No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Coventry

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Dolomite Lane Coventry Business Park, Coventry, CV4 9GZ

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Resort 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Village Coventry is perfect for guests seeking a complete city break or visiting exciting historical sites and breathtaking countryside. Local attractions include Shakespeare's Stratford upon Avon, Warwick Castle, and Coventry Cathedral. The NEC is just 9 miles away, accessible from the nearby Canley Train Station which stops outside the NEC.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Coventry.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Coventry, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 132 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Really friendly staff, family room spacious and clean. Huge swimming pool with steam room, sauna, jacuzzi and bubble pool for kids. Delicious buffet breakfast and excellent value for money menu in hotel restaurant 2x 3 course meals for £29 for residents, kids under 5 eat free and they are given a great acticibag to keep them busy at the table. We were also allowed a late check out (12pm) for no extra charge. Could not fault the service, would definitely recommend and come back when next in area. Thank you for a great stay!

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for the kind remarks following your recent stay at the hotel which have been shared with the team. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon. In the meantime, Yours sincerely, Stephen Cresswell, General Manager

Reviewed by
Rebecca J

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Second visit very disappointing
We were not told prior to checking in that the restaurant was closed and that we would have to have bar food in the bar. This was our second visit. Previously we had an excellent meal in the restaurant that was also very good value. However, the bar was noisy, had nowhere to sit and the television was loud - and the food looked terrible, so we went to a nearby restaurant and had an excellent meal there instead.
On our second day the maid did not visit our room so it was not cleaned and we did not have the tea,coffee etc replenished and had to get reception to provide us with these.
We feel that the standard this year has no resemblance on last years standard.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share the review of the hotel following your recent stay, disappointed to read that we have room for improvement that said the restaurant has now reopened following an extensive refurbishment and heightened service levels, our guests once again have the dining options and an alternative to the busy pub. We really do take guest feed back seriously always striving to make improvements to the facilities and services on offer, the recent restaurant changes being an example. Please accept our apologies for the shortcomings experienced on this occasion, we hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future when you will experience some of the improvements made. In the meantime Yours sincerely, Stephen Cresswell, General Manager

Reviewed by
PHILIP D

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Stayed here for business and stayed an extra night for pleasure. Great hotel with pool, steam room, sauna, jaquzzi and a great gym. Staff were excellent and the location is great for the midlands, the train station is only 5 mins walk.
Would stay here again. highly recommended :)

Reviewed by
R Stuart

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay, family of 4, not family friendly, pool use limited, avoid summer due to weddings
We visited relatives so needed a stopover. The room was not ready but a staff member was sent to make the sofa bed up with 10 minutes of arriving. The rooms are very hot with no air conditioning and limited ability to open the windows. We chose this particular hotel to enable the children to swim due to the hot weather but beware you are subject to children's swimming times meaning that our little ones got only 10 minutes in the pool before 7pm cut off and then only 9-10 am before check out. The restaurant was under refurbishment so this was a disappointment. There were several weddings and we were kept awake for most of the night with doors banging at 2,3,4 am and people running up and down. Not at all child friendly! One young female staff member Callane was lovely and a real credit to the hotel.

Reviewed by
Richard L

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel great value for money
I paid £65 and was dubious as I normally spend around £100 however this was more than worth the money. I stayed with my wife and two boys 3 and 5 the room was clean, facilities excellent , breakfast great and the staff very friendly and helpful. The room service was very expensive but the food quality was excellent so defended the price. I will be staying again.

Reviewed by
BEN GARDINER

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel
Handy for Coventry, and Kenilworth Castle, though not much within walking distance - good room, good pool and nice breakfast.

Reviewed by
Jon G

From Buckingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good leisure facilities

Reviewed by
C Murray

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Village Coventry
Great value for money and great pool for the kids.

Reviewed by
R Parkes

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel but boiling hot room
Room was stifling when we arrived. Had no air conditioning and windows had child locks on that couldn't be opened. We had a desk fan in our room but it just circulated hot air! Otherwise, great hotel. But when it's a hot summers day it was horrendous to get to sleep!

Reviewed by
Anna H

From Hassocks, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good but can be restricted
Location and facilities good however only reason we booked the hotel was so that we could use the pool for the kids when we arrived. Told when we got there that it was only adult swimming allowed at that time which was really disappointing. Also breakfast did not start until 8am which was difficult when we all had to catch a coach from stoneliegh park before 9am with two small children to negotiate left it very tight. Also put in a room above the nightclub where the noise was too loud and then got moved to another part of the hotel which was quieter at about 10.30pm. Staff very good but it was not the relaxing experience that we were envisaging due the hotel probably trying to cater for too many types of guests at any one time and poor allocation of family room. It was also probably the most hottest hotel i have ever stayed in with restrictors on the windows and no air conditioning the heat was unbearable.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share the review of the hotel following your recent stay, whilst delighted to read that there were some positive areas we were naturally disappointed that we have room for improvement in others. We take guest feed back seriously always striving to make improvements to the facilities and services on offer and your comments will help us to shape the business into the future. I hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future when you will experience some of the improvements made. In the meantime, Yours sincerely, Stephen Cresswell, General Manager

Reviewed by
C Heslop

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next