No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Coventry

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Dolomite Lane Coventry Business Park, Coventry, CV4 9GZ

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Resort 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Village Coventry is perfect for guests seeking a complete city break or visiting exciting historical sites and breathtaking countryside. Local attractions include Shakespeare's Stratford upon Avon, Warwick Castle, and Coventry Cathedral. The NEC is just 9 miles away, accessible from the nearby Canley Train Station which stops outside the NEC.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Coventry.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Coventry, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 124 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable

Reviewed by
Byron Griffiths

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what was needed!!
Wanting somewhere close to the Warwick Arts Centre as we were seeing a show and wanted to make a night of it without going over the top price wise The Village was just perfect, good value, good location, nice clean room, polite staff. I stop away a lot with work and wish all hotels were like this.

Reviewed by
P Kent

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Almost perfect
Pros - Clean, modern room, free wifi, tea/coffee facilities, free to use the pool / leisure facilities (open till 10pm), free parking and a 2min walk to train station and £2 to the NEC, we had evening meal in pub, good prices simple bar food, it has a starbucks! and breakfast was a feast and really good full English or continental options.
Cons - There was a band playing, we were on the second floor and it was really loud ! By 11.30pm I went down to reception (they were ignoring my phone calls) the band was due to go on for another hour. Seeing how tired I was they found us a different room and we swapped to a much quieter part of the hotel. Shame they didn't put us there in the first place as otherwise this was the perfect stay.
Would stay again but would request the quieter rooms if wanting an earlier night.

Reviewed by
Kathryn B

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed at the village hotel for one night. Nice size comfy bed in a decent sized clean room. Used the leisure facilities. good pool,sauna and steam room. Great location for coventry city centre. Breakfast was of good quality and plentiful choice. Definitely stay at this hotel again.

Reviewed by
Roy D

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Village Hotel, Coventry
I enjoyed my stay at the Village Hotel in Coventry. We were checked in quickly and found our room easy enough. The room was ok space wise and was very clean and tidy. The décor was up to date and there was even a fairly big television as far as hotel rooms go. We had a few drinks in the evening and the man behind reception was very friendly and was more than happy to serve us and answer our questions if we had any. If I have to be picky, we had to ask for more pillows, we also asked for an iron as the one in the room did not work and my husband ended up going out with a creased shirt because room service was slow. The pillows and iron were in the room when we got back from our evening out. But other than that it was one of the best hotels I've stayed in.

Reviewed by
Amanda Williams

From Dudley, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good accomadation, friendly , would stay here again

Reviewed by
A Billingham

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We left an item when we returned home, and the hotel posted it back to us - very impressed!

Reviewed by
S Pedlow

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Hotel was very noisy all night all 3 nights. Not suitable for a relaxing time.

Reviewed by
Andrew E

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok
Bedrooms to a very good standard although we were in the extension which is a fair walk to the main reception. Only had a meal in the bar which wasn't particularly good , was put off by the restaurant price's as I think a burger was £13. Didn't use the leisure facilities, overall fair value for money but wouldn't be top of my list if staying in the area again

Reviewed by
g c

From pontypool, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Check-in / check-out quick and painless. Room was clean and warm, only downside is that there are only a few of the free-to-air freeview channels available when you want to relax, although there are 3 sky sports channels (I've stayed in the UpperDeck rooms in the past that have all the Sky movie & Sky sports channels available, but this isn't worth £20 extra per night unless you are on a romantic break and want a bit more luxury).
I was unable to charge drinks and food to my room because I was paying on a company debit card rather than a credit card. It was a bit of a pain having to pay for drinks at the bar each time I ordered one rather than just paying on check-out.
I'm a Velocity gym member already and use this hotel's gym facilities normally during the week. There is a good range of equipment but there are a few broken items that have been in need of repair for several months.
The restaurant food was excellent, as was the breakfast, reasonable choice of cereals and full range of Full English breakfast choices which you serve yourself, but no complaints as it was not over cooked and you can go back for more as many times as you want. My only minor issue was that the coffee was luke-warm.
I will not try booking through TheVillage's own web-site again as they were more expensive than LateRooms. Even being a Velocity member which is supposed to give you discounts, the 'discount' price for 2 nights was £150 but through LateRooms the same room was £118.

Reviewed by
Richard R

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next