No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Coventry

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Dolomite Lane Coventry Business Park, Coventry, CV4 9GZ

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Resort 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Village Coventry is perfect for guests seeking a complete city break or visiting exciting historical sites and breathtaking countryside. Local attractions include Shakespeare's Stratford upon Avon, Warwick Castle, and Coventry Cathedral. The NEC is just 9 miles away, accessible from the nearby Canley Train Station which stops outside the NEC.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Coventry.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Coventry, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 138 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel
Handy for Coventry, and Kenilworth Castle, though not much within walking distance - good room, good pool and nice breakfast.

Reviewed by
Jon G

From Buckingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good leisure facilities

Reviewed by
C Murray

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Village Coventry
Great value for money and great pool for the kids.

Reviewed by
R Parkes

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel but boiling hot room
Room was stifling when we arrived. Had no air conditioning and windows had child locks on that couldn't be opened. We had a desk fan in our room but it just circulated hot air! Otherwise, great hotel. But when it's a hot summers day it was horrendous to get to sleep!

Reviewed by
Anna H

From Hassocks, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good but can be restricted
Location and facilities good however only reason we booked the hotel was so that we could use the pool for the kids when we arrived. Told when we got there that it was only adult swimming allowed at that time which was really disappointing. Also breakfast did not start until 8am which was difficult when we all had to catch a coach from stoneliegh park before 9am with two small children to negotiate left it very tight. Also put in a room above the nightclub where the noise was too loud and then got moved to another part of the hotel which was quieter at about 10.30pm. Staff very good but it was not the relaxing experience that we were envisaging due the hotel probably trying to cater for too many types of guests at any one time and poor allocation of family room. It was also probably the most hottest hotel i have ever stayed in with restrictors on the windows and no air conditioning the heat was unbearable.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share the review of the hotel following your recent stay, whilst delighted to read that there were some positive areas we were naturally disappointed that we have room for improvement in others. We take guest feed back seriously always striving to make improvements to the facilities and services on offer and your comments will help us to shape the business into the future. I hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future when you will experience some of the improvements made. In the meantime, Yours sincerely, Stephen Cresswell, General Manager

Reviewed by
C Heslop

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Village
Stoped the one night for a wedding near by,
First time I've used a village hotel,
And would recommend to anyone

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for the kind remarks following your recent stay at the hotel which have been shared with the team. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon. In the meantime, Yours sincerely, Stephen Cresswell, General Manager

Reviewed by
D Stratford

From Tamworth , UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value at discounted rate.
Comfortable. Food and service excellent. Pool facilities very good. Room not serviced but promptly dealt with when highlighted to staff.

Reviewed by
Janette N

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great one night location
Great place to stay on business overnight. A 25m pool means a good swim before a hearty breakfast.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for the kind remarks following your recent stay at the hotel which have been shared with the team. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon. In the meantime Yours sincerely, Stephen Cresswell, General Manager

Reviewed by
Jon Hall

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant!
Had a lovely stay at the village urban. An absolute bargain price through LateRooms,but a little disappointing at how expensive the food and drinks are once there.The hotel is lovely ,very modern and tastefully decorated,sizeable rooms and plenty of choice for breakfast in the morning. Staff were very friendly. Would stay again if in the area.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful remarks following your recent stay at the hotel which have been shared with the team. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely, Stephen Cresswell, General Manager

Reviewed by
D Jones

From Penrhyndeudraeth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Have stayed with this hotel chain previously and was impressed so booked up here at The Village Coventry. The rooms are modern, comfy and clean. As we were staying for the Grand Prix weekend we were very pleased to find on arrival that the staff had made special arrangements for opening the restaurant earlier for breakfast!! (Last years hotel wasn't as helpful) would recommend this hotel and any others in the Village chain as we have never been disappointed with our stay and staff are always helpful and friendly.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful remarks following your recent stay at the hotel which have been shared with the team. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back for next year for the British Grand Prix event if not before. Yours sincerely, Stephen Cresswell, General Manager

Reviewed by
S Bryant

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next