No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Vermont Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Vermont Hotel, Castle Garth , Newcastle upon Tyne, NE11RQ
The Landmark Vermont Hotel is proudly positioned in the heart of the City next to The Castle Keep and opposite the historic Moot Hall. The Vermont Hotel boasts an enviable city centre postcode; conveniently located just two minutes from Newcastle's Central Station, not to mention the many shops, bars and attractions of Newcastle town centre.

Promising the perfect balance of old character and contemporary elegance, The Vermont Hotel Newcastle combines its proud 1930’s grandeur with modern 4 Star luxury. A stay in any one of its 101 sophisticated bedrooms will leave you in no doubt as to why it is so well known. Finished in soft relaxing colours, with facilities to allow you to sit back and relax in a comfortable arm chair, enjoy a drink from your personal bar or work at your dedicated work desk with high speed Wi Fi internet access.

Free internet access is now available throughout The Vermont. Catch up on a little bit of work, check your emails or surf the internet to find your perfect day out near The Vermont.

The impressive venue, with our fresh, vibrant and personal approach to hospitality is what will ensure an enjoyable, refreshing and unforgettable experience by you, our guest.
Picture of The Vermont Hotel, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 231 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent value for money
We stayed at the Vermont on a laterooms deal which was bed and breakfast for £47.50. Excellent value for money. Our room was lovely and although it was very busy when we checked in, we were dealt with quickly and efficiently. There was a little bit of a wait for breakfast next morning but, we sat in the lounge for about 5 mins and were then called to our table. The breakfast was good, with cooked items and a continental selection, served buffet style. If I was to be really picky, I would have liked a choice of scrambled eggs instead of just fried eggs, but for the money we paid, this is just a minor niggle. All in all, a lovely stay in a great hotel

Reviewed by
t maving

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Vermont Hotel
Lovely hotel

Reviewed by
Hollie R

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent

Reviewed by
P Walsh

From Keighley, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful hotel in a great location. We would definitely stay again. Hotel bar is not as expensive as we expected which was a pleasant surprise.

Reviewed by
Lisa M

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality city center hotel
Great service from the moment you park up and nice surroundings within the hotel but be aware due to the number of rooms and the size of the area they serve breakfast in you sometimes have to wait to be seated in the morning which is ok unless you are in a rush for business.

Reviewed by
jonathan m

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, great location
Classy hotel in the city centre. Small but comfortable standard rooms. Helpful staff allowed us to check in early.

Reviewed by
Philip D

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Vermont Hotel
A lovely hotel, really friendly and helpful staff. A really comfortable clean room.
In a fantastic location, close to the Quayside and Shops.

Reviewed by
h Davis

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great hotel - a great price!
We booked this hotel via laterooms - what a fabulous hotel.

Reviewed by
Catherine M

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room
The room was very for the cost I payed for a 4 star hotel I've had better rooms in 2 star hotels the public room were good and staff ok

Reviewed by
Ian plumb

From Windermere, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent city centre hotel
This hotel is ideal for a short break. We went to see Andre rieu at the Newcastle Arena and it was the perfect place to stay the night.

Reviewed by
A Scott

From Barnard Castle, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next