Reviews - Prince Regent Hotel Excel London


361-363 Prince Regent Lane, London, E16 3JP

Price From 93.98 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (91)

86% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Anastasija K

  • November 2015


  • Linda Lyon

  • November 2015

Small and friendly

Just perfect for us.

We only stayed for one night. The hotel was just right. Small and friendly. It met our requirements just nicely.

  • M Williams

  • October 2015

Great value for money.

We were really pleased with our stay here.

We were put in the annex which was quiet. The area seems quiet too and quite safe. The DLR is just at the end of the road so travel is good too. Breakfast let it down slightly as the choices were quite limited. I would book here again if I was in the area.

  • S Arlow

  • October 2015

Surprisingly good hotel.

Very convenient for the Excel and very clean. Room was perhaps a bit too basic and the lighting was bad but overall for a 1 night stay it gets my vote for Convenience, Cleanliness and customer service. I would stay there again.

  • H Walker

  • September 2015

Review from a young couple

The room was quite small considering it was 89 pounds for the night.

The room was fairly clean.

  • david crowe

  • September 2015

Value for money

The place was really great, small rooms but clean, new, and has everything you need.

Tea coffee at your disposal, free bottle of water when you arrive. Fresh fruit in the lobby, free of charge. Nice towels. Honestly everything you'd expect from a top end hotel, at a true fraction of the price.

  • L McLauchlan

  • August 2015

the perfect stay

The staff were very helpful and friendly.

The hotel was very clean and tidy. Everything worked as it should. The room was furnished and decorated well. Parking was right outside. I didn't have any food so can't comment on that but for me it was the perfect stay. Would definitely stay here again and fully recommend.

  • J babe U

  • August 2015

Prince Regent Hotel Excel London

Very nice and lovely place to stay.

  • Danny P

  • August 2015

Great customer service, free fruit and juice, clean rooms, odd location

Customer service was spot on with free parking available, fruit, water, juice and other basic foods available at any time, free of cost.

Breakfast was good, and served by helpful friendly staff. The location of the hotel, although ideal for a short walk to the Excel, was a bit odd. It's on a residential street, sandwiched between takeaways and paper shops, which are convenient but also attract other people to the area. Would visit again if convenient.

  • Isaac D

  • July 2015

Prince Regent Hotel Excel London

Good nice little place will recommend to friend and come again.