No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Vermont Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Vermont Hotel, Castle Garth , Newcastle upon Tyne, NE11RQ
The Landmark Vermont Hotel is proudly positioned in the heart of the City next to The Castle Keep and opposite the historic Moot Hall. The Vermont Hotel boasts an enviable city centre postcode; conveniently located just two minutes from Newcastle's Central Station, not to mention the many shops, bars and attractions of Newcastle town centre.

Promising the perfect balance of old character and contemporary elegance, The Vermont Hotel Newcastle combines its proud 1930’s grandeur with modern 4 Star luxury. A stay in any one of its 101 sophisticated bedrooms will leave you in no doubt as to why it is so well known. Finished in soft relaxing colours, with facilities to allow you to sit back and relax in a comfortable arm chair, enjoy a drink from your personal bar or work at your dedicated work desk with high speed Wi Fi internet access.

Free internet access is now available throughout The Vermont. Catch up on a little bit of work, check your emails or surf the internet to find your perfect day out near The Vermont.

The impressive venue, with our fresh, vibrant and personal approach to hospitality is what will ensure an enjoyable, refreshing and unforgettable experience by you, our guest.
Picture of The Vermont Hotel, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 203 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel very poor breakfast
Ordered breakfast to room and it was inedible

Reviewed by
R Wheatley

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel offering a good service and lovely presentation.
Very friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Wayne Andrews

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Quality Hotel

Reviewed by
Paul G

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room allocated was good but the double aspect windows looked out on to the wall of adjacent bridge.
Toilet extract system ran continually with a constant vibration.
TV set up poor and complicated - took over twenty minutes to get working and no method to the channel identification.
Breakfast excellent but would have been a little pricey if not included in the room cost.

Reviewed by
Chris S

From Aldershot, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't have better in Newcastle
Location is ideal; on doorstep of quayside nightlife and restaurants and 15 minutes walk to Eldon Square main shopping area. Ample, free , car park and only 5 minutes walk to the train station too. Hotel has ground floor bar/ wine bar, small bar with pianist and a sky lounge (closed when we were there). Staff efficient, professional and courteous. Breakfast excellent. Very small gym and sauna. Ideal hotel for couples/ city break.
Booked for our next stay on the day we left the hotel

Reviewed by
Melanie V

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel/Good Value
Very good, no complaints!

Reviewed by
SCOTT A

From Coatbridge, England
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday Treat For My Wife
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The initial impressions of the hotel were that it was well looked after and very clean, these impressions lasted the whole stay. Very Impressed considering the size and age of the hotel. The bar area and seating area around reception were stunning and had a 50's plush style which set for a great atmosphere. The Redwood bar was very comfortable with its big high backed leather reading chairs and lush leather couches, it also had a roaring fire which gave you the feeling of home and to top it of the bar staff were excellent and the piano player just set the tone. We did not want to go to bed as the atmosphere was grand.
Although the room could have done with being updated it was very spacious and comfortable. The bed was amazingly comfortable. Don't get me wrong the room was very nice but as i have said needs to be updated. The bathroom was very clean and the towels were large and soft, always nice to have big soft towels in my opinion. Great location for center of town, 5 minute walk to the shops and a 30 second lift ride to the very popular Quayside. Overall would stay again.

Reviewed by
Scott Reekie

From Hebburn, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing value for money
We were looking for a decent hotel, reasonably priced in the heart of the city. From the moment we arrived the service was amazing, friendly staff, benefit of free on site parking. Ideal location, rooms very comfortable, the added benefit of a gorgeous buffet style breakfast, excellent bar downstairs and free use of gym and sauna, really couldn't have asked for more for such a reasonable price.

Reviewed by
Paul H

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay!
Loved every minute of my stay here. When I drove in I was greeted by a man who parked my car for me and all staff were extremely friendly! Right in the heart of the city centre so we were walking distance to all main pubs and clubs. Also the swimming and sauna was beautiful. We got breakfast delivered to our room the next morning which was fit for a king, delicious! I would definitely recommend this hotel to people of all ages.

Reviewed by
k weir

From Lanark, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend In Newcastle
Lovely Hotel with elegant bedrooms and excellent lounge/Bar areas decorated to a very high standard. Breakfast was very good and enjoyed by both myself and my wife in again very lovely surroundings. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and will stay here again.

Reviewed by
Peter W

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next