No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Rosewyn Farmhouse

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Rosewyn Farmhouse Carnego Lane, Summercourt, Newquay, Cornwall, TR8 5BQ
Rosewyn is a delightful Seventeenth Century Farmhouse. The B&B rooms are in a self contained courtyard barn conversion. There is also a one bedroomed self catering unit - The Hayloft. Breakfast includes home made bread and preserves, served in a welcoming dining room, complete with grand piano. Free Wi Fi is available in all the accommodation, and each room is equipped with a fridge as well as the usual refreshment trays. Should you wish, we can help you set up many activities on the coast, golf etc. There is a coarse fishing lake within half a mile. For classic car owners, secure under cover parking on site can be arranged, together with work shop facilities. The village pub - one mile - offers evening meals and real ale. French is spoken, and we are about an hour from Plymouth Ferry Terminal. Dogs are not allowed in the accommodation, but there is a dry barn (gated end) where a quiet well behaved dog can have a comfortable dry bed. You can be sure of a warm welcome to Rosewyn. Check in 1600. If you would like an earlier check in, contact me direct on 078217 25608 and if I can, I will accommodate you.

Unfortunately we do not take credit card payment. Please pay on arrival at the farmhouse with either cash, cheque or on line bank transfer. Thank you.


Picture of Rosewyn Farmhouse, Newquay, Cornwall at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 33 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rosewyn Farm B&B
Fantastic B&B with friendly host, excellent location for travelling around Cornwall and offering great value for money. Would definitely stay at again.

ManagementResponse

Thank you so much - we look forward to you coming and staying again - it was a delight to have you here. Very best wishes, Andree and Colin

Reviewed by
James P

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1st class hospitality
Booking online through Late rooms we thought all the wonderful reviews were too good to be true....but in fact they are all totally correct :-) We spent 4 nights here in the 'double' room and were made to feel very welcome. A pot of tea and homemade cake when we arrived after a 5hr journey, the sumptuous breakfasts using home grown/made produce, a lovely clean airy room with gorgeous views and helpful advice from Andree about places to visit in the day, all combined to make it a really enjoyable break. Yes Rosewyn is a bit ' off the beaten track' (though easy to find) but as we are keen walkers and birdwatchers we really enjoyed watching the buzzards and wandering the lanes in the evening and the peace and quiet! We certainly hope to visit again. Thank you very much.

ManagementResponse

Thank you again! I'm glad you saw the buzzards. Did you see the bats as well? I love watching them darting about - they are Pipistrelles for the most part but also some long eared brown bats. Best wishes. x Andree and Colin

Reviewed by
David W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A night at Rosewyn Farmhouse
We were met on arrival with a cup of tea and piece of cake, and offered a glass of sherry (which was available anytime during our stay). The room was very nice and light, with its own bathroom although this was immediately outside the room rather than en-suite.
Breakfast was excellent with juice, fruit, cereals, freshly made Danish pastries and a full cooked breakfast with home made sausages. All in all excellent value.

ManagementResponse

I am particularly pleased that you enjoyed the Danish Pastries as it was the first time I had made them! Result! Thank you for staying, glad you enjoyed yourselves. Kind regards, Andree and Colin

Reviewed by
Geoff Beckett

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic stay
We were made very welcome, breakfast was fantastic. Great room with views over open countryside. Will definitely holiday here again.

ManagementResponse

Thank you so much for writing a review - we really appreciate it. Glad you had good time and hope to see you again. Very best wishes, Andree and Colin (and, of course, Scooby)

Reviewed by
C Hedges

From Wimborne, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely setting. owners very friendly and helpful which created a lovely atmosphere.

ManagementResponse

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, it was so kind of you and we really appreciate it. So glad you enjoyed yourselves. Kind regards, Andree and Colin

Reviewed by
J Davey

From Tunbridge Wells, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect b&b for visiting Eden Sessions
Lovely farm house b&b, delightful hosts who were most welcoming and the best home grown/home cooked breakfast we've had in a long time! Highly recommended!

ManagementResponse

So glad you enjoyed yourselves, both at the concert and here. Time off is precious - glad you made the most of it. Best wishes, Andree and Colin

Reviewed by
D N

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Farmhouse B&B At Its Best
Previous 2 days spent in 4* rated but disappointing hotel that cost a lot more than this no frills farmhouse. From arrival to departure the experience was excellent and we felt 'at home' even though we were paying guests. Owners provide an excellent and comfortable room with fantastic walk-in shower and plenty of hot water. Room was quite big and well equipped including kettle, tea/coffee and even peanuts! Being down a narrow track was not a problem as little traffic; this meant a quiet nights sleep and lovely views. Farm animals and the pet dog were a bonus. A very enjoyable stay over 4 nights, sumptuous breakfast very fresh and well prepared, excellent value for money and will definitely be using them again when next in that area. Strongly recommended.

ManagementResponse

What lovely things to say - thank you so much. Look forward to you both coming down again. We appreciate you taking the time to review Rosewyn. Best wishes, Andree and Colin

Reviewed by
Alan Gilbert

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Utterly fantastic!!
Absolutely wonderful accommodation, tranquil and peaceful yet ideally situated to explore the area. Friendly and welcoming hosts where nothing is too much trouble. I cannot recommend Rosewyn highly enough and I will definitely share this gem with friends and be back next year.

ManagementResponse

Great - look forward to seeing you all again next year kite flying in the field! So glad you had such a good time, and got to do so much. Thank you for taking the time to review Rosewyn. Kind regards, Andree and Colin - and of course, Scooby.

Reviewed by
claire k

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect end to a week in Cornwall
Very warm welcome to this lovely farmhouse accommodation. Peaceful and quiet. We were greeted by a friendly labrador. This B & B is down a very narrow lane away from the town, perfect to getaway from hustle and bustle. The room was very comfortable, there was a fridge in the room which was much appreciated. The breakfast was delicious fruit and yogurt or cereals followed by - scrambled egg and salmon or traditional English breakfast. Non dairy milk was available on request. Excellent quality ingredients and beautifully presented.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for the review - I really do appreciate it and am so pleased you had a relaxing time. Hope to see you again next year. Kind regards, Andree and Colin

Reviewed by
Ann Ballard

From Calne, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

highly recommended
I would highly recommend this accommodation. We had personal contact and attention from the owner with 'little extras' like fresh jug of milk and bottled water in the fridge in the room, small dish of sweets in room, peanuts and biscuits with tea facilities in room.

ManagementResponse

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay here - thank you for taking the time to write a response. The 'little extras' are a small way of saying we value your custom. Kind regards, Andree and Colin

Reviewed by
M Lewis

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next