No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Rosewyn Farmhouse

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Rosewyn Farmhouse Carnego Lane, Summercourt, Newquay, Cornwall, TR8 5BQ
Rosewyn is a delightful Seventeenth Century Farmhouse. The B&B rooms are in a self contained courtyard barn conversion. There is also a one bedroomed self catering unit - The Hayloft. Breakfast includes home made bread and preserves, served in a welcoming dining room, complete with grand piano. Free Wi Fi is available in all the accommodation, and each room is equipped with a fridge as well as the usual refreshment trays. Should you wish, we can help you set up many activities on the coast, golf etc. There is a coarse fishing lake within half a mile. For classic car owners, secure under cover parking on site can be arranged, together with work shop facilities. The village pub - one mile - offers evening meals and real ale. French is spoken, and we are about an hour from Plymouth Ferry Terminal. Dogs are not allowed in the accommodation, but there is a dry barn (gated end) where a quiet well behaved dog can have a comfortable dry bed. You can be sure of a warm welcome to Rosewyn.

Unfortunately we do not take credit card payment. Please pay on arrival at the farmhouse with either cash, cheque or on line bank transfer. Thank you.


Picture of Rosewyn Farmhouse, Newquay, Cornwall at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic stay
We were made very welcome, breakfast was fantastic. Great room with views over open countryside. Will definitely holiday here again.

ManagementResponse

Thank you so much for writing a review - we really appreciate it. Glad you had good time and hope to see you again. Very best wishes, Andree and Colin (and, of course, Scooby)

Reviewed by
C Hedges

From Wimborne, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect b&b for visiting Eden Sessions
Lovely farm house b&b, delightful hosts who were most welcoming and the best home grown/home cooked breakfast we've had in a long time! Highly recommended!

ManagementResponse

So glad you enjoyed yourselves, both at the concert and here. Time off is precious - glad you made the most of it. Best wishes, Andree and Colin

Reviewed by
D N

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Farmhouse B&B At Its Best
Previous 2 days spent in 4* rated but disappointing hotel that cost a lot more than this no frills farmhouse. From arrival to departure the experience was excellent and we felt 'at home' even though we were paying guests. Owners provide an excellent and comfortable room with fantastic walk-in shower and plenty of hot water. Room was quite big and well equipped including kettle, tea/coffee and even peanuts! Being down a narrow track was not a problem as little traffic; this meant a quiet nights sleep and lovely views. Farm animals and the pet dog were a bonus. A very enjoyable stay over 4 nights, sumptuous breakfast very fresh and well prepared, excellent value for money and will definitely be using them again when next in that area. Strongly recommended.

ManagementResponse

What lovely things to say - thank you so much. Look forward to you both coming down again. We appreciate you taking the time to review Rosewyn. Best wishes, Andree and Colin

Reviewed by
Alan Gilbert

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Utterly fantastic!!
Absolutely wonderful accommodation, tranquil and peaceful yet ideally situated to explore the area. Friendly and welcoming hosts where nothing is too much trouble. I cannot recommend Rosewyn highly enough and I will definitely share this gem with friends and be back next year.

ManagementResponse

Great - look forward to seeing you all again next year kite flying in the field! So glad you had such a good time, and got to do so much. Thank you for taking the time to review Rosewyn. Kind regards, Andree and Colin - and of course, Scooby.

Reviewed by
claire k

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect end to a week in Cornwall
Very warm welcome to this lovely farmhouse accommodation. Peaceful and quiet. We were greeted by a friendly labrador. This B & B is down a very narrow lane away from the town, perfect to getaway from hustle and bustle. The room was very comfortable, there was a fridge in the room which was much appreciated. The breakfast was delicious fruit and yogurt or cereals followed by - scrambled egg and salmon or traditional English breakfast. Non dairy milk was available on request. Excellent quality ingredients and beautifully presented.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for the review - I really do appreciate it and am so pleased you had a relaxing time. Hope to see you again next year. Kind regards, Andree and Colin

Reviewed by
Ann Ballard

From Calne, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

highly recommended
I would highly recommend this accommodation. We had personal contact and attention from the owner with 'little extras' like fresh jug of milk and bottled water in the fridge in the room, small dish of sweets in room, peanuts and biscuits with tea facilities in room.

ManagementResponse

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay here - thank you for taking the time to write a response. The 'little extras' are a small way of saying we value your custom. Kind regards, Andree and Colin

Reviewed by
M Lewis

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Stay
We was made to feel very welcome upon arrival with Andree making us a cup of tea with homemade cake.
The room was very clean and comfortable and breakfast was fantastic including the tastiest sausages ever.
Would definitely stay again if we re visit the area.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for writing a review, I really appreciate it. I am so glad you had a good time - it's a bit of a treck down to Cornwall but when the sun shines, there's nowhere nicer. Very best wishes, Andree and Colin

Reviewed by
D Whitehouse

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic, child friendly accommodation.
Rosewyn was a fantastic child friendly accommodation. We stayed in the Hayloft which was ideal accommodation, as we were traveling with a toddler and the room sizes were good allowing space for our 2 year old to play freely. The accommodation is based on a farm and Andree, provided great hospitality, allowing privacy but also being very accommodating. Our son loved seeing the pigs each day and walking round the garden. Highly recommend for families with young children. Also the accommodation is in a great location, central to a number of popular beaches and tourist attractions in Cornwall. Overall, very friendly, excellent communication immediately from when booking, some essentials were provided to help us settle into our self catered apartment, arrived to homemade bread and sausages which were delicious. Beyond our expectations and will definatley be returning next year"

ManagementResponse

I really appreciate you taking the time to write a review for us - thank you so much. We enjoyed meeting you and are so glad your holiday was good - look forward to seeing you next year. Very best wishes, Andree and Colin

Reviewed by
Michael A

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were given a very warm welcome on our arrival at the farmhouse and throughout our stay nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was fantastic. We were offered fresh fruit, choice of fruit juices, cereals and a choice of two different cooked breakfast as well as plenty of hot toast and tea and coffee. The breakfast was far superior here than at top hotels I had visited. It was a very enjoyable experience.

ManagementResponse

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay here and hope you come to Cornwall again. Thank you for writing a review, we really appreciate it. Kind regards, Andree, Colin and James (who was a bit worried that he had missed saying goodbye to you).

Reviewed by
Nigel Rees

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
I would have no hesitation in recommending Rosewyn Farmhouse. The accommodation was excellent and Andree was a fantastic host. Brilliant breakfast, varied and tasty. Also some very friendly and homely touches?

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review - We do appreciate it. I am glad you all had a good stay here and hope we see you again next time you travel to the mainland! Kind regards, Andree, Colin and of course Scooby

Reviewed by
David S

From Jersey, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next