No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mariners Guesthouse

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
11 Pier Street, West Hoe, , Plymouth, PL1 3BS
Mariners Guest House is quality guest accommodation in Plymouth. We offer a hearty full English or vegetarian breakfast to our guests for a great way to begin your day. We also offer Broadband internet access, a flat screen television in every room, radio alarm clocks and complementary beverage tray. There are also hair dryers and ironing facilities available. We have a ground floor double en suite room for those who are less physically available.PLEASE NOTE THIS IS A VICTORIAN PROPERTY THERE IS NO LIFT. We are close to the sea front and all major attractions; we are near the Continental Ferry port. The Mariners is one of the best Guest Houses in Plymouth. It is a classic Victorian house and is kept to a very high standard of cleanliness, and is supported by the English Tourist Board. Our rooms are all centrally heated and are fully equipped with remote control colour television, radio alarm clocks and complementary beverage tray. Most of our rooms contain en suite facilities with a full size glass shower cubicle and high-pressure shower heads. No slow trickling water here. Double/twin/family room en suite with large shower, flat screen colour television with freeview and free wireless internet subject to compatability. Prices are inclusive of breakfast. Our guests have included business people, holiday makers, the sailing fraternity including Dame Ellen MacArthur and her team, divers, actors and visitors from all corners of the world.
Picture of Mariners Guesthouse, Plymouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 64 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Date
I enjoyed a lovely evening in Plymouth capped off with a nice ,clean room very good value, nice owners good breakfast on my way in the morning feeling great.

Reviewed by
Kevan Barton

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exceptional Value

Reviewed by
D Harvey

From Andover, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely BnB in a good location. Great Value for money. I will use Mariners Guesthouse next time I visit Plymouth

Reviewed by
Mark S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldnt wait to leave !
The owner was very rude .

Reviewed by
Sonia F

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
I stayed at the Mariners Guest House just for 1 night, and was very happy with my room as i have mobility problems, the owner called me before my stay just to check the room would be suitable, It was. Very nice with those extra touches in the room, hand wash, tissue, Information pack, and also Internet access. Excellent would recommend for your stay. It is only a stones throw to the Hoe, a nice stroll to the historic barbican , or to the City center.
The service and Breakfast was excellent, thank you all at the Mariners.

Reviewed by
C Blackburn

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and tidy room, good value for the money paid. If you are a light sleeper take ear plugs sea gulls can wake you quite early.

Reviewed by
Christopher S

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended
Really nice surprise. Clean, comfortable rooms, friendly service and excellent breakfast. Very good value for money. Little gem tucked away in a side road very near Plymouth Hoe.

Reviewed by
David James C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

over night stay
room was what I expected breakfast better than expected

Reviewed by
paul m

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything I hoped for and more
I was in Plymouth for a placement and booked B&B accommodation on basis of reviews. I could not fault the Mariners Guest House - top customer service, welcoming arrival, delicious breakfast, a comfortable bed and relaxing room. If I'm ever in Plymouth again I wouldn't look anywhere else.

Reviewed by
D Matcham

From Wimborne, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was very clean and comfortable with welcoming hosts.Excellent breakfast.
The guest house is in a quiet area within walking distance of many attractions which was very useful.
We would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
v bond

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next