No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Dylan Apartments Earls Court

3Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
27 - 28 Philbeach Gardens Earls Court, LONDON, SW5 9EA
Dylan Apartments Earls Court's are set in a beautiful Victorian building in the heart of Earls Court on Philbeach Gardens a quiet residential area, away from London's noisy traffic. Situated a stone thrown away from Earls Court and Olympia Exhibition Centres, is the perfect base whether you are in London for a conference or an exhibition. If you enjoy shopping, the latest and biggest in-door shopping centre in London, Westfield, is just two stops away - whilst London's famous Oxford Street is also easily accessible.

Wide variety of dining options in the area, however all our studios have kitchenettes equipped with microwave, cooker, toaster, kettle, crockery and cutlery to offer our guests the choice of dining in.
Picture of Dylan Apartments Earls Court, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 71 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
34% recommended this accommodation to a friend 40% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What we thought of our stay.
The rooms were not what was advertised the room was too small and we we're put in the basement. We are not happy with the quality of the room and will not be recommending this to anyone

Reviewed by
S Law

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay!
Really nice place and very modern, staff very professional and helpful

Reviewed by
Henry O'Daly

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hmmmm
Well I appreciate London is expensive and you get what you pay for, but even so would have expected a standard that at least would have been in keeping with the photos, it is very....very tired. Staff however were friendly and did manage to accommodate our request.

Reviewed by
mark b

From Stourport on Severn, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Smelly and not as described
Room was not at the address stated in the decription, instead I was redirected to a building around the corner on a very busy and noisy road. The room smelled and the carpet was sticky in places - in fact all the carpets in the hallway looked ready for a good clean, or possibly thrown out and replaced. This was a shame because the rest of the room and the bathroom, sheets and towels were clean if a bit scruffy. Generally poor value for money - I've had much better accomodation than this for the same price in the area, and only went with this because of the misleading location description. Avoid.

Reviewed by
Stephen G

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
Although pictures didn't match, exactly what I needed great staff, excellent location, overall very happy

Reviewed by
Victoria G

From Abingdon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok for the money
Good place ...very close to station ....very small but compact rooms ....however don't go off the pictures on site as rooms are nothing like what is shown on website ...quite miss leading

Reviewed by
I Orry

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Needs renovating
Tired accommodation in need of renovation and proper cleaning. Damp basement room, air fresheners trying in vain to mask the smell of drains and damp. Shabby decor in need of modernisation, shower screens falling off, wash basin virtually inaccessible.

Reviewed by
Jeremy T

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I booked a superior double apartment, it was no where near being superior and nothing like the photos. There was no phone/ lamps or air con, the staff were friendly and it is in a good location but the rooms are not up to the standards they are advertising.

Reviewed by
L Smith

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I have had to pay twice for the room we stayed in, after a lengthy debate with the guy on reception, who didn't want to know about anything I had to say. Very small room, which we could deal with as we were only staying for 1 night but I couldn't stay there for longer. Even with the window fully open the room was too hot to sleep in, we ended up having 4 showers each just to cool off. Well maintained though, just wouldn't stay there again

Reviewed by
Becca H

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Disappointed
The rooms we had were nothing like the photographs on the website. They were tiny and very outdated. the shower head in one room was broken and the hairdrier in the other room didn't work. The area by the lift smelt of damp I couldn't wait to check out. The place needs a major refurb, such a shame as we had high hopes when we arrived as looked lovely from the outside but when we got inside it was more like a hostel.

Reviewed by
D Scott

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next