No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Rosewyn Farmhouse

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Rosewyn Farmhouse Carnego Lane, Summercourt, Newquay, Cornwall, TR8 5BQ
Rosewyn is a delightful Seventeenth Century Farmhouse. The B&B rooms are in a self contained courtyard barn conversion. There is also a one bedroomed self catering unit - The Hayloft. Breakfast includes home made bread and preserves, served in a welcoming dining room, complete with grand piano. Free Wi Fi is available in all the accommodation, and each room is equipped with a fridge as well as the usual refreshment trays. Should you wish, we can help you set up many activities on the coast, golf etc. There is a coarse fishing lake within half a mile. For classic car owners, secure under cover parking on site can be arranged, together with work shop facilities. The village pub - one mile - offers evening meals and real ale. French is spoken, and we are about an hour from Plymouth Ferry Terminal. Dogs are not allowed in the accommodation, but there is a dry barn (gated end) where a quiet well behaved dog can have a comfortable dry bed. You can be sure of a warm welcome to Rosewyn. Check in 1600. If you would like an earlier check in, contact me direct on 078217 25608 and if I can, I will accommodate you.

Unfortunately we do not take credit card payment. Please pay on arrival at the farmhouse with either cash, cheque or on line bank transfer. Thank you.


Picture of Rosewyn Farmhouse, Newquay, Cornwall at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 37 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely little B and B looking out get country. Very friendly and my little girl loved the pigs! Good breakfast variety.

ManagementResponse

I'm so glad Grace enjoyed the pigs. It was delightful having you stay - hope to see you again before too long. Thank you for writing a review. Kind regards, Andree

Reviewed by
Alison D

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great family run B&B
We were welcomed to this family run farmhouse B&B for a night's stay. Room was spotless, the biscuits and fresh milk for tea/coffee were much appreciate. The breakfast was outstanding and our hosts friendly throughout

ManagementResponse

How kind of you to take the time to write a review - thank you. Hope you come down and stay with us again. Kind regards, Andree and Colin

Reviewed by
Robert L

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We enjoyed every minute staying there from the greeting at the beginning until we left.
Service and hospitality was wonderful with both owners.

ManagementResponse

It was a pleasure to have you here, we enjoyed your company. Scooby misses you (as does Princess Pig).

Reviewed by
j williamson

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely quiet location, great hosts and wonderful food.

ManagementResponse

Thanks for taking the time to write a review - hope to see you again when next you make the long journey down.

Reviewed by
Sue Strike

From Coalville, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful Relaxing Weekend
From the initial contact with Andree trying to help us find a way to beat the traffic - to the time we left, we were made very welcome. The accommodation was wonderful, and the scenery was spectacular, and Scooby the dog was adorable. Despite the typical British weather, we were able to relax and enjoy our break away.

ManagementResponse

Thank you so much for writing a review - the traffic on Saturdays can be awful, but glad you enjoyed yourselves when you finally got here after your long drive. It was a pleasure to meet you. Regards, Andree and Colin

Reviewed by
m betteridge

From Dudley, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

B&B in Cornwall
Great accommodation, good food and very nice people, who could ask for more.

ManagementResponse

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay - come back next year to see us again. Kind regards, Andree and Colin

Reviewed by
malcolm bowers

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely relaxing break at Rosewyn Farm
From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we could not fault anything. Andree and her husband have created a wonderful haven of peace and tranquility and with excellent home grown food to eat. All round a lovely stay and we will be going back.

ManagementResponse

We look forward to your return ... it's always a pleasure when people come back.

Reviewed by
Gordon W

From Deal, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

So pleased we found it
Really impressed with room, service, wonderful home cooked food. Difficult to fault. Will definitely use again.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to review us - we appreciate it.

Reviewed by
Mike Howard

From Reading, England
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous food, great home baked bread and breakfast. Close to main roads and local sightseeing places.

ManagementResponse

Thank you - glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope we see you again sometime.

Reviewed by
M Brugis

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay at Rosewyn.
We stayed at Rosewyn, a lovely farmhouse in a quiet location, for two nights and were made very welcome. We stayed in the twin bedded room, which was very comfortable. We were spoilt for choice with breakfast, every option you could think of was available and nothing was too much trouble. Andree definitely goes the extra mile for her guests.

ManagementResponse

I am so pleased you enjoyed yourselves - thank you - look forward to seeing you next time you come to Cornwall.

Reviewed by
Doreen M

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next