You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Clifton Hotel, Scarborough

3

QUEENS PARADE, SCARBOROUGH, YO12 7HX

Price From 66.81 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (127)

65% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • derek b

  • May 2015

Clifton Hotel, Scar

Really helpful and friendly staff.

Pleasant sea view room but no space for chair or wardrobe. Clothing had to hang on hooks on wall.

  • R Ewen

  • April 2015

Value for money

The standard double with ensuite shower and breakfast at £36 was value for money.

Nothing fancy mind!

  • Ann Allport

  • April 2015

midweek break

booked the clifton last minute but can recommend this hotel.had a seaview which was worth the extra payment.although the rooms decor was a bit dated we had a good nights sleep.mornig breakfast was self service but very good and included in the room price.

  • julie h

  • April 2015

Staff were very welcoming.

Check in was easy. Room a little tired but the views over the bay are so spectacular that the condition of the room was no problem. Easy walk to the beach and not too far to the town. Breakfast nice and relaxed.

  • michael f

  • April 2015

On the cliff

Despite someone reviews elsewhere I think the Clifton did a good job.

Clean and warm. Very good breakfast. Helpful staff

  • M wilkinson

  • April 2015

Good value for money

  • chris marston

  • April 2015

Lovely sea view and a free upgrade on the room.

  • C Harrison

  • April 2015

Good value hotel for base to explore Scarborough

Though a beautiful building - it's a little tired looking on the inside; however our room and the main areas were scrupulously clean.

We had a large room overlooking the North Bay with very comfortable beds. Breakfast was well presented and varied with a good choice of different items, from croissants to the full monty if wanted. I would recommend the porridge. This is well placed to explore Scarborough. My only quibble was the pricey daily parking which needed to be booked in advance.

  • P Calvin

  • April 2015

Needs updated!

Family room was very tight, dirty room didn't look like it had been cleaned, not enough towels given for a family of 5.

We were given a room on the 3rd flow which isn't good when you have 3 kids 1 was a newborn baby. Very hot room 1 window was broken, toilet didn't flush properly. Apart from the room the hotel itself is in a great location and the buffet breakfast was lovely.

  • KATHRYN C

  • March 2015

Basic accommodation but comfortable

Great position, very pleasant staff, but rather tired and in need of updating.

Nevertheless it was very good value for one night including full breakfast.