You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The White Horse Inn

4

246, The Street Boughton-under-Blean, Faversham, ME13 9AL

Price From 103.82 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (13)

69% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • michael b

  • August 2016

The White Horse Inn

Stay ok but breakfast for the price was rubbish.

Response from hotel

Thanks for your review. We serve an unlimited full breakfast cooked to order using local ingredients. There are also juices, yoghurts, fruits, cereals with various toppings, tea and coffee selection, milk selection, gluten free breads, white and malted grain bloomer toast, croissants, smoked salmon, hams, cheeses, jams, porridge, all unlimited, all for £7.95 per head.

The White Horse Inn

  • sam r

  • August 2016

ok

Accommodation was standard.

Couldn't fault the hotel as a whole but unfortunately they lack customer service skills. Seemed blunt and unwelcoming!

  • Harald F

  • August 2016

  • Graham Farrington

  • July 2016

The room was a little tired

  • Anne A

  • June 2016

Family celebration

  • Tony Newport

  • May 2016

Good old fashioned homely inn!!!

The White Horse is a great location as a base to visit historic Kent.

The bar and restaurant are top quality and together with the helpful friendly staff our stay was excellent. The rooms are very clean and even though this a very old inn the owners have made the best of the space - maybe some new furniture would improve this even more. We would not hesitate to stay here again - our party of five people all loved it.

  • David S

  • February 2016

Canterbury trip

Really quaint old inn.

Roaring fire, nice beer and a good looking restaurant (although we had already eaten on route). Very relaxed and friendly feel and very child friendly. Nice room, very well furnished.

Only downsides are that room is on front of inn and road a little noisy. Also room is a little cramped for a family of 4.

  • Ian Waddell

  • December 2014

Characterful Inn in a pleasant village

We stopped over Xmas eve and Xmas Day.

The White Horse is a characterful Kent Inn offering accommodation as well as dining in the restaurant bar area. The dining experience was very pleasant with a reasonable menu price, good food, reasonable prices and pleasant surroundings, including an open fire. Our room was adequate and warm, but, like so many we see, was spoilt by a lack of some basic maintenance and attention to detail, with (for example) loose shower fittings. a non functioning fan in bathroom (which dripped water) and incredibly ugly wiring to the TV. For these reasons we would recommend the White Horse Inn as a place to eat, but hesitate to recommend it as a place to stay.

  • Liz H

  • December 2014

Full of History

Lovely old tradional hotel , our room was clean if a little tired in places .

The bar and restaurant area is very cosy and welcoming , the food was excellent and the staff are friendly and very helpful

  • Anne-Marie haxell

  • October 2014

Absolutely perfect

We loved our stay at the White Horae Inn.

Warm and friendly staff, excellent food and thoroughly relaxing.