No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Coventry

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Dolomite Lane Coventry Business Park, Coventry, CV4 9GZ

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Resort 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Village Coventry is perfect for guests seeking a complete city break or visiting exciting historical sites and breathtaking countryside. Local attractions include Shakespeare's Stratford upon Avon, Warwick Castle, and Coventry Cathedral. The NEC is just 9 miles away, accessible from the nearby Canley Train Station which stops outside the NEC.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Coventry.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Coventry, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 134 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were exceptional in all departments - reception bar restaurant and kitchen all went out of their way to be of help and looked so happy and upbeat it was a pleasure to be there

Reviewed by
A Edwards

From Hoddesdon, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was good value for money and staff were very friendly good service all round will visit again.
Enjoyed my stay only issue was very noisy people above apart from that staff very friendly food is good too worth a visit.

Reviewed by
S Patel

From Slough, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Facilities but room for improvement!
We stayed in The Village, Coventry, on a very hot night. Unusual I know, but our room was stifling. There was a plug in fan provided and the staff did offer to get the child locks removed from the windows, but for this price there should be air conditioning!
Also, limited bread and preserves choice at breakfast and horrible tea. Cooked option was ok though.
The leisure facilities at this hotel are awesome and nearly made up for the suffocation!

Reviewed by
Zoe N

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was lovely it catered for all of our needs and was fantastic for our young children

Reviewed by
a bulmer

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

all great - got an upgrade. the spaghetti dish was a bit dry in the evening but breakfast was great.

Reviewed by
juliet d

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Slightly overpriced for the location but only slightly, and in all other respects perfect - big room, great facilities, staff who could not do enough to help. Very highly recommended.

Reviewed by
iAIN H

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Vilage hotel
Lovely hotel, staff very good would definitely recomend

Reviewed by
Steve H

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The receptionist was excellent and very helpful , the room was an average hotel but rather too warm. The cost of drinks in the bar was expensive for the type of bar on the contrary the food in the main restaurant was well priced and well served although the quality was not great but reasonable value

Reviewed by
C Downie

From Maldon, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average
Bar and eating areas were grubby, the room was fine but noisy in the early morning due to the construction method used.

Reviewed by
Mark A

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best hotel I have stayed at
From start to finish, the Village hotel both staff, and hotel facilities, we're excellent. The reception manager made us feel very welcome, even though there was a wedding on, and we were in our beachwear, explaining everything about the hotel, and timings of meals, use of the pool, and cv area. Our other daughter came, so instead of pushing us to get another room, they speedily got housekeeping to bring in an extra bed, which was fantastic. Pool and gym amazing, and saved us money from the usual, 'let's go cinema, restaurant, shops etc' we had everything we needed. No hesitation in giving us plates n cutlery also, when we ordered a take away, no offence to food in hotel, have to have my Gulshan in Ball Hill every opportunity. Excellent hotel, highly recommended, will be staying again;)

Reviewed by
David Gater

From Helston, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 Next