No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Prince Regent Hotel Excel London

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
361-363 Prince Regent Lane , London, E16 3JP
With free private parking and free Wi-Fi access, this hotel is located less than 5 minutes’ drive from London City Airport.The Excel Exhibition Centre is also a 5-minute walk from the Prince Regent. Canary Wharf is a 10-minute drive away and the Prince Regent Dockland Light Rail Station is a 5-minute walk away. Each room has a Rainfall shower in the bathroom.

The O2 Arena is within 10 minutes’ drive of Prince Regent Hotel Excel London. Canning Town Underground Rail Station is 5 minutes' taxi ride away. London Liverpool Street can be reached after a 20-minute tube journey.

A flat-screen satellite TV with a DVD player is included in each neutrally decorated room. A hairdryer and tea and coffee making facilities are also provided. Some rooms have a balcony.

Full English breakfasts are served in the brightly furnished dining room. Room service and a 24-hour front desk are available.

Please note that the En-Suite Double rooms are not situated in the main building, but in the annexe building which is a 30 second walk from the main building. There is a member of staff on duty at all times.
Picture of Prince Regent Hotel Excel London, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 147 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Little Hotel near ExCeL
The staff were friendly and the room was clean and warm. Breakfast was lovely.

Reviewed by
Nicolas Lawrence

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Prince Regent Hotel Excel London
I stayed in Dec 2014 in a single room. Although very clean with a comfortable bed, it was a little small - it was an attic. If i was a little taller, I would have been knocking my head on the ceiling.

Reviewed by
Barbra O

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I wanted to stay as close to the Excel centre as possible. The hotel was about 15 mins walk to the Excel centre. The price I paid was, in my opinion was not worth it because the Novotel hotel, which was right outside the excel centre was charging similar price but for a better service and bigger rooms. The hotel was clean, internet and breakfast was provided, which was good.

Reviewed by
Saad S

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value for money
Good sized room, comfortable bed, handy location. For the cost of it this was a very good hotel.

Reviewed by
Sarah B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, easy 5 Min walk to ExCel
The team at the Prince Regent are very helpful and the hotel is good value for money. Very felxible and there is even a little kitchen just off the reception that you can use.

Reviewed by
Raymond S

From Germany
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value and really friendly staff
We arrived later than expected but nothing was too much trouble for the the gentleman on reception both him and the morning receptionist were fantastic, friendly and very helpful .The room was clean and had everything that was needed for our stay, breakfast was simple but lovely and again the breakfast staff were lovely and very polite. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

Reviewed by
S Gray

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was a little bit small for our liking, with a minimal gap between the bed and the walls. The room was very quiet, with little or no traffic noise. The owner and his staff were unfailingly helpful and welcoming.

Reviewed by
P Jackson

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2nd visit to Prince Regent Hotel
Very welcoming and did everything they could to make me comfortable and offered refreshments. My room was comfortable and clean and a taxi was booked on my behalf so I could get to City Airport punctually for my flight early the next morning. I will book again as the Prince Regent offers just what I needed for an overnight stay. Thank you for looking after me.

Reviewed by
Coral M

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good
great find right next to excel
without the excel prices!

Reviewed by
david s

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

NA
NA

Reviewed by
Robert Carmichael

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next