No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Vermont Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Vermont Hotel, Castle Garth , Newcastle upon Tyne, NE11RQ
The Landmark Vermont Hotel is proudly positioned in the heart of the City next to The Castle Keep and opposite the historic Moot Hall. The Vermont Hotel boasts an enviable city centre postcode; conveniently located just two minutes from Newcastle's Central Station, not to mention the many shops, bars and attractions of Newcastle town centre.

Promising the perfect balance of old character and contemporary elegance, The Vermont Hotel Newcastle combines its proud 1930’s grandeur with modern 4 Star luxury. A stay in any one of its 101 sophisticated bedrooms will leave you in no doubt as to why it is so well known. Finished in soft relaxing colours, with facilities to allow you to sit back and relax in a comfortable arm chair, enjoy a drink from your personal bar or work at your dedicated work desk with high speed Wi Fi internet access.

Free internet access is now available throughout The Vermont. Catch up on a little bit of work, check your emails or surf the internet to find your perfect day out near The Vermont.

The impressive venue, with our fresh, vibrant and personal approach to hospitality is what will ensure an enjoyable, refreshing and unforgettable experience by you, our guest.
Picture of The Vermont Hotel, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 199 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1st stay
Great hotel and service!

Reviewed by
D Nicholson

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great central location
Very helpful staff. Our rooms were clean, decent quality and plenty of space. Rooms near railway noisy, take earplugs. Good breakfast. Free parking, great location for centre of town and quayside. Good value for money.

Reviewed by
W Allinson

From Barnard Castle, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay overall. We were given a room in the midst of renovations on both sides of your room. We were out most of the day so the noise didn't quite bother us but there was a very strong smell of fresh paint which can be disturbing for some. The staff were friendly and the room was otherwise clean and well kept if you find classic furniture interesting. Breakfast was good and adequate. I would probably stay there again, but mighty request not to stay on a floor with renovations.

Reviewed by
S Lalla

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice, comfortable, non-flashy hotel. Exceptionally convenient for all town amenities, especially for persons with a bus pass. Nice, friendly staff. Food a bit ordinary but perfectly acceptable.

Reviewed by
Timothy Garratt

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for an overnight stay.
Clean, comfortable, central location. Everything you would want in a city hotel.

Reviewed by
June D

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast
Breakfast was not realy hot as part of the self service

Reviewed by
M Whelan

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Vermont Hotel
Booked for one night stay, everything was as expected. The room was on the 10th floor it was very clean and we had a nice view of the river Tyne.We had breakfast which was great value and there was lots to choose from.

Reviewed by
G Mcivor

From Billingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

want to return
Book an overnight stay for our 20th anniversary and wasn't disappointed.
Staff extremely helpfully and polite. Room lovely and clean, reception adjoining bar and dinning room beautifully decorated. We had breakfast here and there was a great choice and was lovely.
Could not fault our stay here, and am hoping to return next year.

Reviewed by
D Graves

From Welwyn, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel
Myself and my boyfriend booked the Vermont hotel for one night as a last minuite shopping break in newcastle. We booked through late rooms and got a cheap deal £65 for b&b. There were many mixed reviews about this hotel so I was a bit wary of what to expect. However it was fantastic! Welcoming friendly receptionist and lovely man who parked our car for us! Also free parking. Rooms are very clean but a little dated but think the hotel is being refurbished. Restaurant and bar area really nice decor. Food in restaurant lovely. Food and drinks reasonable priced. Breakfast great too. Buffet style lots to choose from. Also really nice cocktail bar on ground floor of hotel. Fantastic hotel in central location for nights out or shopping. I would most definitely stay here again great value for money. I would love to stay again and I will definitely reccomend to frfiends and family. I'm sure once the bedrooms are refurbished it will be more like a five star.

Reviewed by
carla n

From Whitehaven, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A really upmarket hotel venue
For the discounted price i paid, this was an excellent booking. A great hotel for Business travellers, with decent location, large comfortable rooms and a really pleasant environment. Having stayed in other hotels either side of my night at the Vermont, this was the best of the three by far and I will return with fond memories.

Reviewed by
Jeremy F

From Amersham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next