Sockbridge Mill Bed and Breakfast

4

Sockbridge Tirril, ,, Penrith, CA10 2JT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (8)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Portess

  • September 2014

Lovely stay in a beautiful building with so much character, bed was very comfy, breakfast fab and hosts lovely, even helping us out when our walk we started ended a long way from the car!Definitely stay here again.

  • David Proffitt

  • August 2014

A quiet retreat

Friendly hosts, excellent food, beautiful surroundings and a comfortable room.

Hidden away at the end of a single track lane, Sockbridge Mill offers everything we wanted for a quiet few days away. Debbie and Gary we great hosts, and their home is a delight. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Simon Ray

  • June 2014

Off the beaten track, with birdsong, original art and a beautifully restored mill to inspire you.

And a most hospitable welcome.

  • J Wheeler

  • May 2014

Comfortable accommodation, excellent hosts

  • Carole I

  • April 2014

Idyllic pastoral setting

Delightful Debbie and Gary, the owners and talented artists as well as long time residents of the beautifully redecorated mill house were delightful to get to know a bit...we loved the quality and furnishings, many of which were imported from Nepal.

Friendly atmosphere right from the beginning. Next time we stay in the north of Cumbria, we'll definitely book the Sockbridge Mill B & B!

  • Julie Hirst

  • January 2014

Excellent stay ot Sockbridge Mill

What a wonderful find, I would recommend this place to anyone wanting a quiet break with fabulous food.

  • stephen palmer

  • September 2013

batteries recharged

This is how a bed and breakfast should be.

The rooms and beds are second to none. The owners are lovely and can't do enough for you.

I will stay here again.

Thankyou for recharging my batteries :-)

  • M Armstrong

  • June 2013

A wonerful relaxing place to stay.

Excellent in every way.

Such friendly hosts, delightful surroundings and charming room and bathromm plus wonderful breakfasts. (nothing left to wish for.)