No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Rosewyn Farmhouse

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Rosewyn Farmhouse Carnego Lane, Summercourt, Newquay, Cornwall, TR8 5BQ
Rosewyn is a delightful Seventeenth Century Farmhouse. The B&B rooms are in a self contained courtyard barn conversion. There is also a one bedroomed self catering unit - The Hayloft. Breakfast includes home made bread and preserves, served in a welcoming dining room, complete with grand piano. Free Wi Fi is available in all the accommodation, and each room is equipped with a fridge as well as the usual refreshment trays. Should you wish, we can help you set up many activities on the coast, golf etc. There is a coarse fishing lake within half a mile. For classic car owners, secure under cover parking on site can be arranged, together with work shop facilities. The village pub - one mile - offers evening meals and real ale. French is spoken, and we are about an hour from Plymouth Ferry Terminal. Dogs are not allowed in the accommodation, but there is a dry barn (gated end) where a quiet well behaved dog can have a comfortable dry bed. You can be sure of a warm welcome to Rosewyn. Check in 1600. If you would like an earlier check in, contact me direct on 078217 25608 and if I can, I will accommodate you.

Unfortunately we do not take credit card payment. Please pay on arrival at the farmhouse with either cash, cheque or on line bank transfer. Thank you.


Picture of Rosewyn Farmhouse, Newquay, Cornwall at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 37 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful three day stay
Very warm welcome. Beautiful room. Excellent breakfasts with lots of choice.. Thank you Andree, we will definitely be back.

Reviewed by
Barbara C

From Paignton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a really relaxing break, excellent accomodation

Reviewed by
SARAH S

From Warminster, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short break holiday
Lovely stay, friendly service, great breakfasts.An ideal stay for peace and relaxation.

Reviewed by
G Hicklin

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm welcome greatly appreciated
After a longer journey than expected my son and I arrived at Rosewyn slightly later than expected. Andree had already given me her mobile number so it was easy to call ahead and warn her. As we drove in to the accommodation, she came out to meet us, gave us a warm welcome and ensured we didn't need anything to eat. I was taking my son to University at Penryn and her friendliness and encouragement made the whole weekend much less stressful than I anticipated. We couldn't have asked for anything more. Thank you Andree.

Reviewed by
Paula K

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely tip-top accomodation
In fact we liked it so much we stayed an extra night. We stayed in the 'Hayloft' apartment and were charmed by it. Very generous standards of accommodation, light and roomy with open views across country.Superb value for money.
We were welcomed in with genuine warmth as if we were old friends and really appreciated the fresh homebaked loaf .
Parking is excellent and easy, next time we visit we wouldn't hesitate to leave our classic car here and the location is very central for touring all of Cornwall while being sufficiently rural to be absolutely silent overnight for an excellent sleep. Internet connection easy to set up and ample for our needs.
We also appreciated the ample outside space for taking the air at the end of the day.In short we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
Oh, and it didn't rain all week, now how cool is that!

Reviewed by
David B

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rosewyn Farm B&B
Fantastic B&B with friendly host, excellent location for travelling around Cornwall and offering great value for money. Would definitely stay at again.

ManagementResponse

Thank you so much - we look forward to you coming and staying again - it was a delight to have you here. Very best wishes, Andree and Colin

Reviewed by
James P

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1st class hospitality
Booking online through Late rooms we thought all the wonderful reviews were too good to be true....but in fact they are all totally correct :-) We spent 4 nights here in the 'double' room and were made to feel very welcome. A pot of tea and homemade cake when we arrived after a 5hr journey, the sumptuous breakfasts using home grown/made produce, a lovely clean airy room with gorgeous views and helpful advice from Andree about places to visit in the day, all combined to make it a really enjoyable break. Yes Rosewyn is a bit ' off the beaten track' (though easy to find) but as we are keen walkers and birdwatchers we really enjoyed watching the buzzards and wandering the lanes in the evening and the peace and quiet! We certainly hope to visit again. Thank you very much.

ManagementResponse

Thank you again! I'm glad you saw the buzzards. Did you see the bats as well? I love watching them darting about - they are Pipistrelles for the most part but also some long eared brown bats. Best wishes. x Andree and Colin

Reviewed by
David W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A night at Rosewyn Farmhouse
We were met on arrival with a cup of tea and piece of cake, and offered a glass of sherry (which was available anytime during our stay). The room was very nice and light, with its own bathroom although this was immediately outside the room rather than en-suite.
Breakfast was excellent with juice, fruit, cereals, freshly made Danish pastries and a full cooked breakfast with home made sausages. All in all excellent value.

ManagementResponse

I am particularly pleased that you enjoyed the Danish Pastries as it was the first time I had made them! Result! Thank you for staying, glad you enjoyed yourselves. Kind regards, Andree and Colin

Reviewed by
Geoff Beckett

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic stay
We were made very welcome, breakfast was fantastic. Great room with views over open countryside. Will definitely holiday here again.

ManagementResponse

Thank you so much for writing a review - we really appreciate it. Glad you had good time and hope to see you again. Very best wishes, Andree and Colin (and, of course, Scooby)

Reviewed by
C Hedges

From Wimborne, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely setting. owners very friendly and helpful which created a lovely atmosphere.

ManagementResponse

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, it was so kind of you and we really appreciate it. So glad you enjoyed yourselves. Kind regards, Andree and Colin

Reviewed by
J Davey

From Tunbridge Wells, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next