Reviews - Village Hotel Coventry


Dolomite Lane Coventry Business Park, Coventry, CV4 9GZ

Price From 250.05 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (80)

84% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Peter W

  • November 2015

Upper Deck in name alone.

Booked a superior double room in the Upper Deck section.

It turned out not to be on the top floor of the hotel but rather in an extension with views of the side of an industrial unit about 5m away. The blind was hanging off, there was an unidentified power cable connected to nothing, the heating system was very difficult to understand and rattled all through the night.

  • David B

  • September 2015

Poor Experience

Hotel looking tired.

No padlocks available for lockers in leisure centre. Expensive very basic food. Non caring attitude of manager when we complained about a rowdy party of non resident drunks. Unclean plates for breakfast.

  • Adrian B

  • September 2015

Perfect for an overnight stay

Stayed here for a single night on a room only basis.

Reception staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Downside was that the lift was out of order. Room was comfortable and bathroom smelled a little of bleach which was a pleasant change to those damp shower curtains in a lot of hotels.

  • Tracy Drake

  • August 2015

Wonderful Staff!

We cannot fault this accommodation.

All staff were wonderful. From Gemma in reception, who recognised our extreme exhaustion and made great suggestions for a relaxing night. To Leanne who 'had the pleasure' of cleaning our room before our arrival. Bar food & drinks were a bit pricey, but convenience of being onsite made worthwhile. Starbucks breakfast was fabulous!

  • marilyn s

  • May 2015

urban village - recommend!!

My sister and I stayed at this accomodation over a very busy weekend.

You would not have known it though. The staff were lovely, helpful and polite. I took my dog with me. The Staff upgraded my room so that we were at a quieter end of the hotel near to a door for ease of walking the dog. ( he is well trained & very well behaved)

The room was large, lovely and clean. The beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was lovely, great choice from a full english to a continental. Brilliant value for a fiver!.

I would stay here again.....and again. What more could you want.

  • mark woods

  • April 2015

Public was very and great staff and service....excellent.

  • A Thornton

  • April 2015


Basic room but value for money.staff were very friendly and helpful throughout the hotel.

Facilities were very good.

  • t cutter

  • April 2015

Great hotel

Great hotel highly recommended


  • April 2015

village coventry

Excellent hotel only stayed one night with my 12 year old son who really enjoyed the swimming pool leisure facilities were great , staff very helpful and polite only downside was my son lost £50 but this was no fault of the hotel's, room was clean and comfortable I would definitely recommend this hotel


  • March 2015

Visiting Family

The decor in the dining area was great.

The pool was a good size which we really enjoyed.