No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Vermont Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Vermont Hotel, Castle Garth , Newcastle upon Tyne, NE11RQ
The Landmark Vermont Hotel is proudly positioned in the heart of the City next to The Castle Keep and opposite the historic Moot Hall. The Vermont Hotel boasts an enviable city centre postcode; conveniently located just two minutes from Newcastle's Central Station, not to mention the many shops, bars and attractions of Newcastle town centre.

Promising the perfect balance of old character and contemporary elegance, The Vermont Hotel Newcastle combines its proud 1930’s grandeur with modern 4 Star luxury. A stay in any one of its 101 sophisticated bedrooms will leave you in no doubt as to why it is so well known. Finished in soft relaxing colours, with facilities to allow you to sit back and relax in a comfortable arm chair, enjoy a drink from your personal bar or work at your dedicated work desk with high speed Wi Fi internet access.

Free internet access is now available throughout The Vermont. Catch up on a little bit of work, check your emails or surf the internet to find your perfect day out near The Vermont.

The impressive venue, with our fresh, vibrant and personal approach to hospitality is what will ensure an enjoyable, refreshing and unforgettable experience by you, our guest.
Picture of The Vermont Hotel, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 201 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
A little dated but quality.
Valet parking took car, but never didn't brought it back!!! Had to walk with bags and retrieve from car park!

Reviewed by
Paul H

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value and perfect location
Great service and excellent value

Reviewed by
J Strachan

From Bathgate, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One of the best total hotel experiences I have had
I travel a lot with work and have never stayed somewhere where every member of staff was cheerful, helpful and polite. The hotel itself is nice and has a great location but the staff, food and atmosphere was the best thing about this stay. I have to say I was very impressed

Reviewed by
H Seaton

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely room due to kitchen extractor very noisey got moved to another room no problems.

Reviewed by
Allan Field

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel at great price on a Sunday
We stayed for one night on a Sunday, which led to a 50% discount. We paid £52 for a standard double room with breakfast. The room didn't wow us, but was more than satisfactory cosidering the price we paid. The hotel was lovely, well decorated, great service, and excellently located for access to Newcastle city center and the quayside. The breakfast was excellent - all you can eat, good range of choices, and very tasty.
For a good local bar, try the nearby Bridge Tavern. We ate at the not-too-far Gusto, along the quayside, and the pulled pork pizza was delicious.

Reviewed by
David S

From South Shields, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sunday special offer
We stayed on a Sunday night and got special offer £50 bed and breakfast. The service was very good, we got room service for our evening meal it was lovely, quick service and value for money. The breakfast was also good everything you could want.

Reviewed by
L McAleavey

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel shame about the breakfast
A great hotel, very posh and upmarket loved our stay, the only negative was the breakfast which would have been lovely if half the items weren't burnt it really let it down, would stay here again but wouldn't have the breakfast.

Reviewed by
Gareth M

From Gateshead, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay

Reviewed by
IAN HUTCHISON

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Midweek Break
We stayed for two nights and from start to finnish we enjoyed everything about the hotel and the staff and service. The room was clean and modern. The trin station is noisey but not so loud as the bells every hour from the church(stops at midniht). We would recomend this hotel. The food is great. Breakfast is great and plenty of it. Bar food is good value. Good portions.Dont be put off by other reviews. Go and see for yourself. We will be back.

Reviewed by
b spiers

From Stirling, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Vermont break
Great value and excellent facilities. Very close to everything and lots of good bars and restaurants near by. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Lee D

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next