You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Vermont Hotel

4

Vermont Hotel, Castle Garth, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE11RQ

Price From 125.45 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (126)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Brian H

  • January 2015

Vermont experience

Stayed at this Hotel a couple of years ago and the room was clean but a little tired.

The room this time had been refurbished to a very high standard.

The service was brilliant and the breakfast excellent

  • Andrew F

  • January 2015

Fantastic!

Excellent hotel in the perfect location.

The staff were brilliant and the food was perfect!

  • Julie R

  • January 2015

Great value, fab location. A gem!

We were travelling to a family funeral and wanted to stay in the city.

I booked two rooms which I booked on an offer, which I spotted by chance on late rooms drop down menu. I could've easily booked full price, just happened to see it as I was about to press the button. It was hidden. Lead with the offers please, make them obvious. Paid 49.50 for a very sizeable double room which was quiet, comfortable and warm. Was chilly in Newcastle on Sunday night. So that was good. Hotel was fairly quiet in general with only a few people having afternoon tea and residents. Reception staff were very sweet but couldn't really recommend anywhere for dinner which I found strange for a good quality hotel. Car parking on site wasn't a problem and was free. Big plus. Hotel was little tricky to find with nav so had to phone for guidance. No problem once we knew where we were going. Decor in reception and bar very nice, little bit glam and retro. We had coffee in the bar which we sent back. The beans had been over roasted and it was bitter. The replacements were just the same so I resented paying £10 for undrinkable drinks. Also service was incredibly bad. Barman happily ignored us. But that was a small downside to an otherwise easy and very pleasant stay. Definitely recommend the hotel just be demonstrative in the bar area.

  • david n

  • January 2015

Excellent service, excellent food, very comfortable - exellent value for money at Late Rooms offer rate

  • d morgan

  • January 2015

This is the 3rd time here and we would come back again.

The staff are very good and the food is 1st class. If you are looking for a short or long break then stop here.

  • HAZEL J

  • January 2015

Great Value Deal

Free parking.

Lift down to Quayside level (and back up!)

Twin room 2 x 4ft beds and room to walk easily around the beds. Late booking excellent price £52 for Monday night twin room + breakfast. Breakfast sausages looked a little anaemic, tasted fine. x

  • M Gilmour

  • January 2015

Lovely place to stay

Room was first class and spotless.

2queen sized beds. 4 pillows on each usually I have to ask for more. Breakfast was very nice plenty of choice whether you are just having cereal or a cooked.

staff were very pleasant. Lounges were huge and comfy very quiet on our visit. Alcohol was pricey but this is always the same in the big hotels, there was a huge selection of whisky . We will definitely return to The Vermont.

  • Lewis M

  • January 2015

Room was beautiful.

Staff are helpful and polite.

  • S Shaikh

  • January 2015

Pleasantly Surprised

My daughter and myself were pleasantly surpised when we arrived at The Vermont in Newcastle.

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is very nice, next to the castle on the quayside. I would definitely stay there again. The price we paid was extremely good value for money and the whole experience and breakfast was worth it.

  • Claire M

  • January 2015

Very pleasant stay!

Beautiful room.

Great location.