You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Clifton Hotel, Scarborough

3

QUEENS PARADE, SCARBOROUGH, YO12 7HX

Price From 68.13 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (85)

65% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Maureen M

  • June 2015

Lovely view

We were on the top floor and therefore had a lovely view over North Bay and to the Castle.

To be honest I would rate this hotel as average. There seemed to be a problem with Staff shortages as one evening we were waiting over 5 minutes for someone to come to reception to give us our room key. In the end the member of staff behind the bar in the lounge came and got it for us. The Staff were very helpful when they were there though. The room was reasonably clean but not completely as I found a couple of sweets on the floor and the 2 mirrors were dirty throughout the 4 days we were there. The tea/coffee facilities were not replenished each day. We were in the room at the top of the turret and unfortunately the windows didn't close properly and rattled a bit. The food, unfortunately, was not always hot although there was a fairly good choice. Parking can be a bit of a problem as they only have a limited number of spaces and you need to book direct with the hotel to reserve one. Otherwise they give you a parking disc but they only last 2 hours during the day. The hotel is at the top of a hill - hence the lovely view - OK if you are fairly fit!

  • F Johnson

  • May 2015

Will stay again.

We had a lovely stay.

The room was perfect for our family with bunk beds for the children. They were in a sectioned off from the main bedroom so we could still watch TV without disturbing them while they slept. A very enjoyable stay and we will stay again.

  • P Hunter

  • May 2015

Clifton Hotel, Scarborough

Stained paintwork, non functioning extractor fan, generally run down.

  • DARYL K

  • May 2015

The Clifton Hotel (scarborough)

Could be a lovely hotel but seems to lack a little effort, No car park spaces left in car park and no one can be bothered to go to council office to pick up parking scratch cards which they receive free but then charge guests for, was told to try and buy one from local shop but was told that her cards did not allow us to park outside hotel only round area of shop and that she didn`t charge her guests for them, had some idiots bangin on room doors at 3.15 am too, suppose Hotel can`t be to blame for that.

In general Hotel was pretty clean not High end prices so can`t really grumble about value for money.

  • A Mitchell

  • May 2015

Clifton Hotel, Scarborough

Nice hotel, have stayed their before [ many times] this time booked on line but needed help, so I rang the help line.

On arriving the hotel information they had was for one person staying!. And then later found out price did not include breakfast!. I have stayed more than 6 times and the price as always included breakfast. Anyhow we had a good time even though we had a disappointing start. Yours faithfully. Mr Mitchell.

  • derek b

  • May 2015

Clifton Hotel, Scar

Really helpful and friendly staff.

Pleasant sea view room but no space for chair or wardrobe. Clothing had to hang on hooks on wall.

  • R Ewen

  • April 2015

Value for money

The standard double with ensuite shower and breakfast at £36 was value for money.

Nothing fancy mind!

  • Ann Allport

  • April 2015

midweek break

booked the clifton last minute but can recommend this hotel.had a seaview which was worth the extra payment.although the rooms decor was a bit dated we had a good nights sleep.mornig breakfast was self service but very good and included in the room price.

  • julie h

  • April 2015

Staff were very welcoming.

Check in was easy. Room a little tired but the views over the bay are so spectacular that the condition of the room was no problem. Easy walk to the beach and not too far to the town. Breakfast nice and relaxed.

  • michael f

  • April 2015

On the cliff

Despite someone reviews elsewhere I think the Clifton did a good job.

Clean and warm. Very good breakfast. Helpful staff