You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Clifton Hotel, Scarborough

3

QUEENS PARADE, SCARBOROUGH, YO12 7HX

Price From 209.46 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (150)

67% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • chris marston

  • April 2015

Lovely sea view and a free upgrade on the room.

  • C Harrison

  • April 2015

Good value hotel for base to explore Scarborough

Though a beautiful building - it's a little tired looking on the inside; however our room and the main areas were scrupulously clean.

We had a large room overlooking the North Bay with very comfortable beds. Breakfast was well presented and varied with a good choice of different items, from croissants to the full monty if wanted. I would recommend the porridge. This is well placed to explore Scarborough. My only quibble was the pricey daily parking which needed to be booked in advance.

  • P Calvin

  • April 2015

Needs updated!

Family room was very tight, dirty room didn't look like it had been cleaned, not enough towels given for a family of 5.

We were given a room on the 3rd flow which isn't good when you have 3 kids 1 was a newborn baby. Very hot room 1 window was broken, toilet didn't flush properly. Apart from the room the hotel itself is in a great location and the buffet breakfast was lovely.

  • KATHRYN C

  • March 2015

Basic accommodation but comfortable

Great position, very pleasant staff, but rather tired and in need of updating.

Nevertheless it was very good value for one night including full breakfast.

  • K Kirk

  • March 2015

Clifton Hotel, Scarborough

When I visit Scarborough (nearly every year), I only ever stay at The Clifton and that's over the past 20 years.

I think that says it all.

  • Jane H

  • March 2015

Great value for money

lovely hotel great staff we were made to feel very welcome 5🌟

  • Eve P

  • March 2015

good as ever

we have stayed before and will again.

  • Andy Y

  • March 2015

Sad, tired and a cheap breakfast

The small (family) room was furnished with cheap and dated furniture, a sagging and lumpy bathroom floor, only one window opened a small amount and the rest were congealed with decades of paint.

The breakfast was self-service (it would have nice to have been told rather then left sitting there) with eggs swimming in fat and sloppy tomatoes - it all felt very cheap but as the rest of the guests were coach-tour parties I imagine it was all done down to a price but I bet they didn't pay the same rate as I did. I feel the £6 car-parking charge for their own car park a bit of an insult and then a £2 surcharge for paying by credit card. I wouldn't return here I'm afraid.

  • w murray

  • February 2015

nice hotel but looking its age

bacon to fatty eggs like haribos

  • Q Martin

  • January 2015

The Clifton in January

The hotel was clean and comfortable and excellent value for money.

The staff were helpful and the buffet breakfast was good.