No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Rosewyn Farmhouse

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Rosewyn Farmhouse Carnego Lane, Summercourt, Newquay, Cornwall, TR8 5BQ
Rosewyn is a delightful Seventeenth Century Farmhouse. The B&B rooms are in a self contained courtyard barn conversion. There is also a one bedroomed self catering unit - The Hayloft. Breakfast includes home made bread and preserves, served in a welcoming dining room, complete with grand piano. Free Wi Fi is available in all the accommodation, and each room is equipped with a fridge as well as the usual refreshment trays. Should you wish, we can help you set up many activities on the coast, golf etc. There is a coarse fishing lake within half a mile. For classic car owners, secure under cover parking on site can be arranged, together with work shop facilities. The village pub - one mile - offers evening meals and real ale. French is spoken, and we are about an hour from Plymouth Ferry Terminal. Dogs are not allowed in the accommodation, but there is a dry barn (gated end) where a quiet well behaved dog can have a comfortable dry bed. You can be sure of a warm welcome to Rosewyn.

Unfortunately we do not take credit card payment. Please pay on arrival at the farmhouse with either cash, cheque or on line bank transfer. Thank you.


Picture of Rosewyn Farmhouse, Newquay, Cornwall at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay at Rosewyn.
We stayed at Rosewyn, a lovely farmhouse in a quiet location, for two nights and were made very welcome. We stayed in the twin bedded room, which was very comfortable. We were spoilt for choice with breakfast, every option you could think of was available and nothing was too much trouble. Andree definitely goes the extra mile for her guests.

ManagementResponse

I am so pleased you enjoyed yourselves - thank you - look forward to seeing you next time you come to Cornwall.

Reviewed by
Doreen M

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hammers30
we had a lovely stay at rosewyn farm no more to say it was that good

Reviewed by
paul uphill

From Frome, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely short break and our hosts were great.

Reviewed by
E Ward

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and comfortable
Just back from 3 nights at Rosewyn.
Remote location (1mile down a narrow lane) but lovely views and a wonderful owner. We arrived late and wanted lazy mornings, nothing was too much trouble and we were served a hearty breakfast at 9.30am each day. Our room was light and comfortable, a night cap of sherry was available and fresh milk in our room each day. We enjoyed our break, thank you Andree.

ManagementResponse

It was kind of you to take time to write a review - so glad you found your stay relaxing. We look forward to seeing you next time you are down in Cornwall.

Reviewed by
Nicholas S

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely little hideaway
A really lovely place to stay. Our friends have recommended Cornwall time and again so we thought we would try it! They normally stop in Newquay itself but with a young family we decided it was not for us. This place however was brilliant! We stopped in the Hayloft - a one bed apartment with sofa bed for the little ones. Despite the weather we were always warm, the room being well appointed and very clean. It was also noted for the genuine free and useable wifi! Our hosts were. Fasbulous - even taking our daughter to feed the pigs an really could not of some more for us. If your looking to escape the hustle and bustle, but be 10 mins from the beeches of Newqauy then this is the place for you. I cannot recommend it highly enough!

ManagementResponse

It was nice of you to take the time to review us, we do appreciate it. This is a nice place for children -lots of space to run, and I enjoyed showing Connie the pigs. Hope we see you again next year. Best wishes, Andree and Colin.

Reviewed by
mark r

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We came back!
We visited Rosewyn over the same holiday weekend in 2012 and had found this to be an excellent B&B. Sometimes going back can be a disappointment but this was certainly not the case. Andree welcomed us warmly and as the self contained flat was available, let us have this at no extra cost. She introduced us to her new labrador retriever Scooby, and to her saddleback pigs, who are also new since last year. We slept like logs in the comfy bed. Everything was spotlessly clean, and the breakfast was magnificent. We have tried other excellent B&B's recently but this one in our opinion is the best we have stayed at.

ManagementResponse

Thank you .... It is always lovely when people return, feels like having friends to stay. Hope you do the run next year. Best wishes, Andree and Colin.

Reviewed by
mark c

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A real home from home in a beautiful Cornish location
The warmth of the welcome from the owners at Rosewyn will raise the spirits of any weary traveler.
The farmhouse is beautifully appointed but manages to preserve a very informal atmosphere which makes guests instantly at ease with the surroundings.
Even Scooby the dog seemed pleased to see me when I arrived ! If you're looking for a base from which to plan some Cornish adventures you won't go far wrong with Rosewyn. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
R Dixon

From Church Stretton, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

February 2013
Stayed here for 2 nights in the Hayloft.
The accommodation was roomy, clean and fully equipped for a self catering stay and the owners were welcoming and friendly.
The breakfast was plentiful and very good quality.
We will recommend the Rosewyn to friends and family without hesitation.

ManagementResponse

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back again soon. It was a pleasure to have you here.

Reviewed by
M Simpson

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Autumn Weekend
This place is well off the beaten track however it is an absolute gem! We stayed in the Hayloft self catering accommodation and loved every second. The apartment was a converted hay loft, no shock there, however it was like brand new and totally spotless. Fresh bread was in the room along with basic essentials. I would highly recommend it.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time and effort to write a review, we really appreciate it. I'm so pleased you enjoyed the Hayloft and hope you come again. Maybe you could have an afternoon tea with home made cakes next time! Kind regards, Andree and Colin

Reviewed by
L Clarke

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in October 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3