You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Vermont Hotel


Vermont Hotel, Castle Garth, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE11RQ

Price From 206.49 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (94)

95% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality



  • February 2016

Pleasant Stay

Just had a very relaxing one night break at this hotel, all staff very pleasant and helpful.

Have to mention the Geordie concierge, he is most welcoming and a massive plus for the hotel.

  • Jason M

  • February 2016

My family review

Exceptional staff - made my visit a joy.

  • Stephen waller

  • December 2015


Was excellent till we had to leave not long after checking in we had to leave as our car at home had been stolen

  • Tanya H

  • June 2015

The Vermont Hotel

Lovely hotel, fantastic location.

Only let down was the room had no air conditioning and was very warm, had to sleep with window open but the main train line was right outside the window which was very noisy, not the best sleep I've had!!

  • A Dunn

  • April 2015

A beautiful hotel in a central location.

  • Keith Elliott

  • April 2015

Our favourite Newcastle hotel!

Fantastic base to explore this wonderful city

  • M Batey

  • April 2015

The Vermont Hotel

Had a lovely stay at the Vermont very handy for city Center shops bars .

  • j reed

  • April 2015

The Vermont Hotel

Lovely hotel in a great city centre location with the bonus of on site parking.

Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Julie P

  • March 2015

Very good value hotel

Had a lovely stay.

Hotel very well presented. Friendly staff. Good breakfast choices. Clean roomy accommodation. Quiet room. V comfy mattress. Central location. Will definetly stay again at this reasonable rate.

  • Richard B

  • March 2015

Beautiful place - great service,great location

We loved it here.

The staff (especially the doorman) were great. The room was lovely as was the hotel. The location was great with lovely places to visit nearby. I would certainly return if looking in that area again