No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Vermont Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Vermont Hotel, Castle Garth , Newcastle upon Tyne, NE11RQ
The Landmark Vermont Hotel is proudly positioned in the heart of the City next to The Castle Keep and opposite the historic Moot Hall. The Vermont Hotel boasts an enviable city centre postcode; conveniently located just two minutes from Newcastle's Central Station, not to mention the many shops, bars and attractions of Newcastle town centre.

Promising the perfect balance of old character and contemporary elegance, The Vermont Hotel Newcastle combines its proud 1930’s grandeur with modern 4 Star luxury. A stay in any one of its 101 sophisticated bedrooms will leave you in no doubt as to why it is so well known. Finished in soft relaxing colours, with facilities to allow you to sit back and relax in a comfortable arm chair, enjoy a drink from your personal bar or work at your dedicated work desk with high speed Wi Fi internet access.

Free internet access is now available throughout The Vermont. Catch up on a little bit of work, check your emails or surf the internet to find your perfect day out near The Vermont.

The impressive venue, with our fresh, vibrant and personal approach to hospitality is what will ensure an enjoyable, refreshing and unforgettable experience by you, our guest.
Picture of The Vermont Hotel, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 199 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxed and Welcoming
I only stayed at the Vermont for 1 night but I found it to be an excellent choice. The staff and facilities were excellent. They went above and beyond what was expected. The beds were especially comfortable. I would recommend it to anyone going to Newcastle.

Reviewed by
N Geraldi

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very pleasent stay.

Reviewed by
adrian s

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

At £57 per night you could really do much better
We stayed here for one Sunday evening and had a very comfortable stay. Staff were great and the hotel itself is very stylish.
Our room was beginning to show its age though the hotel is undergoing refurbishment of its rooms and have the feeling ours was yet to be done. That said it didn't spoil our stay. However, we had booked a double room and were expecting a queen size bed per the hotels website but our room had two 3/4 - double beds making it a twin room I guess. Not the end of the world but not what I had booked!
Must recommend the cocktail bar - stunning drinks!

Reviewed by
Mark O

From Washington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb Service
Have stayed here twice now and found the rooms beautifully furnished & decorated. Beds are large & very comfy, linen crisp & clean. The staff are attentive and very polite & helpful. The Bridge restaurant serves delightful food and breakfast is well cooked and all you can eat. All in all we've had 2 lovely visits to this hotel and really recommend it, especially when you can get a good discount on the standard prices. Location is perfect for a short walk into the City centre or down to the waterfront.

Reviewed by
Nigel O

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stopped here for a night
Interesting hotel on different levels. Easy access to railway station and quayside. Good breakfast but no grapefruit segments. Overlooking railway line but no problem with any noise with windows shut. Good sized room. Comfy bed. Got this room on special rate so good value.

Reviewed by
Joan B

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Big TV screens in bar/loung!
This is a beautiful hotel. I would stay again. I was served a very good late night meal very promptly. A major issue was the vast TV screen in the lounge bar situated right next to the bar. It was on, no one was watching it so I asked if it could be turned off. The waitress agreed but turned off the sound not the picture so it was equally annoying, particularly as she was thoroughly absorbed in the sub-titled programme showing. I gave up waiting to order another drink and went to my lovely room with a stunning view and had a gin and tonic from the mini bar.

Reviewed by
V Campbell

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic location
Great hotel in a fantastic location. Would very happily stay there again :)

Reviewed by
H Moore

From Shirley , Birmingham , England
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
The Vermont hotel was in the centre of Newcastle which was ideal for shopping and the arena which was the reason for our trip. The service was excellent and the room was clean and spacious. The only complaint I have is the carpet within our room was very dirty. This was clearly visible and did not appear to have been in cleaned in any shape or form.

Reviewed by
M King

From Newmilns, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money and stay!!
Fabulous location, great value for money.
Hallways a little tired but everything else beautiful!!
Amazing breakfast.

Reviewed by
Amy B

From Gretna, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
Stayed with my husband for one night.food lovely well presented staff professional.great location. Will defiantly go again for longer.

Reviewed by
Denise Holyoak

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next