No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Coventry

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Dolomite Lane Coventry Business Park, Coventry, CV4 9GZ

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Resort 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Village Coventry is perfect for guests seeking a complete city break or visiting exciting historical sites and breathtaking countryside. Local attractions include Shakespeare's Stratford upon Avon, Warwick Castle, and Coventry Cathedral. The NEC is just 9 miles away, accessible from the nearby Canley Train Station which stops outside the NEC.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Coventry.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Coventry, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 125 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dirty valance on the bed told them and they said we haven't got any clean ones ,

Reviewed by
N Wyse

From Wednesbury, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely friendly place:-)
Regularly stay at this place and thoroughly enjoy our stay:-)Kids love it too!!Great breakfast and very helpful staff!Also,we enjoy the use of the swimming pool as a family!!

Reviewed by
Z Bell

From Oswestry, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality Accommodation in Coventry
We were only on a flying visit to the Hotel and therefor weren't able to take advantage of the facilities on offer. The reception staff were excellent and extremely accommodating. We only booked a basic room which was clean and comfortable. The only criticism would be the breakfast which was of low quality produce and tasteless, but at the end of the day you get what you pay for. All in all would highly recommend and will us again…

Reviewed by
R Jones

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable accommodation at reasonable price

Reviewed by
A Robertson

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First time customer with Late Rooms.com & also Village Urban Resort Coventry
most enjoyable stay in a lovely hotel. Staff were extremely courteous & helpful & informative. Facilities were impressive, especially the leisure complex. Allowing for the fact that it was a Bank Holiday weekend & very busy, it was pleasantly quiet & peaceful in the bedroom areas at night.

Reviewed by
Michael Walls

From Mullingar, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
Our stay was amazing! Great staff, rooms, facilities! We are staying again!

Reviewed by
Rhianne Ridehalgh

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for business or pleasure
A lovely hotel clean,friendly staff,decent food at reasonable prices will be staying here again as we visit the Nec for various business throughout the year and next time there will be a bigger group of us as we will be recommending to all our friends.

Reviewed by
S Haggett

From Ottery St Mary, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Weekend
The staff were very helpful. our room was upgraded on arrival.
A few minor things wrong but the staff sorted them straight away.
The room was lovely, the view not so! but as we only slept there it was ok for us.
More variety of the cooked breakfast would have been nice but over all a lovely short break.

Reviewed by
Karen W

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

4 Bedded Room
We chose the Village to stay in as we were travelling with the children and they had 4 bedded rooms. The children slept on a sofa bed that converted into 2 single beds which was absolutely fine for a night. Our bed was large and comfortable. The room was big enough to accommodate all four of us, the only downside being that the walls were very thin and you could hear your neighbours! The hotel is placed conveniently in a Retail park with Sainsbury's and other retail outlets in walking distance. The pool and leisure facilities were fantastic. Overall a good stay if you are visiting family, friends or somewhere in the area.

Reviewed by
O Fitzmaurice

From Camberley, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

super stay
we stayed at the hotel for 1 night and found the staff, facilities, and room to be an excellent value for money, we checked in a little earlier than we should but that was no problem and made full use of the swimming pool, sauna etc. The evening meal was just scrummy, i ordered steak and mushroom casserole but couldn't finish it because it was packed with so much steak.... excellent value for money, and when we went to bed we all had a fantastic nights sleep in the very comfy beds.!!. The only fault i could find is that the room walls are a little too thin and the people next to us had 2 very lively children, we heard everything but we felt as we we're only staying for 1 night we shouldn't complain... we did however feel that if we did bring this to the attention of the staff they would have dealt with it as professionally as they did with everything else. would stay again for sure.

Reviewed by
donna cunliffe

From Congleton, England
Who stayed in March 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next