Reviews - The Sea Princess


6 7, North Drive, Great Yarmouth, NR30 1ED

Price From 91.92 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (113)

56% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Chris R

  • October 2015


Close to all amenities.

Our room had a good view. The room was standard and the washbasin was in the bedroom. The shower had a small amount of mould at base of door, probably needs updating but it does not put us off. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good but the restaurant was closed in the evening (October-Feb) but we were told this was going to change. No entertainment but again seasonal, all around things were closing up for winter.

  • Les P

  • September 2015

Very accommodating, great value...

Arranged to stay here as a base for 7 guys on stag do in Great Yarmouth.

Good central location, very helpful staff, great value.

  • S Smith

  • August 2015

Was not a good hotel

My sister and I went to this hotel as I wanted to treat her to a nice bank holiday weekend.

Thought this hotel looked fab at first well I thought, I was so disappointed in the hotel and room, the room we stayed. In was very poor as could not look out of window as all we could see was bed base mattress and an old freezer also cars which was very bad. The beds we had you could feel the springs in the mattress. The room could do with a complete. Make over an fresh paint. Will not go back there again was not worth the money at all. Anyone thinking of going there don't.

  • L Cass

  • August 2015

Bad from the start, didn't get much better...

After looking through countless hotels we settled on this hotel, 4-star, £70 a night, breakfast and sea view.

Sounded good. That all changed when we arrived to check in and was led outside, through the car park, past a pile of old beds and various rubbish to a ground floor room with a great view of cars parked right outside the door and a shed. On entering it didn't get much better. The smell of damp and mould hits you. No curtains on a ground floor flat. What's that about. Had to put a blanket over the window so I could sleep. Flat screen TV is a joke, I have a bigger PC monitor and when we put it on there was a blue line across the screen. I had to crawl under the bed to plug the lamp in. Spent as little time as possible at the room cos it was so depressing, we checked out right after breakfast and never looked back, while checking out another woman was complaining that the shower was leaking and mouldy and the guy just didn't care, all he said was "ok". Do not go to this hotel. It's not 4-star it's barely 2-star, I would rather stay at a hostel and for £70 a night it's a rip off. Breakfast was okay.

  • D Booth

  • August 2015

Dirty old smelly. keep away

Mould around the bathroom wash basin and taps Mould around the bath and also on the walls Dining room carpet was dirty as hell, The lounge/bar area carpet was ripped and thread worn, My gran tripped up over a loose section of the carpet.

Bar prices terrible. Advertises as having entertainment on during the week, None at all during our seven nights stay. When a coach party arrived the day we were leaving, Entertainment was announced then also evening meals, So why not for none coach party paying visitors, We only booked there because of the entertainment at night that did not appear. Complained but nothing came of it, The two owners couldn't care less. Charged me extra for paying by credit card ON arrival, does not state this anywhere that this will happen. Lighting was dangerous at night as it is all sensored and most did not work, Again my gran nearly had a fall on some stairs due to the lights not working.At around 10.30pm one evening the porter checked in a person in the room next to ours, In our room was a door locked that clearly went in to the next room, We could hear Everything the man was doing next door, On his phone we heard the full conversation, Singing to himself all the time. I complained and asked to be moved, again the management didn't care a less.And to add further disruption art around 1.30am we were woken up with shouting and loud banging on the main doors and windows on the ground floor, A couple had been locked out as the inner door was locked when it should not have been, No member of staff helped so I got dressed went downstairs and let them in. I told the manager the following morning, no apologies or nothing from him.

Keep away do not go there.

  • D Booth

  • August 2015

Dirty run down, a rip off

Guests were locked out at 1.30 am approx and we had to get out of bed to let them in as no member of staff did.

The Hotel is just a shambles. Breakfast was ok I guess (if you were lucky to get actual bacon instead of just streak)

Mould around Bathroom sink and taps also around the bath and on the walls. Carpets filthy, More so the dining room carpets. We booked as it states on their website "evening entertainment" Not one night out of the seven did we see any sort of entertainment apart from a small stereo on the stage playing cd's. On arrival I was charged extra for paying with a credit card, this added insult to injury tbh, None of this is stated on their website. My nan nearly tripped and fell over on three separate occasions, Firstly the sensor lights in certain areas of the building do not work so she could not see the stairs. The carpet in front of the Bar(hidden by a table) is so worn and ripped it is a serious danger, As she found out. No one was interested. The side of the beds were filthy, Sheets and towels clean.walls paper thin as our room had another door that was locked to gain entry into the other room, so we could hear everything the man next door either said or was doing, I asked to be moved but they apparently had no rooms available. Bar prices disgusting, Two pound for watered down small glass of coke. Staff pleasant but the hotel owner stood over them looking like hitler, We did over hear him shouting like mad at one member of staff, Something you do not wish to hear at breakfast. We payed over £500 to stay at this dump, Ruined our holiday. Lets see how the owner feels after I have now contacted trading standards also health and safety and the fire brigade, As no fire alarm tests were carried out and fire doors were locked on one side of the building.

  • Karen W

  • July 2015

Hotel is in need of an upgrade, but is clean and is acceptable for a one night stay

  • J French

  • July 2015

The Sea Princess

Had to wait along time to book in, cleaning staff were rude and didn't speak English, manager was friendly but to busy to give his full attention, room was very dated and view was of a wall, paid 70 quid in hindsight I wouldn't of paid 7 pound so over priced for the quality you receive just being honest not picky

  • J Bowater

  • June 2015

Customer service

Our main light in our room didn't work when I told the man at reception he offered me another room which was nice as it gave us options of what to do.

  • Cliff P

  • June 2015

Great weekend

the weather let us down but at the hotel Sea princess we had comfortable room nice food and service as before polite and funny too.

We will go again.