late rooms for this hotel! So glad I did. The Vermont has had some renovation work done and it looks excellent! Very elegant without being pretentious! The first nice touch is the valet parking offered on arrival. Toatally hassle free and a great way to start the visit off. The room, I think was a basic one and not yet refurbished but it was more than adequate, clean and comfortable. The location is as we Brits say was 'spot on'! Breakfast very good in very good surroundings. On this kind of deal I would go back regularly! In a word, fabulous!

Reviewed by
Paul M

From Blyth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Had a great stay at the Vermont Hotel. We stayed in a room on the 7th floor which was very quiet. The room itself was quite large with very high ceilings. We thought it looked quite grand initially, but it was actually a bit shabby in places, especially the bathroom. However, the shower was extremely powerful and the complimentary toiletries were a nice touch.

Reviewed by
Jo R

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

well placed Excellent hotel

Reviewed by
Tracey B

From Trimdon Station, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fair for the money paid
I chose this hotel over others nearby as I was told it was 4 star and the price was good. It is not 4 star. My room was average and the service was average. The communal areas downstairs are great and I imagine the full renovation will be good too. At the moment consider it a 3 star and you will be happy. Ipoint out that a letter in the room does state they are doing work, but I still refer that this is not 4 star.

Reviewed by
BEN S

From Ware, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mint hotel
Great place. Only negative the stroppy bar man,
I think it was the end of the world when we orderd a bottle of lager and a cocktail at half ten at night

Reviewed by
m watson

From Ashington, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value for money
very comfortable room, excellent breakfast, all staff very helpful and curteous, got our room on special deal, which made it brilliant value for money, might need more attention to details after the maintenance repairs in the bathroom has been carried out,

Reviewed by
z allen

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel nice rooms ok
rooms ok service ok would stay again.

Reviewed by
m kavanagh

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

couple from Northumberland
The Vermont hotel was clean and value for money. The staff were polite however the breakfast was buffet style and wasn't as good as expected the bacon was dry and hash browns soggy first time i have not eaten my breakfast when been away.

Reviewed by
Mandy I

From Blyth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Vermont hotel stay
Very nice hotel and tasty breakfast. In a fantastic location for the train station and exploring Newcastle.

Reviewed by
G Stevenson

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, 5 mins walk from train station, a few mins walk from pubs & clubs.
would Def stay here again

Reviewed by
F Bell

From Larbert, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next