Rosewyn Farmhouse

3

Rosewyn Farmhouse Carnego Lane, Summercourt, Newquay, Cornwall, TR8 5BQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (38)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Whitehouse

  • May 2014

Short Stay

We was made to feel very welcome upon arrival with Andree making us a cup of tea with homemade cake.

The room was very clean and comfortable and breakfast was fantastic including the tastiest sausages ever. Would definitely stay again if we re visit the area.

  • Michael A

  • May 2014

Fantastic, child friendly accommodation.

Rosewyn was a fantastic child friendly accommodation.

We stayed in the Hayloft which was ideal accommodation, as we were traveling with a toddler and the room sizes were good allowing space for our 2 year old to play freely. The accommodation is based on a farm and Andree, provided great hospitality, allowing privacy but also being very accommodating. Our son loved seeing the pigs each day and walking round the garden. Highly recommend for families with young children. Also the accommodation is in a great location, central to a number of popular beaches and tourist attractions in Cornwall. Overall, very friendly, excellent communication immediately from when booking, some essentials were provided to help us settle into our self catered apartment, arrived to homemade bread and sausages which were delicious. Beyond our expectations and will definatley be returning next year"

  • Nigel Rees

  • April 2014

We were given a very warm welcome on our arrival at the farmhouse and throughout our stay nothing was too much trouble.

The breakfast was fantastic. We were offered fresh fruit, choice of fruit juices, cereals and a choice of two different cooked breakfast as well as plenty of hot toast and tea and coffee. The breakfast was far superior here than at top hotels I had visited. It was a very enjoyable experience.

  • David S

  • April 2014

Excellent

I would have no hesitation in recommending Rosewyn Farmhouse.

The accommodation was excellent and Andree was a fantastic host. Brilliant breakfast, varied and tasty. Also some very friendly and homely touches?

  • Kevin Webb

  • October 2013

Wonderful weekend away

Rosewyn Farm house is in an ideal location, making it easy to travel to all parts of Cornwall.

We were made extremely welcome and comfortable. Andree was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The accommodation was of a high standard with attention to detail. The food was very good, and was either home made or bought locally. Look forward to going back.

  • Alison D

  • September 2013

Lovely little B and B looking out get country.

Very friendly and my little girl loved the pigs. Good breakfast variety.

  • Robert L

  • September 2013

Great family run B&B

We were welcomed to this family run farmhouse B&B for a night's stay.

Room was spotless, the biscuits and fresh milk for tea/coffee were much appreciate. The breakfast was outstanding and our hosts friendly throughout

  • j williamson

  • August 2013

We enjoyed every minute staying there from the greeting at the beginning until we left.

Service and hospitality was wonderful with both owners.

  • Sue Strike

  • August 2013

Lovely quiet location, great hosts and wonderful food.

  • m betteridge

  • August 2013

Wonderful Relaxing Weekend

From the initial contact with Andree trying to help us find a way to beat the traffic - to the time we left, we were made very welcome.

The accommodation was wonderful, and the scenery was spectacular, and Scooby the dog was adorable. Despite the typical British weather, we were able to relax and enjoy our break away.