No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Vermont Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Vermont Hotel, Castle Garth , Newcastle upon Tyne, NE11RQ
The Landmark Vermont Hotel is proudly positioned in the heart of the City next to The Castle Keep and opposite the historic Moot Hall. The Vermont Hotel boasts an enviable city centre postcode; conveniently located just two minutes from Newcastle's Central Station, not to mention the many shops, bars and attractions of Newcastle town centre.

Promising the perfect balance of old character and contemporary elegance, The Vermont Hotel Newcastle combines its proud 1930’s grandeur with modern 4 Star luxury. A stay in any one of its 101 sophisticated bedrooms will leave you in no doubt as to why it is so well known. Finished in soft relaxing colours, with facilities to allow you to sit back and relax in a comfortable arm chair, enjoy a drink from your personal bar or work at your dedicated work desk with high speed Wi Fi internet access.

Free internet access is now available throughout The Vermont. Catch up on a little bit of work, check your emails or surf the internet to find your perfect day out near The Vermont.

The impressive venue, with our fresh, vibrant and personal approach to hospitality is what will ensure an enjoyable, refreshing and unforgettable experience by you, our guest.
Picture of The Vermont Hotel, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 188 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday celebrations
we received a friendly welcome and an upgraded room with magnificent views across to the Tyne Bridge. We booked a dinner bed and breakfast package and from start to finish we had a fantastic stay at the Vermont. The cocktail bar, the hotel bar and the restaurant had been decorated to a really high standard, food drinks and service were very good. Such a lovely night out and a great deal, we will definately return.

Reviewed by
Andrea J

From Goole, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

3rd stay
The fact we are here for a third time says it all !

Reviewed by
D Nicholson

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Experience but hard to find.
Great value for money and professional, helpful staff.
The only problem I had was that my satnav could not provide a route to the hotel. We found it by accident when driving to the police station to ask for directions!

Reviewed by
James I Brown

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location and fantastic customer service.

Reviewed by
amanda h

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel all round would stay again and advise anyone staying in Newcastlet o stay here

Reviewed by
richard g

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Vermont Hotel
The Vermont is just 5 mins from the centre of Newcastle, the staff are professional and friendly, the food was excellent and the general standard of the hotel is also very good. The only criticism we had was that there was loud music playing (a private function room 2 floors below us) until gone 1am in the morning. The music was so loud the sound vibrated right up into the walls of our hotel room. We mentioned this to the hotel Reception but they could only offer us an alternative room which wasn't an option for us at that time of night so we just waited until the function was finished.

Reviewed by
A Stokes

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a great location

Reviewed by
Thelma O

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money as got a good deal. Lovely room with great facilities.
Surprisingly as all other facilities were great, we could only get a couple of channels on the TV. Disappointing as was visiting Newcastle with teenage daughter and could not hit the pubs that night.

Reviewed by
Margaret G

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Large, surprisingly quiet room. Bathroom decor very 'tired' and in need of upgrade. Excellent location. Would probably use again.

Reviewed by
P Haworth

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value in a perfect location
We had a one night (Saturday) stay on the 'sleep, wine and dine' offer. It was fabulous. Gorgeous hotel, the suite was well equipped, clean and comfortable, if a little dated but more than we had expected for the price we paid. The food was lovely, served in a very nice restaurant and by friendly professional staff and breakfast was equally good. The room was a little noisy, but for a location this good, on a Saturday night, it didn't detract at all from a fabulous stay.

Reviewed by
kathy c

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next