The Vermont Hotel

4

Vermont Hotel, Castle Garth, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE11RQ

Price From 218.42 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (237)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Pearce

  • January 2015

Really nice hotel, bargain price.

room only scored low due to external noise which cant be helped by hotel as its location is next to railway station. disabled toilet off reception very poor state of cleanliness and overall condition. apart from those two little things i would def stay again

  • S Mcardle

  • January 2015

hotel is nice but very over priced

on check in only one receptionist on desk baring in mind people are all given the same check in time lengthy wait however she was very nice when assisting us.

Room was small but clean and adequate and bed was comfy, TV remote didn't work which was annoying. Nice hotel overall. Although the way the concierge spoke to a young member of staff infront of residents was disgusting and unprofessional

  • J PEACOCK

  • January 2015

Brilliant post- Christmas break

The Vermont is in an excellent position for the Quayside and the city's many attractions.

It is in a great part of the historic city. We had an amazing post- Christmas rate and were delighted with the accommodation and the breakfast. The staff were very helpful. Newcastle is a wonderful place for a city break for couples and families. We still find new places to visit even though we have taken holidays there on many previous occasions.

  • t maving

  • January 2015

excellent value for money

We stayed at the Vermont on a laterooms deal which was bed and breakfast for £47.50.

Excellent value for money. Our room was lovely and although it was very busy when we checked in, we were dealt with quickly and efficiently. There was a little bit of a wait for breakfast next morning but, we sat in the lounge for about 5 mins and were then called to our table. The breakfast was good, with cooked items and a continental selection, served buffet style. If I was to be really picky, I would have liked a choice of scrambled eggs instead of just fried eggs, but for the money we paid, this is just a minor niggle. All in all, a lovely stay in a great hotel

  • simon j

  • January 2015

Great Location - Excellent Venue

First time staying at the Vermont, upon arrival we were greeted by friendly and helpful staff.

The room was very nice, hotel lobby and bar again was to a high standard. Hotel is situated ideally between the Quayside with bars and restaurants and Central station with the City Centre a two minute walk away. Would definitely stay again.

  • Sasha H

  • January 2015

Very Happy

Paying for a standard room for half the price, i didn't expect much but I was pleasantly surprised.

The room was huge and modern compared to the photos and it was quiet and relaxing (a Sunday). When asked for more towels are housekeeper came within minutes and the concierge was helpful and welcoming. The free car parking was a bonus. The breakfast staff were very attentive too. I would definitely stay there again.

  • A Barley

  • January 2015

The Vermont Hotel

Great location, service, quality room and excellent breakfast.

Would definitely recommend to a friend. Just booked my return stay.

  • Catherine M

  • January 2015

A great hotel - a great price!

We booked this hotel via laterooms - what a fabulous hotel.

  • jonathan m

  • January 2015

Good quality city center hotel

Great service from the moment you park up and nice surroundings within the hotel but be aware due to the number of rooms and the size of the area they serve breakfast in you sometimes have to wait to be seated in the morning which is ok unless you are in a rush for business.

  • Kayleigh Atkins

  • January 2015

A beautiful hotel with amazing costomer service and decor!

From arriving to leaving we were treat like king and queen.

The reception area is lovely with gorgeous decor. We were on level 10 and the room was very smart. The only thing letting it down were the finishing touches, like sockets and the sink had old dirty plaster round it. The beds were so comfortable and I had the best nights sleep ever. The view was amazing and even though we were next to the trainline, the noise was minimum. Breakfast was nice, service second to none but food not hot enough. Again finishing touches in restaurant let it down. High bookcases were dusty. I still love this hotel though.