No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Vermont Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Vermont Hotel, Castle Garth , Newcastle upon Tyne, NE11RQ
The Landmark Vermont Hotel is proudly positioned in the heart of the City next to The Castle Keep and opposite the historic Moot Hall. The Vermont Hotel boasts an enviable city centre postcode; conveniently located just two minutes from Newcastle's Central Station, not to mention the many shops, bars and attractions of Newcastle town centre.

Promising the perfect balance of old character and contemporary elegance, The Vermont Hotel Newcastle combines its proud 1930’s grandeur with modern 4 Star luxury. A stay in any one of its 101 sophisticated bedrooms will leave you in no doubt as to why it is so well known. Finished in soft relaxing colours, with facilities to allow you to sit back and relax in a comfortable arm chair, enjoy a drink from your personal bar or work at your dedicated work desk with high speed Wi Fi internet access.

Free internet access is now available throughout The Vermont. Catch up on a little bit of work, check your emails or surf the internet to find your perfect day out near The Vermont.

The impressive venue, with our fresh, vibrant and personal approach to hospitality is what will ensure an enjoyable, refreshing and unforgettable experience by you, our guest.
Picture of The Vermont Hotel, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 231 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room quiet and comfortable. Good desk area for working, room could of been a bit warmer but couldn't control the heating very well or controls not very responsive.

Reviewed by
Steve Wintle

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Happy
Paying for a standard room for half the price, i didn't expect much but I was pleasantly surprised. The room was huge and modern compared to the photos and it was quiet and relaxing (a Sunday). When asked for more towels are housekeeper came within minutes and the concierge was helpful and welcoming. The free car parking was a bonus. The breakfast staff were very attentive too. I would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
Sasha H

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A exceptional hotel
Beautiful hotel inside and out. Service 5*. Definitely worth a visit

Reviewed by
paula h

From newcastle upon tyne, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location - Excellent Venue
First time staying at the Vermont, upon arrival we were greeted by friendly and helpful staff. The room was very nice, hotel lobby and bar again was to a high standard. Hotel is situated ideally between the Quayside with bars and restaurants and Central station with the City Centre a two minute walk away. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
simon j

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our first stay in Newcastle
Fantastic hotel and extremely helpful staff. The hotel facilities were second to none and the hotel is extremely well placed for a visit to Newcastle centre. Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
M Hobson

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Vermont Hotel
Great location, service, quality room and excellent breakfast. Would definitely recommend to a friend. Just booked my return stay.

Reviewed by
A Barley

From Goole, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
A lovely hotel, close to all amenities. Hotel room was lovely and staff were fantastic.

Reviewed by
C Richardson

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really nice hotel, bargain price. room only scored low due to external noise which cant be helped by hotel as its location is next to railway station. disabled toilet off reception very poor state of cleanliness and overall condition. apart from those two little things i would def stay again

Reviewed by
C Pearce

From Houghton le Spring, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Second stay at the Vermont
This was our second stay at the Vermont. In our opinion the location is the best in the city centre. The staff are always welcoming and attentive. The refurbished areas look first class , modern and fresh but in keeping with the period of the hotel. The rooms are warm and cosy and just what is needed to relax in after a busy day shopping. We will definitely stay again!

Reviewed by
Lesley E

From Houghton le Spring, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and views
Absolutely unbeatable views of the City and Tyne bridges; I (unfairly) need really clean windows to take quality photos through the double glazing so not marked down from excellent rating. Very helpful staff, good breakfasts. Very minor niggles did not affect the pleasure of staying here.

Reviewed by
David T

From England
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next