Royal Oak Hotel

3

The Cross, Welshpool, SY21 7DG

Price From 145.06 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (42)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Tova L

  • June 2014

Friendly ,

Helpful ,

Like the atmosphere,

  • p williams

  • June 2014

Nice stay

The room was quite nice but really very hot, although a fan was .supplied.

Nice bar to relax at the end of the night. Someone did put a drink on our room number but when we came to pay there was no argument and we weren't charged for it. The d├ęcor could do with a freshen up, but the room itself was nice and clean. The toaster could do with fixing and not all the food was available as they kept running out of things. Overall it was a nice stay but not fantastic.

  • A Osman

  • May 2014

ok

hotel was satisfactory for a quick overnight stay they were very helpful considering late rooms hadn't placed our booking

  • Greg O

  • May 2014

A Gem!

Lovely old coaching inn with bags of character.

First class comfortable room with a quality bed. Friendly welcoming staff and great value for money. Top class breakfast with plenty of choice. Guy in the breakfast room was so engaging and made the whole experience such an enjoyable pleasure.. What a great find for someone like me who stayed here due to traffic chaos. I will come out of my way to stay here again as it was so good.

  • Denise C

  • April 2014

A nice hotel right in the centre of Welshpool

  • patricia s

  • April 2014

good room and excellent dining at reasonable rates.

would definitely re visit.

  • E W

  • April 2014

Great hotel

The hote building and roomsl are full of character as well as being well equipped.

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly sorting minor problems rapidly.

  • A James

  • April 2014

A friendly characteristic hotel

A lovely hotel with period features.

Was very family friendly and clean.

  • Judith M

  • April 2014

Gem of a hotel right in the centre of Welshpool

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel.

The decor looks a little tired but that soon became a minor point because the staff and general atmosphere give it the lift that it needs. Very attentive team of staff, even when busy..I enjoyed the several lounges that were available to people just off the small reception area, my room was small but very comfortable with all the necessary requirements such as TV, coffee/tea, decent shower and. nice lighting. The bed was very comfortable with soft linen. It is a popular place, even with non residents and it gives the place a 'happening' feel to it. Well done to management team and staff. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Anthony C

  • March 2014

very nice food room ok

The double room ,room 205 was quite small and noisy but this was because it was next to road which is hardly the hotels fault other than that it was very clean and comfortable me and my girlfriend ate a meal in the afternoon which had to be the best part of our stay it was delicious 5* and good value too but only because we ordered sides instead of starters because they seemed a little overpriced .Breakfast the following morning was a treat too it was all you can eat and delicious too definatly worth waking up for.All in all would definatly have food at the royal oak again but if i stayed again i would have to specify id like a room towards the back of the hotel.