You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Roundabout Hotel


Monkemead Lane, West Chiltington, RH20 2PF

Price From 109.96 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (14)

93% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Stuart Ballantyne

  • October 2016

roundabout hotel


  • A Smith

  • February 2016


Excellent all round.

  • Angie B

  • February 2016

A Hidden Treasure

A last minute booking wanting a nice room perhaps i spent a lot more than i would of normally but the room we had was definitely out of this world, warm inviting very spacious and very nicely decorated and designed .....

Tea coffee and biscuit's, large corner bath, slipper's and robes.

A lovely room our only but would be the collection of cobwebs and the dust sitting on the beam's ..and the bed needs to be pulled out and cleaned under too !!. Such simple things housekeeping really needs to keep on top of. The next customers to this room might complain about such things were as they were our observations noted to help the hotel. Wonderful attentive staff at dinner and breakfast. Food was glorious. Thank you

  • alan mason

  • February 2016

Roundabout Hotel

Pleasant and helpful staff clean and comfy rooms and good food.

  • Karl S

  • December 2015

Roundabout Hotel

The staff were great.

Friendly and very helpful. Our room was huge and extremely comfortable.

  • Brian Mitchell

  • September 2015

Roundabout Hotel, West Chiltington

We were initially very pleased with the hotel and the room (104) on the first floor.

Everything was in good order and clean, however we soon realised that we were being subjected to considerable noise from below. Upon investigation we found that we were directly over the kitchen/dining area. The noise being made by chairs and tables being moved across a wooden floor, and a swing door into the kitchen which banged constantly. Upon reporting the problem it became obvious that it was well known and we were told that nothing could be done as the hotel was full. This spoiled our stay as the noise lasted until late at night and began before breakfast in the morning. The hotel was a nice, comfortable place to be with good food and good staff. Unfortunately, we could not recommend a stay only for the above reason.

  • Gina Ramson-Williams

  • August 2015

Glorious - China Rose @ the Roundabout Hotel

I went to a friend's wedding at Bignor Park over a glorious and magical weekend.

I booked my hotel very last minute not realising there are over 40 wedding venues in the area as Barry my taxi driver told me. The hotel was gorgeous, beautiful gardens, sunny all weekend and the best night's sleep I've had in the last year - the room was totally dark and it was so tranquil.

  • Nigel Metcalfe

  • August 2015

Excellent experience from arriving to leaving

Booked this hotel very late & as it had the best local reviews I thought it couldn't be too bad reading the reviews, this hotel exceeded my expectations, the food was superb & the ambience & friendliness of the staff was a joy to experience.

  • Sonja H

  • March 2015

A Hidden Gem

We were looking for a a one night stay in East Sussex at reasonable cost.

We found this and more at the Roundabout Hotel it is a hidden gem. The room was spacious, well equipped and very comfortable. At dinner and breakfast we had lovely meals that were served by friendly staff that made us welcome. We hope to return again.

  • A Parry

  • March 2015

Homely feel and very welcoming

Staff were very friendly and obliging.

Our brief stay was very relaxing. The standard of the room was excellent.