No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Coventry

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Dolomite Lane Coventry Business Park, Coventry, CV4 9GZ

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Resort 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Village Coventry is perfect for guests seeking a complete city break or visiting exciting historical sites and breathtaking countryside. Local attractions include Shakespeare's Stratford upon Avon, Warwick Castle, and Coventry Cathedral. The NEC is just 9 miles away, accessible from the nearby Canley Train Station which stops outside the NEC.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Coventry.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Coventry, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 124 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable accommodation at reasonable price

Reviewed by
A Robertson

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First time customer with Late Rooms.com & also Village Urban Resort Coventry
most enjoyable stay in a lovely hotel. Staff were extremely courteous & helpful & informative. Facilities were impressive, especially the leisure complex. Allowing for the fact that it was a Bank Holiday weekend & very busy, it was pleasantly quiet & peaceful in the bedroom areas at night.

Reviewed by
Michael Walls

From Mullingar, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
Our stay was amazing! Great staff, rooms, facilities! We are staying again!

Reviewed by
Rhianne Ridehalgh

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for business or pleasure
A lovely hotel clean,friendly staff,decent food at reasonable prices will be staying here again as we visit the Nec for various business throughout the year and next time there will be a bigger group of us as we will be recommending to all our friends.

Reviewed by
S Haggett

From Ottery St Mary, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Weekend
The staff were very helpful. our room was upgraded on arrival.
A few minor things wrong but the staff sorted them straight away.
The room was lovely, the view not so! but as we only slept there it was ok for us.
More variety of the cooked breakfast would have been nice but over all a lovely short break.

Reviewed by
Karen W

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

4 Bedded Room
We chose the Village to stay in as we were travelling with the children and they had 4 bedded rooms. The children slept on a sofa bed that converted into 2 single beds which was absolutely fine for a night. Our bed was large and comfortable. The room was big enough to accommodate all four of us, the only downside being that the walls were very thin and you could hear your neighbours! The hotel is placed conveniently in a Retail park with Sainsbury's and other retail outlets in walking distance. The pool and leisure facilities were fantastic. Overall a good stay if you are visiting family, friends or somewhere in the area.

Reviewed by
O Fitzmaurice

From Camberley, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

super stay
we stayed at the hotel for 1 night and found the staff, facilities, and room to be an excellent value for money, we checked in a little earlier than we should but that was no problem and made full use of the swimming pool, sauna etc. The evening meal was just scrummy, i ordered steak and mushroom casserole but couldn't finish it because it was packed with so much steak.... excellent value for money, and when we went to bed we all had a fantastic nights sleep in the very comfy beds.!!. The only fault i could find is that the room walls are a little too thin and the people next to us had 2 very lively children, we heard everything but we felt as we we're only staying for 1 night we shouldn't complain... we did however feel that if we did bring this to the attention of the staff they would have dealt with it as professionally as they did with everything else. would stay again for sure.

Reviewed by
donna cunliffe

From Congleton, England
Who stayed in March 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
We were very happy with the hotel and the facilities, as we took the children down to the pool. The only issues were the pillows were solid, and uncomfortable, and the shower was poor. Twice whilst I was showering it stopped completely, only to restart again a minute later.

Reviewed by
J Firth

From Shipley, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hairs in the bathroom!!!!!
check in and facilities in the hotel are good and the staff were excellent. however the room had not been cleaned properly - we had hairs in the bath & on bathroom floor and the towels & coffee/milk had not been replaced as 1 of everything missing. food on the evening was good however breakfast was poor -good selection of danish pastries, fruit, cerial but was let down by the cooked breakfast - cheap sausages, watery scrambled eggs which appeared to be made from powdered egg, gloopy/watery fried eggs & black pudding nearly cold and this was at 8am when first opened so hadn't been sat long. We would not stay again.

Reviewed by
Tina M

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything we could have wanted, a very comfortable stay.
Excellent and attentive staff, family room ideal for needs of family with two young children. Lovely breakfast and excellent leisure facilities to keep kids entertained. Will definitely stay in a De Vere hotel again.

Reviewed by
Matthew B

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next