Reviews - The Vermont Hotel

4

Vermont Hotel, Castle Garth, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE11RQ

Price From 298.59 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (204)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David Kemp

  • March 2015

Toon break

What a marvellous hotel in every way.

A great welcome from the concierge; a beautiful room; excellent food and friendliness from all the staff. The location is stunning and having direct access to the Quayside 6 floors below the entrance level was a huge bonus. We will not be looking any further in future when we stay in our favourite city. This is the place to be.

  • neil wright

  • February 2015

brilliant hotel

Fantastic nights stay

  • Andrew M

  • February 2015

Night in the city

Excellent location - accommodation and breakfast was all that could be asked for.

Excellent LateRooms deal.

  • Victoria Dargue

  • February 2015

Fantastic Hotel in Newcastle

The Vermont Hotel in Newcastle was a fantastic place to stay.

A short walk to the quayside. The hotel was very clean and the food was very nice. Willbe staying again in the summer to spend a afternoon in the roof top bar looking across the city. 10/10

  • Theresa C

  • February 2015

Golden oldies

My friend and I had a gift to the Metro Arena to see Strictly Dancing and we thought we would like to stay over night giving us time to look around Newcastle.

My grandson suggested you'r hotel as their was an offer for that night. We were delighted when we arrived. You'r hotel is first class, the staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and very comfortable and the breakfast was also first class. I have recommended it to my friends and relatives. It is in a perfect position. Fabulous

  • Nadine R

  • February 2015

Luxurious Stay

Booked an overnight stay through Laterooms.com.

Wonderful hotel, fantastic location and would definitely stay again.

  • lesley h

  • February 2015

Elegant Hotel in the heart of Newcastle Upon Tyne

Best value for money Hotel ever - thank you Late Rooms for findings us this fantastic hotel at a discounted price.

We enjoyed the elegance and warm of the accommodation. The staff were efficient and friendly and the location was superb. The Vermont Hotel exudes elegance, charm and good facilities. We would recommend this Hotel to anyone who might be visiting Newcastle. Excellent value all round.

  • Jamie C

  • January 2015

great room

Great room and excellent service, managed to get an upgrade so the room was fantastic.

  • Brian H

  • January 2015

Vermont experience

Stayed at this Hotel a couple of years ago and the room was clean but a little tired.

The room this time had been refurbished to a very high standard.

The service was brilliant and the breakfast excellent

  • Andrew F

  • January 2015

Fantastic!

Excellent hotel in the perfect location.

The staff were brilliant and the food was perfect!