The Vermont Hotel

4

Vermont Hotel, Castle Garth, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE11RQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (237)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Frank Jackson

  • August 2014

Excellent once again!

The Vermont never fails to deliver.

Constantly upgrading facilities and accommodation; friendly and efficient staff; Competitive pricing

  • Charles B

  • August 2014

Great weekend break

Very good hotel only disappointment was that confirmation said check in 2 pm and reality was 3 pm

  • paul cooper

  • August 2014

brilliant

best hotel I have stayed in Newcastle.

Staff were very helpful , nothing was to much trouble. Thank you to you all.

  • Debbie-lee Morritt

  • August 2014

Great location

Second time i have stayed here and again the experience was great, a couple of niggly bits in the room but nothing major, a revamp of the bathrooms may be needed in the near future, but again i enjoy staying at the hotel and will stay again and probably again and again.

  • n horton

  • August 2014

Lovely hotel ,

We have stayed here 3 times now , and will state it's always consistently lovely, the hotel is beautifully decorated in a 1920's feel but in a modern way , Food is lovely , we done the wine and dine last time we stayed ,, , Breakfast is always perfect , Little disappointed the steam room wasn't working ,, but the sauna was fine , White company toiletries , and a massive bath that fills in seconds !.

  • K Trewhitt

  • August 2014

great stay

  • Fiona W

  • August 2014

This was our 2nd stay in the Vermont as it's such a great location and excellent value for money.

Rooms are fine and have excellent views of the Tyne bridge. Breakfast was great, service and staff were all lovely...so all good really. :)

  • Leanne M

  • August 2014

Great couple of nights

Excellent accommodation in the perfect area bars and resturants right outside hotel with free parking.

Will definetly use the hotel on my next stay in newcastle.

  • Rita Cattle

  • August 2014

Little gem

Lovely relaxing stay

  • Carol H

  • August 2014

Vermont

Excellent service, car parked for me, friendly reception staff, room clean , water hot, fresh towels.

No complaints