No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Bakehouse B&B

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
20, North Street , Seahouses, NE68 7SB
The Bakehouse offers quality en-suite bed and breakfast, centrally located in the old part of Seahouses, just a stones throw from the picturesque harbour and shoreline. This beautiful property is the ideal coastal retreat. Beautifully restored, furnished and equipped to high standards with attractive contemporary and traditional touches. The Bakehouse B&B also offers private parking, cycle and golf storage, a lovely guest lounge and Ocean Leisure Club membership.
All the village amenities are a short stroll away and of course the trips to the Farne Islands from the harbour are on the doorstep.

The Bakehouse is the home of Julie and Jim Hague. Julie is an artist and Jim is an architect. They have designed and furnished the Bakehouse to be an ideal seaside retreat.

“Our aim has been to create a combination of design, style and comfort to enable true relaxation. Our standards are high and we've put a lot of time and effort into providing the little extras that will hopefully be appreciated and make our guests feel at home during their stay. We hope that people will enjoy the beautiful coastline and the lovely fishing village of Seahouses as much as we do.” Julie Hague.
Picture of The Bakehouse B&B, Seahouses at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 27 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Bakehouse B&B, amazing!
Just returned from a one night stay in Seahouses, The Bakehouse was everything that you could wish for in a short getaway. Its a home from home, as we arrived I received a Text from Julie, the owner, confirming our arrival time. We were greeted on arrival and made to feel very welcome. The bedroom was great and we also had a living room downstairs for the use of the residents. We visited the local Italian Restaurant, Elan, which again was just perfect, good idea to book! A great night sleep in the extra large bed, we headed to breakfast and again we were not disappointed. Julie again played host and ensured we had enough at breakfast to last us the rest of the day, the quality of the food was excellent and even the fussy Vegetarian left happy! I would recommend this place and we will certainly be returning.

Reviewed by
Jamie T

From Bishop Auckland, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class in all areas, happy to visit again and to recommend to others.

Reviewed by
Ian Smith

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central for visits to Northumberland, with parking space....rare in Seahouses.
Warm welcome, pot of tea and cake on arrival. Host fabulous.
Best breakfasts ever!
Most comfortable and huge bed that we have ever slept in.
Cake, biscuits, sweets....a daily treat left in the room. Fresh milk and bottled water left in fridge in room daily.
Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
Carole D

From Kingswinford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home from Home
Julie the owner welcomed us with tea and cake.The lounge was extremely inviting.Our room and bathroom were delightful.Julie has the skill to be very friendly,approachable but not intrusive.Breakfasts were outstanding,all local produce,nothing was too much trouble.
The price was unbelievable 5 star accommodation at 3 star prices.The bakehouse compares well with any other luxury hotel,B&B we have previously stayed .

Reviewed by
Diana Y

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A********************
It was perfect !!!!!
Julie was an absolute star.
Facilities were top star, and breakfast was as a high quality hotel.
Boo Hoo ! Didn't want to leave. A Lovely and perfect time,.
Love You Lots Julie. Thank you isn't enough.!

Reviewed by
Gina Elliot-Monk

From Burnham on Crouch, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

first class accommodation
Very welcoming host, good location, would certainly stay there again

Reviewed by
andrew walker

From Ripon, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant Bakehouse B&B
So glad we decided to spend the night in Seahouses, en route to seeing the puffins on Inner Farne. A welcome cup of tea, a delightful and tastefully decorated and furnished house, a friendly and so helpful hostess, a very comfortable bed, excellent food, and so peaceful - what more could one hope for! Thank you, Julie.

Reviewed by
Kay R

From Selkirk, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
great place to stay

Reviewed by
Andrew V

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a great place
Bakehouse B&B is a wonderful place to stay. Julie the host cannot do enough from a wide breakfast menu choice to the little touch of chocolates in the room with the team and coffee.
Excellent value for money in lovely surroundings near to the harbour and other amenities would recommend the Old Ship Inn for a traditional pub experience and lovely food for great value for money.
Will definitely stay again - truly a home from home.

Reviewed by
C Webster

From Bingley, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wished we could have stayed longer
A thoroughly enjoyable mid week stay at the bakehouse. Stylish, cosy and cosy rooms with everything you need. Lovely communal area and gorgeous breakfast after a walk in the rain around an open fire. Owner couldn't have been more accommodating. Will definitely go back in finer climes!

Reviewed by
C Gardner

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next