You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Mariners Guesthouse


11 Pier Street, ,, Plymouth, PL1 3BS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (19)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • N Bundock

  • September 2016

Lovely B&B close to The Hoe and very welcoming. Very highly recommended.

My husband and I had a lovely overnight stay in this excellent B&B after dropping our daughter off at University.

It was quiet, comfortable, clean and very welcoming by the proprietors. We were fully refreshed after an excellent cooked breakfast and would thoroughly recommend this small B&B.

  • Brian T

  • September 2016

Will be back..

Mariners is a lovely guest house close to Plymouth Hoe and the seafront.

Spotlessly clean and well presented. Bed linen was fresh and modern, usual tea & coffee in bedroom plus the bonus of a bottle of water, bathrooms provided with body wash, soap, and other nice touches that you would not expect for this price. Usual TV, and good wifi in bedrooms. Breakfast was very good, and all in all I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending. Really excellent establishment and superb value for money, but remember it is what it is. I'll certainly be back, as it works for me.

  • John Donaghy

  • August 2016

Wonderful weekend

We stayed at the Mariners Guesthouse from the 26th to 29th August 2016 and can honestly say it was the nicest guesthouse we have ever stayed in.

From the moment we arrived our hosts were exceptionally welcoming and helpful. The room we stayed in was very large, tastefully decorated and incredibly clean. The en-suite shower room was very nicely done also. Breakfast was amazing. Cooked to perfection, as we were asked about our own personal preferences on everything and even when we missed the cut off time for breakfast being served they offered to cook us something anyway. The service we received truly was second to none and we would recommend staying here to anyone. We will certainly be staying here again ourselves!

  • Gary Crossland

  • August 2016

home from home

Great welcome shown the room and felt at home.

Stayed two nights lovely and quiet slept well and comfortable on a good matress and comfy pillows. Breakfast cooked to perfection and nothing to much trouble.

Already booked again. Keep up this excellent service.

Gaz Crossland

  • A Baldwin

  • March 2016

Mariners Guesthouse

Very nice guest house with very friendly and helpful owner.

Excellent value for money. Nice location not busy but easy access to city centre and local attractions. Highly recommend.

  • d rogers

  • December 2015

  • c pettitt

  • July 2015

west hoe

a very useful stopover .No problems with accomadation itself BUT dawn chorous of seagulls is a sleep breaker

  • W Hahn

  • May 2015

A lovely experience

Very friendly, with all that I needed in the room.

Highly recommend.

  • Roger P

  • May 2015


Pleasant room, good breakfast, good value.

  • Chris W

  • April 2015

Great location at a great price!

Super helpful owner with very well kept rooms and a good breakfast.

This area is the best possible for walks on Plymouth Hoe and the sea front as well as very close to the main city centre.