You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Sea Princess

4

6 7, North Drive, Great Yarmouth, NR30 1ED

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (53)

62% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L Morgan

  • August 2016

Average accommodation, good sea views needs updating

It was a place to stay can't say much more than that.

The staff were very nice a helpful. The breakfast was good very basic accommodation.

  • Chris Richards

  • August 2016

Enjoyable experience

Ideally located.

Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Nice room possibly a bit too small.

  • C Day

  • August 2016

Very Nice

this hotel is lovely to stay at and I will definitely use them again

  • John C

  • July 2016

Sea Princess review

awful

  • J Copeland

  • July 2016

Terrible place

Made Fawlty towers look professional.

Room was smaller than my shed, had some old tablets on the side so hadn't been cleaned properly.

Car parking available but you have to leave your keys with reception as the room is limited, when we wanted the car there was 5 cars blocking us in and couldn't get it out for over 2 hours.

Breakfast was terrible, I have a mushroom allergy and told them, they of course brought out a breakfast with mushrooms on, I explained again about my allergy, and that I would need a fresh breakfast, the waitress took the plate away and brought it back with the mushrooms gone but clearly just wiped off. So had to go elsewhere for food.

Bar was open at night so we thought we'd have a quick one before bed but the one member of staff on was elsewhere fixing a tv so had to wait.

In summary; avoid like the plague.

  • Chris Page

  • July 2016

The Sea Princess

Very good accommodation good food mates a bit soft

  • Wendy Webster

  • July 2016

Anniversary Weekend

We celebrated our wedding anniversary here and the staff couldn't do enough to make it special.

We weren't sure if we were allowed to drink in our room, but here, you are allowed to take drinks to your room from the bar. They very kindly put our bottle of Asti in their fridge and when we wanted it they put it in an ice bucket and provided us with two glasses. All the staff, from management to the cleaners are very welcoming and I would certainly stay there again if we ever went to Gt Yarmouth. It is situated on the front, only 5 minutes walk from the main attractions and many shops.

  • Jim F

  • July 2016

OK

OK

  • A Nichols

  • July 2016

Excellent Customer Service, rooms need updating, but spotless and adequate for our needs for one day

Didn't like I was sent to the top floor with a small child and all our bags in the annex

  • John S

  • July 2016

The Sea Princess

The Sea Princess is under new ownership and management, apparently in the early stages of recovery from a long period of neglect.

It has a prime seafront location and an attractive frontage, but car-parking space is inadequate and most rooms are small and poorly furnished. We had to ask for repairs in our bathroom soon after our arrival. On our 3rd day the TV and WiFi stopped working, but as soon as we reported this to the manager he moved us to his best room (large, with a sea view) at no extra charge. The manager also shuffled cars for us when we were blocked in, but due to a misunderstanding we parked on the street on one occasion and were hit with a GBP25 fine. Our appeal for clemency on the grounds that we didn't know that we were offending fell on deaf ears. We won't be returning to Great Yarmouth.