No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Vermont Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Vermont Hotel, Castle Garth , Newcastle upon Tyne, NE11RQ
The Landmark Vermont Hotel is proudly positioned in the heart of the City next to The Castle Keep and opposite the historic Moot Hall. The Vermont Hotel boasts an enviable city centre postcode; conveniently located just two minutes from Newcastle's Central Station, not to mention the many shops, bars and attractions of Newcastle town centre.

Promising the perfect balance of old character and contemporary elegance, The Vermont Hotel Newcastle combines its proud 1930’s grandeur with modern 4 Star luxury. A stay in any one of its 101 sophisticated bedrooms will leave you in no doubt as to why it is so well known. Finished in soft relaxing colours, with facilities to allow you to sit back and relax in a comfortable arm chair, enjoy a drink from your personal bar or work at your dedicated work desk with high speed Wi Fi internet access.

Free internet access is now available throughout The Vermont. Catch up on a little bit of work, check your emails or surf the internet to find your perfect day out near The Vermont.

The impressive venue, with our fresh, vibrant and personal approach to hospitality is what will ensure an enjoyable, refreshing and unforgettable experience by you, our guest.
Picture of The Vermont Hotel, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 238 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

would stay again
A lovely situation right in the centre of town. Friendly staff who were keen to help and a great room with a view over the town. Can't fault it. Happy customer

Reviewed by
m dunn

From Trimdon Station, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant post- Christmas break
The Vermont is in an excellent position for the Quayside and the city's many attractions. It is in a great part of the historic city. We had an amazing post- Christmas rate and were delighted with the accommodation and the breakfast.
The staff were very helpful. Newcastle is a wonderful place for a city break for couples and families. We still find new places to visit even though we have taken holidays there on many previous occasions.

Reviewed by
J PEACOCK

From SELBY , UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A beautiful hotel with amazing costomer service and decor!
From arriving to leaving we were treat like king and queen. The reception area is lovely with gorgeous decor. We were on level 10 and the room was very smart. The only thing letting it down were the finishing touches, like sockets and the sink had old dirty plaster round it. The beds were so comfortable and I had the best nights sleep ever. The view was amazing and even though we were next to the trainline, the noise was minimum. Breakfast was nice, service second to none but food not hot enough. Again finishing touches in restaurant let it down. High bookcases were dusty! I still love this hotel though!

Reviewed by
Kayleigh Atkins

From Chester Le Street , UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable
Read different reviews on this hotel before we came but I can honestly say it is one of the best hotels in the Uk we have stayed in.

Reviewed by
C Hossack

From Tranent, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely relaxing stay

Reviewed by
R Clarke

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel in a great location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms very tidy and a decent size. Will definitely stay here again!

Reviewed by
Chris E

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel is nice but very over priced
on check in only one receptionist on desk baring in mind people are all given the same check in time lengthy wait however she was very nice when assisting us. Room was small but clean and adequate and bed was comfy, TV remote didn't work which was annoying. Nice hotel overall. Although the way the concierge spoke to a young member of staff infront of residents was disgusting and unprofessional

Reviewed by
S Mcardle

From West Calder, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel
Booked last minute for my partners birthday. Staff very friendly from the moment we walked through the door. Our room wasn't ready but lady on reception couldn't apologise enough. Room was lovely ans clean. Food was very good. Hotel is in a very good location. We would definitely stay again and recommend to friends.

Reviewed by
D Kemp

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent deal, fantastic quality
We booked this with a 50% discount and it has to be the best hotel we've stayed in in Newcastle. The rooms are well-equipped and there is nothing the staff wouldn't do. On site parking is limited as advertised, but we arrived a few hours before check-in, got a parking space and went into the town centre.
The choice of two bar areas was excellent. We sat in the quieter whisky bar but did see that the cocktail bar seemed more lively if you wanted a more upbeat atmosphere. Just the right contrast!
The included breakfast was excellent; we'd advise going earlier if you can as it gets busy towards the end of service.
Overall a really lovely relaxing stay.

Reviewed by
J McCarthy

From Ware, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Vermont Hotel
Lovely hotel

Reviewed by
Hollie R

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next